Weekly Report of Activities as CR for Cameroon from the 20th-26th February 2023.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem POD Team2 years ago

Greetings from the motherland-Cameroon and welcome to my blog as I present my weekly CR report as the steemit country representative for Cameroon🇨🇲.

It was a busy week for me filled with various activities both on the platform and off the platform. I was able to complete the various tasks as outlined in my diary.

Notwithstanding, I witnessed some setbacks such as poor internet signals, which somehow interrupted my work hours. The report will cover the period from 20th-26th of February 2023.

C5ABB464-0BAF-48CB-B1FF-FF01CEF4B0E4.jpeg
Image designed on Canva.

The following activities were performed by me on the platform over this period: Meeting with Admins and MODs of the steem-cameroon community, Reviewed Content activities, Prepared topics for engagement season 8 Week 1, supporting content via curation, creating content, curating with the Steemcurator08 account.


Meeting with Admins and MODs of the steem-cameroon Community.


In preparation for the engagement challenge season 8, the steem-Cameroon community was selected for the season 8 challenge.

We held a meeting to see how to handle the challenge for a set period. The meeting was held online as each admin or MOD was asked to give topic proposals, and proposed how we will work especially with regards to reviewing content.

The newly added MODs were also briefed on how they will work in the community. In the end, we concluded that I prepared the topic for week 1.

For curation with the community account, one admin was in charge of curation to better monitor the account VP and curate.


Prepared Week 1 Season 8 Engagement Challenge Topic.


The topic of the week 1 season 8 engagement challenge was put together by me. February month is a love month, the reason why I developed a topic centred around Love.

Society cannot be peaceful if love does not exist. When we love, we feel at peace with ourselves and those around us.

We have recorded amazing entries so far, and the topic allows Steemitian to write with lots of emotions which attracts many to read and react via commenting.


Review Content in the steem-Cameroon Community.


Review of content in the community is done daily but each admin or MOD has a specific day assigned to review. My official review day is on Fridays but most often, I review during the weekend due to my busy schedule during the week.

I reviewed several articles on Saturday and Sunday, making sure that users respected all rules of the platform. I checked the users club status, check if their content was posted exclusively on Steemit, checked for the right use of tags and checked on the originality of content and images.

It was also an opportunity for me to guide users to constantly check their accounts voting manna and support other content creators. They should not vote when their accounts VP is below 80%.

During the review, no content creator was abusive to the system. This shows that mentors are doing a great job for the newly recruited to the platform. Old habits of spamming content from some old users have faded out and they can now create quality content on the platform.


Content Creation.


To stay active on the platform and lead by example, I created a total of 4 articles over this period as stated above.

Due to other offline commitments, I could not meet up with my target of creating at least one piece of content per day.

To grow my Steem power, I have been dedicated to setting all my posts at 100% power up. This will help grow my account and I will be able to support others.


Curation with SC08 Account.


Another exciting activity performed on the platform was curation with the Steemcurator08 account. I was opportune to curate on Monday 20th of February 2023.

During curation, several articles were supported as well as skipped due to either no club status, poor quality of content not respecting Steemit rules, etc.

I strictly followed the curation guidelines of the team 5 curation team. I checked for plagiarism-free content, supported users not using bot buying services and those following either club5050, club75 or Club100.

The table below is a summary of the number of articles curated by me with the Steemcurator08 account.

No. Of Post curatedNo. of Comments CuratedPlagiarised PostNo. of CommunitiesNo. of Countries
2809000811

Support Other Content Creators with @chant Account.


I used my effective Steem power of over 19k to support steemians with quality content on the platform.

Preference was given to Cameroonian steemians. However, I equally supported other good content creators on the platform.

031E67F5-C114-45DE-815B-A1D4BE054F35.jpeg

This could be seen in the image below which captures my CSI score. For the past 7 days, I have visited over 100 accounts and upvoted over 170 articles.

Future Plans.

  • Continue encouraging Steemians to save by setting posts payout at 100% power up.
  • I will continue to support steemians especially Cameroonians on Steemit.
  • Continue to use the steem-cameroon Twitter account to promote steemit content.
  • Continue to guide new users and old inactive users on the platform.

Kind regards.

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies (about all women's activities) Community. Let's grow together with us. Join and subscribe here👇.

Steem For Ladies

Manually curated by patjewell

IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54642.70
ETH 2317.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33