Steem Representative Weekly report #8 from [3rd-9th June, 2024]

in Steem POD Team3 months ago

Steem greetings all the way from the motherland-Cameroon, and welcome to my blog as I present my 8th report as the Steem Representative.

IMG_2245.jpeg
Image designed on Canva.

It has been a challenging week for me as my laptop developed a problem and it started by the keyboard not responding and I was managing the screen and it also stopped working the next day. Literally, for the whole week, I have been working on my phone which is not really working out well for me. I have handed the laptop to a technician and till now no positive feedback yet.

That said, despite the challenge of my laptop malfunctioning, I managed to stay committed on the steemit platform doing some activities on the platform.

Below are some of the activities I carried out across the platform within this period as stated above.

Steemit Promotion.


For the past weeks, we schedule steemit trainings every Friday from 3:00 to 6:00 PM at Y’G Inc. This week was not indifferent as we schedule another training with newbies and also to recruit new users. We made the announcement on the steemit platform and also shared on our social media platforms to reach out to a larger audience.


For this week’s training, it was more of a discussion session with the newbies where they share their challenges. I tried to share ideas with the newbies to bring solutions to their challenges. This was hosted by @yemsgroup over the week.

The training session last Friday was not successful as the past weeks because few people attended but the rest assured to make it to the upcoming training session. I was able to create another new user account by username @maximeernest.

We now used those we newly recruited to spread the news and bring new attendees each week of the steemit follow-up and training sessions each Fridays.

I continued to follow up these newcomers and mentor them via our WhatsApp group to follow the community rules and post quality content.

However, some of them are trying to be active but others keep promising to create quality content of which I haven’t seen that yet. I hope they all get to work and we grow together on this platform.

Activities in Steem Cameroon Community.


Each week we hold our online meeting with the admins and Mods to better managed the community account. We also used the opportunity to share our personal challenges and find ways to bring onboard some solutions.

As a plagiarism leader and actively fighting all forms of abuse on the community, I had to ensure that content creators create quality content free from any form of abuse on steemit. During this period, no plagiarized content was recorded. We hope steemians continues to create plagiarized free content and proper use of non-copyrighted images.

I reviewed articles within the community on days I was free. It was an opportunity to guide some users on the use of appropriate tags and also avoid unnecessary tagging. I also guide them on effectively using their voting manna and also engage with meaningful comments on other users content.

Contest.

To keep users busy and create original content, I organise a weekly contest “surprises or Promises”. The price for the contest was 15 SP and for outstanding content, a booming vote to encourage them. I recorded a total of 26 entries for the contest amongst which 4 were considered invalid because they did not meet up with the contest rule of belonging to at least club5050.

Content Creation.


Within this period, I was able to create a total of 6 articles. One of which was engagement challenge in another community.

Cover ImagePost Link
IMG_2210.jpeghttps://steemit.com/hive-106183/@chant/sec-s18w3-brilliant-minds

Other contents were the diary game, steemit training, winners announcement of the contest.

Support Other Content Creators with @chant Account.


I used my effective Steem power of over 48k to support steemians with quality content on the platform.

IMG_2246.jpegScreenshot from steemworld.org.

Preference was given to authors using the tag burnsteem25. I equally supported other articles across the platform. Over the week, I reached out to 114 accounts and upvoted 189 posts with a CSI score of 15.5.

At this juncture, I have come to the end of my presentation of my weekly activities and hopefully will do better next week.

Kind regards.
Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60638.91
ETH 2449.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52