Steem Representative Weekly report #7 from [26th May -2nd June, 2024]

in Steem POD Team4 months ago

Steem greetings all the way from the motherland-Cameroon, and welcome to my blog as I present my 7th report as the Steem Representative.

IMG_2163.jpeg
Image designed on Canva.

It was yet another busy week on my part with lots of offline commitments to meet up with deadlines. Despite my busy schedule, I managed to stay committed on the steemit platform doing some activities on the platform. These were not without some hitches though were overcome.

That said, below I will be talking about the different activities carried out across the platform.

Steemit Promotion.


IMG_2138.jpeg

The previous week, I engaged with thegreens and fombae to promote steemit and carried out a workshop to bring newcomers to the platform every Fridays from 3:00PM-6:00PM. This week, we had another training which we organised to follow up those who already created accounts and also assisted on creating new accounts.

IMG_2149.jpeg

The follow up and training was done with @thegreens and @fombae, hosted by @yemsgroup over the week. It was an opportunity to talk about Steemit, encouraged them to joined the platform. More about the workshop could be read on this Post Link

fcc7ee0a-3b45-453b-ba56-0fbcda0a6f18.jpeg

The workshop session last Friday was a success though we could not create new accounts because of blackouts and poor internet signals. We added the three newcomers to our WhatsApp group to guide them create their accounts. So far only one of them has succeeded to create an account by username @briyanfavour.

We now used those we newly recruited to spread the news and bring new attendees each week of the steemit follow-up and training sessions each Fridays.

I continued to follow up these newcomers and mentor them via our WhatsApp group to follow the community rules and post quality content.

However, some of them are trying to be active but others keep promising to create quality content of which I haven’t seen that yet. I hope they all get to work and we grow together on this platform.

Activities in Steem Cameroon Community.


It is a routine that every week we meet online and discuss on how to better managed the community and top on the agenda this week was to look for ways to add moderators to the community. Since it is a country community account, we can only recruit Cameroonians to moderate. Unfortunately, the few serious users from Cameroon we approached to become moderators showed no interest.

As a plagiarism leader and actively fighting all forms of abuse on the community, I had to ensure that content creators create quality content free from any form of abuse on steemit. During this period, no plagiarized content was recorded. We hope steemians continues to create plagiarized free content and proper use of non-copyrighted images.

Contest.

To keep users busy and create original content, I organise a weekly contest in which users are tasked to share their thoughts and experiences about “surprises or Promises”. The price for the contest was 15 SP and for outstanding content, a booming vote to encourage them. The steemit big chef contest is on a break.

Content Creation.


It was another busy week for me though with lots of offline commitments but I managed to stay active on the platform by creating quality content across different communities on the platform.

Within this period, I was able to create a total of 6 articles. Two of which were engagement challenges in other communities.

Cover ImagePost Link
IMG_2131.jpeghttps://steemit.com/hive-188972/@chant/sec-s16w2-or-my-trip-to-a-museum-or-zoo-or-limbe-wildlife-center-museum
IMG_2156.jpeghttps://steemit.com/hive-140292/@chant/sec-s18-w2-or-lushka-you-will-be-missed

Curation with SC05 Account.


My curation day was on Thursday30th May, 2024 as I used the account to support content creators across several communities.

During curation, several articles were supported as well as skipped due to either no club status, poor quality of content not respecting Steemit rules, etc.

I strictly followed the curation guidelines of the team 2 curation team. I checked for plagiarism-free content, supported users not using bot buying services and those following either club5050, club75 or Club100.

The table below is a summary of the number of articles curated by me with the Steemcurator05 account.

No. Of Post curatedNo. of Comments CuratedPlagiarised PostNo. of CommunitiesNo. of Countries
2604001012

It was my last day of curation as member of team 2 curators for May. I was also tasked to write the week 4 curation report for team 2.

Support Other Content Creators with @chant Account.


I used my effective Steem power of over 45k to support steemians with quality content on the platform.

IMG_2168.jpegScreenshot from steemworld.org.

Preference was given to authors using the tag burnsteem25. I equally supported other articles across the platform. Over the week, I reached out to 109 accounts and upvoted 192posts with a CSI score of 14.4.

Guiding Newbies Via WhatsApp .


I guided some steemians via whatsapp requesting guidance on the platform, and how they can improve on their performance. I shared some tips on being consistent, focusing on creating quality content, and engaging with other users by making engaging comments thereby building an audience for their content.
As a starter do not focus more on the reward else they will be frustrated because votes are not guaranteed. They should focus on creating quality blogs.

At this juncture, I have come to the end of my presentation of my weekly activities and hopefully will do better each week.

Kind regards.
Sort:  

Seriously, with all this plenty things you just outlined here… is enough to run away from steemit. So , please don’t blame the people that refuse to be moderators…

Sincerely speaking, you are really trying doing both offline recruitment of steemians and online follow up..

Kudos to you.

 4 months ago 

With discipline, passion, hard-work and commitment, you can achieve even better than I do. You just need to create time for everything. Thank you for the support.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66739.21
ETH 2594.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70