Steem Representative Weekly report #15 from [29th July-4th August, 2024]

in Steem POD Teamlast month

Steem greetings @everyone from the morherland, and welcome to my blog as I present my 15th report as the Steem Representative.

IMG_2890.jpeg
Image designed on Canva.

Every week, it’s an opportunity for me to take my responsibilities as Steem representative and do better every day. This is not without some challenges but I always prioritise being on Steemit daily.

That said, below I will be talking about the different activities carried out across the platform for this week.

Steemit Promotion.


Promotion is hectic and to think that one has to spend the whole week talking and convincing people to see the need to joined the platform. In every 10 persons I had a discussion with per day, none was really ambitious or excited to join. But one never knows because one day, a situation might come up and they remembered a platform like Steemit and create an account and why not start taking it serious.

For this week, I did a face-to-face promotion and I equally promoted Steemit on my WhatsApp status. For this week we were able to get one new user by username @yuvenbetsy. Here is her introductory post link https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@yuvenbetsy/achievement-1-my-introduction-post-to-steemit-by-yuvenbetsy

Activities in Steem Cameroon Community.


It is a routine that every week we meet online and discuss how to better manage the community. We had a discussion where I proposed to the admins to run a challenge with newbies to boost engagement, and interaction and constantly create content on the Steem-Cameroon community.

The challenge will target only newbies with reputation maximum 55. The winners of the challenge will be awarded: 1st Position =5000 SP delegation plus 5 Steem, 2nd position =3000 SP delegation and 3 Steem, and 3rd position= 2000 SP Delegation and 2 Steem. We equally discussed that winners might get additional delegation from the community account.

For this challenge, we monitor the engagement daily to ensure that participants take it seriously every day. It is a way to encourage newbies to stay active because I noticed most of them after two or three posts, disappear because of a lack of support.

Our observation for this monthly challenge will be to determine whether we should increase the reputation limit for participants or restrict only to a maximum of 55 reputation users.

I was able to follow up with some new users and guide them via WhatsApp and also via discord. I encouraged them to participate in the challenge for newcomers and stand a chance to win.

As a plagiarism leader and actively fighting all forms of abuse in the community, I had to ensure that content creators create quality content free from any form of abuse on steemit. During this period, no plagiarized AI-generated content was recorded. We hope steemians continues to be creative in ideas and create plagiarized free content and proper use of non-copyrighted images.

Content Creation.


As I earlier said, it was a challenging week for me but I still managed to stay active. I created a total of 5 posts including an engagement challenge, lifestyle content and a contest for newcomers.

Curation with SC04 Account.


It was the final week of curation for my team as we finalised curation for the month of July. I had to use the account to support content creators across several communities on the 31st of July.

I followed the curation guidelines of the Team 2 curation team but was not limited to the guidelines to reach out to as many users as possible. I checked for plagiarism-free content, supported users not using bot buying services and those following either club5050, club75 or Club100.

The table below is a summary of the number of articles curated by me with the Steemcurator04 account.

IMG_2891.png

In sum, I curated a total of 25 articles and I also supported meaningful engagement comments.

Support Other Content Creators with @chant Account.


I used my effective Steem power of over 51k to support steemians with quality content on the platform.

IMG_2892.jpegScreenshot from steemworld.org.

Preference was given to authors using the tag burnsteem25. I equally supported other articles across the platform. Over the week, I reached out to 86 accounts and 122 upvoted posts with a CSI score of 14.5.

At this juncture, I have come to the end of my presentation of my weekly activities and hopefully, the upcoming weeks will be better managed.

Regards!
Sort:  
 last month 

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60638.91
ETH 2449.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52