Steem Representative Weekly report #12 from [8th-15th July, 2024]

in Steem POD Team6 days ago

Steem greetings @everyone, and welcome to my blog as I present my 12th report as the Steem Representative.

IMG_2718.jpeg
Image designed on Canva.

It has been a difficult week for me due to health challenges with my son but I still tried to be active on the platform. Since we returned from Vacation, my son has not been himself and need constant care.

That said, below I will be talking about the different activities carried out across the platform.

Steemit Promotion.


For this week, I followed up with the new users who showed interest to join the platform. After having a discussion with them, I realized it was a waste of energy and time because their mentality is to have a platform where they will get rich quick.

Another person I talked about steemit wanted but something she can occupied herself during this long holiday period. She is a teacher in a private school and can only have time during holidays to Steem. She later on showed little interest and I cannot forced her to join.

Literally, there was no new user sign up this week but I hope in the future they can changed their minds to join the platform.

Activities in Steem Cameroon Community.


It is a routine that every week we meet online and discuss how to better manage the community. We had a discussion on bringing onboard interested new users from Cameroon and trained them to handle the community moderators’ role. This is because the old users we approached showed no interest to become Community moderators.

As a plagiarism leader and actively fighting all forms of abuse on the community, I had to ensure that content creators create quality content free from any form of abuse on steemit. During this period, 01 AI content was detected and the user was issued a warning to refrain from such acts. We hope steemians continues to be creative in ideas and create plagiarized free content and proper use of non-copyrighted images.

I had a discussion with @patjewell about a discord forum she created where we can share ideas to new users from Africa on how to create unique blogs on Steemit. As a representative from Cameroon, I conveyed the message to fellow Cameroonian steemians to join the channel and stayed updated. The program is still developing and the leaders still trying to put all African steemians together before the course fully begins. We will equally be there to answer all questions about any challenges faced on the platform by the newcomers and direct them on how to overcome the challenges.

I equally reviewed content in the community to ensure that users’ abide to the Steemit and community rules.

Contest.

To keep users busy and create original content, I organise a weekly contest in which users are tasked to share their thoughts “Along the Way of Life: Life Experiences”. The price for the contest was 15 SP. It was an amazing contest as a total of 18 entries were recorded of which 01 was AI generated content.

Content Creation.


As I earlier said, it was a challenging week for me due to the poor health issues of my son but I still managed to be active. I created a total of 5 posts including the contest winners post. I was able to create an entry into the week 1 engagement challenge.
Cover ImagePost Link
IMG_2702.jpeghttps://steemit.com/hive-179660/@chant/steemit-engagement-challenge-s19-w1-power-of-communication-skill

The other three posts were the diary games where I shared my lifestyle content.


Curation with SC04 Account.


My curation days were on 10th and 13th July, 2024 as I used the account to support content creators across several communities.

I equally created the Google sheet and ensured that the data was inputted correctly for the weekly reports. Each week after the reports, I clear off the old data for the sheet to be used the next week.

I followed the curation guidelines of the team 2 curation team but not limited to the guidelines to reach out to as many users as possible. I checked for plagiarism-free content, supported users not using bot buying services and those following either club5050, club75 or Club100.

The table below is a summary of the number of articles curated by me with the Steemcurator04 account.

IMG_2720.jpeg

Support Other Content Creators with @chant Account.


I used my effective Steem power of over 50k to support steemians with quality content on the platform.

IMG_2721.jpegScreenshot from steemworld.org.

Preference was given to authors using the tag burnsteem25. I equally supported other articles across the platform. Over the week, I reached out to 121 accounts and upvoted 167 posts with a CSI score of 16.6.

At this juncture, I have come to the end of my presentation of my weekly activities and hopefully will do better each week.

Regards!
Sort:  
 5 days ago 

Oh yes! Let's get the ball rolling for Africa!
Thank you for being part of it.
You are a stalwart!

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80