Day 823: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: cannibals

in #hive-16611554 years ago

image.png

This is my post for #freewrite Tuesday prompt cannibals hosted by @mariannewest

This is not a subject that I find pleasure in writing about but it is the prompt for today so I will give it a try.

I am glad that I was not born into a tribe of cannibals. Can you imagine going in the kitchen and asking your Mother who is for dinner and she replies Uncle Joe, he was getting up in years so I will need to slow cook him.

Then I think about the people who survived a plane wreck on top of a snowy mountain, they had given up on being rescued and were starving. I wonder if I really could be that hunger to turn to cannibalism. I sit here and think no way but when it really came down to it could I do it? I would need to make that decision if it ever happens to me. It is not something I can answer now. Lord, I pray it never happens.

I can understand the true cannibals because that was their culture, it was the way things were done for many years handed down for generations. They did not think twice about eating an enemy I might be wrong but I do not think they ate from their own tribesmen like Uncle Joe.

And now I come to the guy who killed and ate people here in the US I know his name but I will not even type it. He was a sick SOB and I will not give him credit for what he did to innocent people by repeating his name. They should have taken him to New Guinea and let the cannibals handle him.

Now to get all of that out of my head. My motor parts did not come today, I hope they will be here tomorrow. I am not missing any fishing time but I would like to get it fixed and take it on a test run before the wind lays down which is supposed to be Friday then it will blow again, another front is coming through Friday night. Today the wind blew sustained 32 with gusts to 42. Temps in the low 50's. I finished getting our taxes ready to send to the accountant all I need to do is write a check for him. That always hurts.

Sunday my husband fished but did not catch anything so on his way in he stopped and gathered about 40 oysters and I made oyster stew which is always good on a cold day.

IMG_20200121_185010.jpg

Sort:  

Oysters? I’d be a bit suspicious that your husband might have an ulterior motive giving you those!;)

It’s Wednesday so it’s me again with your prompt for today:
https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-824-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-radish

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

@deirdyweirdy hahaha, 37 years and he hasn't lost IT. Thanks for the prompt.

I would not like Uncle Joe for dinner either - slow cooked or not 🤪

Haha. I think @deirdyweirdy might be on to something!

Thank you for the good laugh. I think they hint and eat the enemy or just some tire sits. If you are used to it you eat it.
Pork was a cute little pig once too. 💕

$trdovoter

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @wakeupkitty, you successfuly trended the post shared by @myjob!
@myjob will receive 0.35906288 TRDO & @wakeupkitty will get 0.23937525 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

@wakeupkitty It would be different if that was how you were raised.

@myjob Yes we would have loved uncle Joe's good taste 🤣

Congratulations @myjob, your post successfully recieved 0.35906288 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@wakeupkitty earned : 0.23937525 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43