Business Activity| How to search for a good location for your Business| By @solexybaba. #club5050

in Business Activity2 years ago (edited)

20220322_154019_0000.png
Image edited on Canva

Hello to everyone here in Business Activiy Community. hope we are all good today?. Today is indeed a great day for me and today I will be talking about a wonderful topic. In as much as we are ready to set up a business having all the necessary things we need and what is left is just to execute our plans at that point we need to ask ourselves a particular question, is not all about being ready or having all the necessary goods needed or even having the necessary funds to begin a business but the questions are, why am I starting a business?, have I searched for a perfect location for the business yet? Is the business worth the location?, will the business be appreciated by the people living in that location I chose?.

These are sensitive questions must business-minded people don't ask themselves before starting a business. so today I will buttress on these few points referring to my self and I hope you enjoy it, wish you a happy reading.

divider2.png

WHY I STARTED MY BUSINESS

20220322_130214.jpg

divider2.png

This business has been part of my life since I was sixteen, and as a sales boy then I thought I was just there working to earn a living but along the line I started picking interest in the business, accompanying my boss to various companies where he gets goods from and seeing all of this I immediately picked interest to someday run my shop. after I got admission like said in the first article, I was planning on what to do so that I don't starve in school then I gave it a thought why not continue in my business since I have the technical know-how of the business and then one faithful morning I began to work around and looking at the community vividly trying to look at a particular issue to solve and after my search, I noticed that the community are lacking a place where they can get their school bags and boxes and I equally, on the other hand, need finance to continue my school so I quickly cease my moment. although it was a tough one because just after the day I paid for a shop, many people came looking for shops even if I don't know the kind of business they want to establish there but all I know is that I was lucky due to I was told that I came at the eleventh hour. and little by little I started the business.

It was never easy combining business and school but I kept to the fate. and with the business, I am paying for all my bills and also taking care of my mother. so that was how I began, I did not just want to make money even though that was the aim but also want to solve a problem which I did by creating a perfect spot where the residents can come and patronize my goods.

divider2.png

HOW I SEARCHED FOR A GOOD LOCATION FOR MY BUSINESS

20220322_131039.jpg

divider2.png

It was the second thing I considered after knowing the kind of business I want to go into. the location is the biggest issue here, one would not just start a business in any located at all, for instance just imagine one starting a trader selling rice in a location where the residents' farm rice? that will not be a good location for that trader to sell his rice because the residents in that community will not patronize him for the farm rice as well. for one to search for a good location, one needs to survey the area carefully, if there is a need for my kind of business if there are individuals in that location that sells my kind of products, and so on. those facts will guide a trader to analyze the chances of that business to stand the test of time in that location and also profit the trader.

To search for a good location will give your business an edge to rise beyond expectation, there is nothing a business person likes more than seeing the business moving in the right direction, and this can be achieved when you know the right location that perfectly suits your business.

divider2.png

IS THE BUSINESS WORTH THE LOCATION?

20220322_131103.jpg

divider2.png

When we talk about if the business is worth the location, we are trying to say that business individual before starting up a business to checkmate your business and the location you want to set it up, does the location suit the business?, can the residents in that location afford your kind of goods, take for example a car dealer establishing his business in this kind of location, I do not think he will sell more often as expected because this is a little community in which they can only get their basic amenities and then off they go. but with my kind of business in this community, the residents find it a necessity for their children to have bags for school, and also traveling bags when it is time to travel.

So knowing if your business is worth the location is very essential before starting a business to avoid an unprogressive business in a community where your kind of goods is not often needed. your business should solve a particular problem of the people residing in the location you want to start up a business. as seen below are the pictorial view of my business location.

20220322_131043.jpg
This is the right-side view.

20220322_131046.jpg
This is the left-side view.

20220322_131052.jpg
The opposite view.

As seen above, this is a rural area where its residents are mostly farmers and since they want the best for their children, they come to me to get the necessary school bags for their children in other to enhance their academic performance. at first, it seems impossible but when I started explaining to them the need and usefulness of getting school bags for their children, they got interested and no one wants to be left behind and as such they some make pre-orders for their children and come to get it on the arrival day of the goods.

20220322_130152.jpg
This is an image of goods that were ordered and they just arrived.

divider2.png

WILL THE BUSINESS BE APPRECIATED BY THE RESIDENTS LIVING IN THE LOCATION I CHOSE?

20220322_131204.jpg

divider2.png

This question is left to you to decide, and you can only decide if at all you get the needed goods. If what you sell is a necessity then it will be appreciated, and how you would know if the residents appreciate this business of yours is when they come to get it. if they are coming to buy from you often it signifies that they appreciate your business a lot.

20220322_131025.jpg

For your business to be appreciated by the people, you need to get want they want, for instance, if the community wants Soda and you sell Bottle water do not expect appreciation from them because that is not what they long for. always try to see the need of your customers and make effort to provide for such needs.

20220322_131226.jpg

And as you can see the residents in the community appreciate my business so much that they often come with their kids to get school bags for them, and the above is an image of me and two little lads with a positive vibe after they got their school bags from me.

divider2.png

CONCLUSION

divider2.png

It will be a good approach if all the above are met, and I tell you if we all note the above down and put it into practice, the sky will be your starting point for you and your business gracias!

I will like to conclude by appreciating this community, I say thank you such much everyone in this great community and to the Business Activity community I love you so much for creating an avenue for business persons like me to come and showcase what we do for a living.

I want to use this opportunity to especially thank @cindycam for the correction and all you do in this great community thus far.

Business name:Xclucive Concept
Owner's name:@solexybaba
Business address:Zaria, Kaduna State, Nigeria.
About us:Link to presentation. Link
Sort:  

Hello @solexybaba, first of all, let me congratulate you for writing a very important topic for all businesses that want to bet on a good place to establish their business.

Totally in agreement with you, looking for a good location for the business will help us position ourselves in the market and attract very good clients to increase our profits.

You are an investor committed to your business and the community, congratulations!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much ma for the accolades, this is another motivation for me to write quality article about my business. Thank you again ma

 2 years ago 

Nice write up brother I totally agree and I can testify how hard is it to join business and school. But most of use find ourselves in a situation where we have no choice.

 2 years ago 

Seriously brother, it is not easy but we keep pushing on..

Loading...

Your post has been successfully curated by our team through @nane15. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and continue to post high-quality posts for a chance to win a valuable upvote from our curating team and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our Top Seven.

cti.jpeg
Note: Always use the tag #fbcrypto to quickly access your post.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for the support @nane15

Your post is very motivating, well done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62199.58
ETH 3014.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57