@shanadesign | Renovation of a pants - Line art.

in Business Activity3 years ago (edited)

Hello dear people. Good night!

Let's talk about line art

Line art refers to drawings that are created with different curved and straight lines, which are usually made on a white background. Although it can also be done on any other solid color. This art is characterized by its illustrations without any type of lights, shadows or filling. However these rules are not mandatory. Each artist can change these rules in their own way.


Like all art, this one has also evolved over time. Background colors can be attached to the drawing, but these are usually just a few areas of the background where the colors are applied, and they are almost always neutral or pastel colors. So that the color of the drawing stands out much more than the background. That is why black is always used to make the figures. Although as I said before this may vary.



Today I remodeled a pair of green pants for me with a slightly old-fashioned style, which had flowers at the bottom. And for the first time I bring you a remodeled trousers with the technique of line art, which apart from the fact that this type of drawings is in worldwide trend, any garment that is drawn with the different forms that exist, will be spectacular.


First, I proceeded to cut the part of the pants where the flowers are, because it was the easiest and fastest way to get rid of them. Then I would start with my favorite part of the process, for that black textile paint because on top of the green color of the pants it was the one that was going to stand out the most and a brush.


Next, I began to make curved lines trying to make abstract shapes of people's faces, that is, silhouettes of faces. In this type of art it is essential to let yourself go, in this case the idea is that we have super abstract faces with strange shapes. They attract a lot of attention.


I did first on the entire leg on the left side of the pants, I wanted to cover almost everything. While on the right side of this I decide to make only one face so as not to overload it so much, I put two layers of paint on it so that it will look good and the black color can be well appreciated on top of the green.

Tips:

  • If we are going to make this type of drawing or any other on white fabrics, the drawing must be marked and a second coat of paint should be applied to make it look good.

  • If drawings are to be made on dark fabrics, the drawing is marked and then 3 to 5 layers of paint are applied since generally when they are dark backgrounds, light colors should be used for the drawings, almost always white.

  • If you want to practice it and you have no idea how to do it, I recommend that you look for inspiration.

  • It is important that we always use thin brushes so that the strokes of our drawings are much finer and more subtle.


In case you want to renew your basic garments, that you have in your house and want to give it a new life. I invite you to be aware of my post since I will always be publishing information and some tips that I always put into practice when remodeling my clothes or those of my clients. Maybe they can serve you.

For the completion of a renovation with this type of art, approximately 5 dollars are charged, which in Colombian pesos is about 19,500 currently, in SBD 0.588 and in STEEM 7.96, the price will increase according to the requirements of the drawings and as we already know On this platform the price of the coin always varies, so it is paid at the price that the coin is worth at the time of payment.


WhatsApp Image 2021-08-23 at 5.28.06 PM.jpeg

Good energy for everyone. I hope you like my work today and the information contained in it.


You can follow my work on social networks, which I have available.

Instagram:

Tiktok:

Youtube:

Business name:@Shanadesign
Owner's name:@Shanadesign
Business address:Medellin, Colombia.
About us:Link to presentation

!See you soon with a new project!


WhatsApp Image 2021-07-28 at 7.34.40 PM.jpeg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@shanadesign , A creative artist, creating in his own imagination, so that the client finds his captivation, through the work done. Best sample of your work, in the different forms of renovation, painting, and more, it is excellent that you are with us.

It is a current trend, and very worn. The ways it presents them is very striking.

Thank you for your excellent advice, for all those who are inspired by you, and perform the sample techniques.

We hope that you will soon show us sales with your clients.

Greetings.

 3 years ago 

Thank you, for the next sale I will take pictures of the delivery.

 3 years ago 

I would love to be able to do this type of design on my clothes, but I don't really have the gift.
Thanks for the advice, I will send it to those who do know how to create this work.
Keep reaping success @shanadesign

An excellent technique that you show us today, updating our wardrobe must always be on trend, a question also do you design custom pieces or just restoration?

 3 years ago 

Thanks. If custom pieces are made, but mostly we focus on restorations and remodeling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55011.75
ETH 2337.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34