SEE WHY YOUR COPIES DON'T CONVERT

SEE WHY YOUR COPIES DON'T CONVERT.

I remember a sales copy I wrote sometime this year. It was superb.

After my "Copykit" copywriting course, I was eager to go and practice.

I was eager to write a killer sales copy.
I knew I was going to make a good copywriter.

As though the universe had me in mind, an opportunity came almost immediately.

I was to write a copy to sell a course as an affiliate.

Excitedly and hurriedly I embraced my pen. Laid my tender hands on my note and began to write.

When I was done I read the copy out loud to myself. It was great. The words aligned.

The word that came to my head instantly was "wow".

So I sent out my copy through various channels.

The first reaction I got was "wow". Then another "wow" and yet another.

It was then I knew there was a problem somewhere.

This copy was meant to sell a course. It was not written to be praised. Not for wows.

So I knew without a doubt I was either going to get low or no conversion.

Did it happen? Yes..
How many conversions? None, sadly.

Follow me. Let us walk through three(3) critical reasons your copies might not convert.

  1. Your audience don't trust you.

It is important to note that people buy from who they know, who they like, and who they trust.

There are two ways you can gain your audience trust.

a. Be an authority: It is easier to trust you if you have proven to have capacity.

The more results you have, the more trustworthy you are in a particular field, copywriting inclusive.

b. Have integrity: Don't over promise and under-deliver. Keep to your promises. Do the reverse instead. Promise less and deliver more.

Remember that people must trust you to buy from you. Especially to repeatedly buy from you.

  1. Your copy is too fancy.

Your copy will not convert if it lacks copywriting power words.

You write to make them take action. You write for sales.

It is not about how many wows your copy gets. It is about how many sales you make with it.

So avoid fancy words. Avoid big grammar. Write simply and concisely. Write in a way that your audience understands.

  1. Your copy does not show how it is solving your reader's problem.

Humans are naturally selfish. Your reader wants to know what is in it for him.

Sorry to bust your bubbles but your reader actually does not care about you.

He does not even care about your product.

He only cares about what it can do for him.

So if your copy fails to accurately show how your product or service benefits him you can't get him yo buy.

Hope you enjoyed readin this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79