SOGHAAT E HUNZA | Official Presentation to the Business Activity community | by: @huzaifanaveed1

in Business Activity3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. This will be my first post in the #businessactivity community where I'll aim to begin as an entrepreneur. So here we go:


s2.jpg


s4.jpg

Meet Huzaifa, A medical student who proudly sells honey


You must be thinking what this article is about. Lets have a read at my story below:

My name is Huzaifa Naveed and I am an aspiring dentist. In June 2020, I received a call from a honey vendor in Hunza(Pakistan) who I met last year during the Pakistan tour. He had my number and look, how it helped him.

He called me out of despair. The vendor told me that due to this ban on tourism after COVID-19 there were no tourists who would buy honey from him. Moreover, he also mentioned how he was not even able to provide do waqt ki roti [two meals] at his home.

I consoled him and reassured him that I will in my best capabilities try to help him. Meanwhile, my brother told him to send 20-kg honey to us. We paid him for the honey and he was really grateful to us.


We distributed that honey in our relatives and friends circle for free in the beginning. Our only intention was to help that poor vendor. Fortunately, they loved the honey soo much that in no time they asked for more.

At that moment, my brother (who is also a medical student) and I thought that why shouldn’t we have a startup of our own.

Therefore, on June 17, 2020, we started this journey. We kept the profit margin as low as possible.

We delivered door-to-door in Karachi. Besides, we also stepped out of our comfort zone and explored the real world out there. Whether it is scorching heat or heavy rainfall, we stayed committed to our cause. In no time, our business started to flourish. Moreover, we received orders from all over Karachi, as well as, other cities of Pakistan. People absolutely loved our product. It all started with circulating my messages on whats app, Instagram and Facebook. I was so adamant on doing something on my own. I spread my posts o my fb and instagram accounts.


After giving away the honey for free, we started selling it and my first income was rupees 12,000. Now what did I do with it? unlike other people who would've spent the money I invested it further in my business and with my sheer dedication hard work and God's help I flourished. Nothing is possible without God's help. Literally nothing. I did everything I could do and then left it all on God. He was my partner. My constant Helper.

1619725295643.jpg


It wasn't easy. Not easy at all. We had to face every sort of difficulties a small business owner does.


Log kya kahenge? (what will the people think)


I will briefly explain this. In a family where all of us are doctors, it was hard for some people to digest that two brothers decided to work as salespersons. Moreover, I had no shame in what I was doing because I knew why I was doing it. But still, these are some sentences I used to hear.

‘Bhai parhayi par dehan do, ye kya naye masle paal rahe ho?’ [Focus on your studies, why are getting into this?]

‘Kya matlab ab logon ke ghar par jaa jaake saman dia karoge?’ [What do you mean, now you’ll go door to door to sell stuff?]

‘Bhai doctor ban rahe ho ya shehad bechne ka hi irada hai?’ [Are you becoming a doctor or are you planning to sell honey?]


A thing which started off as a gesture of help to someone turned into a startup. We invested a little amount and carried on with this.

Selling the product, in the beginning, came off as a hard thing to do. People didn’t really trust the quality of the product and obviously why should they? Why should anyone trust any person? We struggled, worked hard, and got in this position that we sold all the honey. Our product was now getting appreciation. I was getting texts like:

‘Yaar, mijhe bhi include karlo.’ [Bro, include me as well in the business.]

‘Meri bhi thori marketing kardo, yaar.’ [Do some marketing for me too, bro]

‘Yaar, ye meri product hai isko bhi bechdo.‘ [Can you sell my product as well.]

The people who were not sure of us and our product are now asking for help. And one thing that you all need to know is that I’m here for anyone who needs help.

the reviews I was getting motivated me a lot. Even now I get good reviews.


To check my social media handles and to check the reviews you can head on to my official accounts.

FACEBOOK:

INSTAGRAM:


MY DISCORD HANDLE:

  • huzaifa naveed#3023

You can check out the links provided above for a better insight of my business as well. We recently hit 1 year of Soghaat e Hunza and provided discounts for that too.

s1.jpg


I am now expanding my business to Steemit as well. Here I'm willing to sell my honey in STEEM as well. I have a variety of honey available of which I will provide the rates below:


TYPE (PER KG)PRICE
SIDR(BERI) HONEY10 STEEM
FIG(ANJEER) HONEY10 STEEM
WALNUT HONEY10 STEEM
APRICOT HONEY12 STEEM
CHERRY HONEY13 STEEM
OLIVE HONEY17 STEEM
KALONJI HONEY17 STEEM
KHAJOOR (DATE) HONEY20 STEEM

s3.jpg


In the end I'd just like to say that I hope all of our businesses flourish in steemit as well. If anyone of you want to directly contact me you all have the link. You can dm me on discord as well.

Exploring the community I noticed that there are no businesses in this niche so it'd be amazing for me to be the first.


Discord Id

  • huzaifa naveed#3023

Cc: @oscarcc89
@cindycam
@gensequini
@rjlv190


Regards,
@huzaifanaveed1

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome @huzaifanaveed1 to the business community, we are fascinated with your presentation with all the detailed explanatory content of how it started and has been growing "SOGHAAT E HUNZA" , in the company of its brother to achieve a position.

Honey is highly sought after and distributed everywhere.

His business has a lot of potential and it is a success, which adds him to the steem Blockchain.

Where the steemians of your locality that are in Steemit, you can cancel through the cryptocurrency steem and sbd.


Thank you for being here, for describing your work, your start, and the varieties of honey you keep in stock for sale and distribution.

We look forward to more of your valuable content to increase the client portfolio.


Greetings

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for your kind words. They mean alot to me

Hello happy night, what a pleasure to have you with us within the community and if it is totally true they are the first company that joins the community that handles honey, a totally delicious product not only for the palate but also medicinal has infinities of benefits in the Which we can use the In any way we are happy to read the extraordinary publication that you made us very detailed and explanatory all the process that you have had to achieve what they are so far we are sure that they will be successful very soon because the work of constancy and perseverance have had it desire a beginning.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for your kind words. It mean a lot

 3 years ago 

Bienvenido a la comunidad, éxito en todo lo que te proponga.

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

The way you started your business is very beautiful, really for people like you, is that I continue to give my best every day.
Maybe I didn't read it, but I'd like to know what happened to the man you helped by buying honey, is he still your distributor?
Congratulations on your presentation, it is beautiful and you are full of courage.
Success for you.

 3 years ago 

The man we helped became one of our honey distributers. Apart from that we expanded our business Alhumdulilah and got different other distributors as well.

 3 years ago 

God is our best partner, our best help, he is the one who makes our businesses prosper. Blessings

 3 years ago 

Indeed He is. There's nothing I could have done without Him.

 3 years ago 

Welcome @ huzaifanaveed1 we are happy and proud of you how you started this business and how your business is growing you distribute honey door to door it is not an easy thing to convince our customers in the early stages but you can get through it very easily you are a great businessman.

We want to hear more about your business.

regard:@riska-amanda

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'll be covering lots of more details in the upcoming posts, such as, tips on how to sustain. How to overcome hurdles and much more.

Hi, @huzaifanaveed1,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

What an amazing journey from how it all started to where you are today.
You are an inspiration for alot of people and I'm sure, this business community will thrive as well if it has half as dedicated people as you

BEST OF LUCK 💞💞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69271.35
ETH 3679.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36