Lucky Mareanie After Terribly Unlucky Amount of Trades & Shiny Fashion Week Pokémon

in Pokemon GO2 years ago


thumbnail.fw.png

Ahoy, the Fashion Week event in Pokémon has ended this Monday. I have been trading with friends to get Lucky Mareanie as it made its Pokémon GO debut during this event and with quite some spawns of it that's a good time to try and get it Lucky.

However I was met with such misfortune when it came to getting a Lucky Mareanie!

I already traded a few I think that I did throw away before I made sure to exclude Mareanie from the list of Pokémon I would transfer at the end of the day or two days.

One day I started to exclude the Mareanie from my search query in the storage to filter on transferring Pokémon, and because of that I was also keeping all the Mareanie that I received from trades.

Eventually I already had 74 !!!!! Mareanie in my storage that I received from trades. Which you can look up with the search query "traded&mareanie". Here you can see that search query gives me 74 Mareanie! In these photos you can see my Pokédex stats as well. So 74 of the 167 that I caught are actually from trades! Maybe even a few more. I did get this 93% IV Mareanie at 494 CP from a trade, it's the best one I got all event so I favorited it and keeping it for now.


74 trades still no Lucky.fw.png

I had been taking a few screenshots after every few Mareanie from trades. To keep track of how big my unlucky streak could become.

After those screenshots, later in the day I got another Mareanie from a trade with a friend and finally got a Lucky Mareanie!


Finally Lucky.fw.png

The Caught number went up since then, because I had also caught 1 Mareanie in between receiving this one from a trade. Finally Lucky though! So time to evolve it into Lucky Toxapex and get that Toxapex Pokédex registry.


Lucky Toxapex.fw.png

During the event I caught several Shiny Pokémon wearing a fashionable costume. Here is a screenshot of them.


Shiny during event.fw.png

Two Shiny Absol is really awesome! Unfortunately their stats are so low they're both 0-star when you appraise them, but still absolutely great to have them! I already had Butterfree and Kirlia since last year's event so they're not new. During Raid Hour I did a decent amount of Yveltal Raids and no Shiny at all, not with any of the other Raids that week. Sunday I went on a walk with some friends and finally got a Shiny Yveltal from one of the Raids we did!

I didn't use my Daily Adventure Incense all week, so I decided to use it again. And then I encountered that Shiny Onix from it! xD I love how it shows up a Shiny in the overview of the Incense when it's over! From that Incense I also had an encounter with Galarian Zapdos, only 47 CP but it still didn't stay in 😥

How did the event go for you? Did you get some Shiny Pokémon with the fashion week costumes?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97