Tips on Explaining Bitcoin to your Friends and Family with Lady Anarki

in Girl Gone Crypto4 years ago

Hi Steem family!

I know that it's hard to think about anything other than what's been going on with the steem blockchain the last few days, but if you are looking for a little distraction - then check out this clip from my recent interview with Anastasiya, the Co-Founder of ByoVault. They are a bitcoin education company that puts on workshops at various conferences and offers various classes.

I've had the awesome opportunity to get to know Anastasiya through the anarchy community and so it was really fun to sit down and chat with her about bitcoin!

When I asked her for tips and tricks on how to explain bitcoin to friends and family, I love that she suggested talking about the ownership and unconfiscatable angle right away.

Screen Shot 2020-03-04 at 8.54.44 AM.png

Watch our Clip on Twitter



I've said this before, but I wish there was a way for me to share video clips that are longer than 60 seconds directly on Steem... so until someone develops that functionality - I hope you guys don't mind hopping over to Twitter to check it out!

Watch our full discussion on @threespeak ➡️

Enjoy the clip and be sure to let me know what you think below! What other tips do you have for explaining bitcoin to your friends and family?

XO, Lea

twitter.pngyoutube.pnginsta.pnglinkedin.pngtiktok.pngfacebook.png


JOIN MY COMMUNITIES (4).png

Girl Gone Crypto Community

Steem Sister Show Community

FinallyFriday Community

Girl Gone Crypto for white background 3.PNG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52