Reminder - 50 Steem Giveaway Ends Sunday!

in Girl Gone Crypto4 years ago


50 STEEM COMMUNITY GIVEAWAY! (3).png

Hi Steem Fam!

As you may have noticed… I’ve been going a little communities crazy and am really pumped about this new feature. So much so… that I am now running three communities of my own. I’m even giving away 50 steem of my own money in a contest right now! This is just a friendly reminder that there is only a few days left on the contest. My goal is to accomplish two things:

  1.   Help kickstart the communities I’ve created.
    
  2.   Encourage people to actually jump in and check out the community features if they haven’t already.
    

Getting into my 50 steem drawing is super easy. Here are all the details:

50 Steem Giveaway


  • Contest runs for 7 days - ending March 1st at noon PST.
  • Subscribe to all three of my communities ➡️Girl Gone Crypto, Steem Sister Show and FinallyFriday.
  • Make a post in one of those communities (doesn't matter which one) confirming you have completed the challenge! Use the title "Coruscate Communities Challenge" somewhere in your title. If you want to include a bit of information on what other communities you are excited about in that post - please do so! The more we can all support each other, the better.
  • Re-steeming that post to your main blog is appreciated, but not required.
  • Re-steeming this post is appreciated, but not required.

Once the contest officially closes - I will gather all of the eligible names and randomly draw two people! They will each receive 25 steem. 🎉

JOIN MY COMMUNITIES (3).png

Quick Guide - How to Post in a Community


This is covered in my tutorial video above, but for those who don't want to go through the whole video - I thought I'd provide a little quick tutorial here on how to do that - since posting in a community is a requirement for this contest.

Step 1:

Go to the community page you want to post on.

Untitled design (40).png

Step 2:

Click "New Post".

Untitled design (41).png

Step 3:

Confirm that you are posting to the community of your choice. In the photo below - I am posting to Girl Gone Crypto.

Untitled design (42).png

Step 4:

Congratulations! You have successfully posted to a community! Step 4 is optional and shows you how to get a community post on your main blog. Simply hit the "re-steem" button at the bottom of that community post and you should see it show up on your blog right away.

Untitled design (43).png

JOIN MY COMMUNITIES (3).png

The Importance of Communities



This new feature is really getting me even more bullish on steem. Obviously there are kinks to work out and some big improvements that still need to be made - but I think this is going to go a long way to help people customize their steem experience and find community. I also think this is a really big plus for content creators like myself - because now I have even more ways to stay connected with my audience and can create an even more dynamic experience for them.

JOIN MY COMMUNITIES (3).png

How I Plan to Use Communities



Of course, this is all still new - but beyond just being able to create excitement and community around my various shows/content styles - I am really excited to think more out of the box and do some fun stuff within my communities. Things like:

  • Exclusive content
  • Giveaways just for community members
  • Contests within the community
  • Community member spotlights and awards for engagement.

Girl Gone Crypto Community

Steem Sister Show Community

FinallyFriday Community

JOIN MY COMMUNITIES (3).png

Questions?



If you have any questions about the contest - please leave a comment below and I'd be happy to help.


XO, Lea

twitter.pngyoutube.pnginsta.pnglinkedin.pngtiktok.pngfacebook.png


JOIN MY COMMUNITIES (4).png

Girl Gone Crypto Community

Steem Sister Show Community

FinallyFriday Community

Girl Gone Crypto for white background 3.PNG

Sort:  

Coruscate Communities Challenge
I just came across your communities and and other Crypto pages today. I must say, I was instantly impressed. I was exploring around Steem and saw your name, Girl Gone Crypto , and knew I had to have a look. Well I have now followed all , joined all your communities and looking forward to reading and watching your videos.
You guys have nailed the process to gain new followers/subscribers.
Just beautifully presented and designed
Bravo 👏

Great! Someone just shared this community in my whatsapp group. I will surely give this contest a try by posting in it. You must really be passionate about steemit to have three communities. Kudos and i hope they grow beyond your imagination.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71