Coruscate Communities ChallengesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Girl Gone Crypto4 years ago

I hope @coruscate will go easy on me, I just popped my cherry and posted in my first community with this post. Still figuring my way around all these changes, like can a brother get some guidance up in here? Lol seems like others have taken to it much faster than I have, my feed seems dry.

Are there any communities that are the titties and worth checking out? Holla at your boy! Recommendations are welcome

Sort:  

Just do what a person does on any site, follow everything that seems ok then eliminate as they irritate you. So don't follow generics like 3speak or ocd, sure it nice but fucking hell.

Lol yeah I’m in those communities too and it is a LOT of content.

Sweet! Glad to be a first! Ah so many firsts, I’m getting the feels! Can someone crack a window it’s getting emotional in here

I checked out some communities and it was just so much tag spamming for my liking lol! I like curating my own feed! I feel like if I could filter my who I follow posted in said community sure that feed I can deal with but community only feeds are no better than going into new and scrolling down

On steempeak I see it like that, like yours was in my feed then it just showed in which community you posted. Not sure about steemit but they piss me off by trying to force that shit trending thing down my throat. If it trends then it = shit. Simple. Mmmm I wonder maybe I don't notice extras in my feed since the communities I follow are small and tend to be related to the users I follow. Just fancy tags with some modding anyway.

That’s weird because both my steempeak and steemit feeds are dry AF and I thought it was because people were just posting in communities and not their own blogs!

I did notice that on esteem I can see community posts as if they were normal blogs! Maybe I’m also not paying enough attention

Then theirs still this cross posting thing I heard about lol! As if we didn’t miss enough content with the current feed!

What could help is steev.app had a feed in day steemit or steempeak

Yay!! Thanks for being the first one to enter the contest!

Congratulations @chekohler! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @chekohler!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.599 which ranks you at #1959 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 26 places in the last three days (old rank 1933).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 73 contributions, your post is ranked at #21.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52