Better Life with Steem/The Diary Game #3 : 01/10/2020 - preparation for the unborn child/my grocery for the month

in SteemGhana-Team4 years ago (edited)

FlyerMaker_02102020_142517.png


my preparation for the unborn child & my grocery for the month of October


New months comes with fresh activities, fresh life which has now been qualified as #betterlife with steem, fresh salary and new items we would want to buy. My excitement today is extraordinary, I decided to keep the secret but can't it at this stage since I would want to enrich my better life with steem for my funs to also share with me. Yeah, today is first month in October 2020, it comes with a lot of spending here and there. In the morning, I powered up a little about 327 steem to increase my power, but from all these while I have set my account to 100% power up, however I do that manually.

Luckily as I powered up, it opened the grace for government to pay our salary for the month. I had already planned to purchased some items to wait for my "unborn child" which is now at the foetal stage developing gradually. I had already bought some of these items but not as was expecting to prepare for her coming. There was no need to travel to cash out at where my bank (Standard Chartered Bank) is at Adum. Now everything is modernized and digital by pressing the keys or sliding on your phone screen then you are done with it. My bank had registered this mobile banking of which I had their app already on my phone I just log in there with my user and password then I am done. I withdrew an amount of Ghc 1,000/$170.

FlyerMaker_02102020_180641.png

standard chartered Bank

FlyerMaker_03102020_035545.png

screenshot of my mobile banking app in the morning when I check my balance

Immediately I withdrew the money to my MTN mobile wallet the first was to make a grocery list of items to buy. The first was to buy the baby's cot, deltols, baby's body wear, mattress, powder, cot sheet, pillow, pomade, soaps and things that the mother too would need. I quickly took a taxi to mampong and bought all bought all these items from Attack shop. This is one of the renowned shop in Mampong, they deal with whole sale and retail and their customers with. They goods are always outstanding in terms of quality and price. So far they have very low prices on their goods they sell. So when I want items in bulk, I just take taxi go there since Nsuta and Mampong are just in proximity, the fare is only Ghc 3.00/ $0.51. when I combined all these items bought, I gave the shop keeper Ghc 450.00/$76.5 Attak is just besides the main Street of Mampong so I just took "trotro taxi home."

IMG_20201002_122259_898.jpg

mattress, cot sheets, dress & others bought

IMG_20201002_120225_503.jpg

parazons, deltols, soaps, wipe & others I bought

FlyerMaker_03102020_050402.png

screenshot of Google map, Attak Ent-Mampong

Today is Thursday, my wife would still buy fresh foodstuffs, vegetables, fish and meat at market while I would cater for the rest of items like rice, cooking oil, tin tomato, and can fish. So I had to plan buying some of these items in bulk once I have money. All these have been planned and factored in my salary, no problem at all. Fortunately when I rested for few time, a friend of mine, Amofa called that "Vam paradise credit mall are coming to collect their money on items they credited for their customers. Yeah it sounds great since the month has just began. I was very happy to buy some food items from them. I quickly met Amofa on the road side pick me to his house to wait for "Vam paradise credit mall" this is where many work credit goods from them. Their goods are from UK, they always have good customer relations, bringing the goods to your door steps, you can also buy their items in ready cash or credit, in any way you want no problem at all. While waiting, I collect his baby boy, Yaw about 5 months baby boy and made fun with him. Yaw is so lovely nice baby as you can see him, he doesn't like crying.

IMG_20201001_154632_967.jpg

making fun with Yaw, 5 months baby

I got some fresh succulent water melon to chew. It was so sweet. Thanks to Amofa for this offer. I relaxed comfortably while waiting for those Guys.

IMG_20201001_155053_033.jpg

eating water melon at Amofa's house

They finally arrived with their vehicle when it was 4:05 pm. Those workers around who are in debt came to settle and renew their contract with them. I was just with my last payment of Ghc 150.00/25.5 for for the last 2 months credit. I led them crossed check their books. After this, I paid them and even left with my balance of Ghc 30.00.

IMG_20201001_164051_842.jpg

paying my debt for Vam paradise

We left there to meet them at our usual place, the church of Pentecost premises to converge there, that is where large number of their clients are found. I should say that is our usual centre we normally meet. By this time, I had decided to pay them ready cash since I have some money with me. I collected mini bag or Delicia rice comprising 5 package of 5 kg, 10 big size of tin/can fish and 10 tin tomato paste. By this time I didn't collect cooking oil since I have little use for the one that I bought last 2 months. This is larger part of grocery for the month of October, though I would be buying other foodstuff like maize and yam to support. When their boss took the stock of items I bought they all amounted for Ghc 350.00/$59.5. I paid them and carried my items home.

FlyerMaker_02102020_181658.png

Vam paradise contact & items they sell

IMG_20201001_165719_860.jpg

items bought well package & Vam paradise Distributor in this display

My family were happy to welcome me with these items I bought, especially my children. They assembled the items making fun with them that they are sellers and buyers, look at how funny they were. The first was to take shot of some of these items, they didn't allow me to relax for the rounds I made since morning to this late hour.

IMG_20201001_171104_669.jpg

IMG_20201001_171203_278.jpg

items bought now in my room

shot with my children making fun with items bought

When I change into different shirt we also took pictures of the items awaiting my unborn baby. My children and I were so happy to have these items stock, we didn't know how to celebrate but all would be crowned when the baby finally arrived into this lovely family of Steemians.

IMG_20201002_123614_477.jpg

IMG_20201002_123512_081.jpg

the fun continues, taking samples of shot with my children

My better life with steem continues, the rest was story sharing of how we would welcome the unborn baby if God opens the door peacefully for us. We are praying very hard for save delivery for the mother, Anna Fosuaa Yeboah. On that note we continue our better life activities, preparing our supper, when it was now pass 5 pm. We opted for fufu since it had been a long time we ate some. It was easy for us, the light soup is stored in our fridge. My wife condition was now Ok that she could do everything now. I didn't know if because she saw these items that had boost her strength; it might be so...hahaha..! Oh, yeah!, she did everything fast fast, went and peeled the cassava and the mixture - plantain. Within 15 mins the food was well cooked. She sent to the pounding machine and was done perfectly. She then heated the light soup themselves and I. Wow, my face looked smiling so I could all my "fufu" within few mins. The rest was to bath my small boy, as the girl could bath alone with little guide. I dressed them. I made sure they studied a little before going to bed.

I could do little of curation work and commenting too. I love the idea of #twopercent and #onepencenter that @steemitblog has brought to help the engagement of #betterlife hub. So I found my self quite with number of quality better life post to comment as much as I could do. I was late hour closely to 10pm, so I decided go to bed and continue tomorrow. This is how I spent my better and diary game #3 today. It was huge celebration with I and my family. Stay tuned Dear Steemit Team, here from Ghana, it is all right !!!

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Congratulations on the forthcoming new addition to your family.

When is the new baby due to be born?

The Steemit Team

Please December...hahahaha. ! I would like to initiate him here in steem. Thanks very much @steemcurator01

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57