Creamy Cheesy Maja Blanca

in Channel "F" on Steem2 years ago

Hello Channel F!

Finally this is my first post here. I was really thinking of what to share and just so timely we had this community contest about Desserts! Just perfect! I have a sweet tooth! I mean who doesn't right? Do you like desserts too? Because I definitely do! But Oppss!!, this post is already late for the said contest, nonetheless I will still share it!

To share a little background about this dessert, not so many years ago, I was looking for a recipe for maja blanca in the internet and made some modifications of its ingredients. It turned out to be a good one. Then I started to sell it to friends and online and got orders with it. I also bring this as my food to share during gatherings at church and of course with families and friends. They like it! Not so sweet and creamy. And so after this best selling one, I started to create variations of its flavor. But for this post I will be sharing to you the first ever Maja Blanca Recipe I have. I actually created a video of it 3 years ago that gain 1.9M views and counting in my YouTube Channel.

By the way Maja blanca is primarily made of coconut milk and cornstarch. It is a very common dessert here in the Philippines.

And so Here it goes!

I call it Creamy Cheesy Maja Blanca!

324800475_694758228978485_6366449260509110320_n.jpg

These are the ingredients:

4 cups coconut milk
1 can condensed milk
1 cup cornstarch
1 cup evaporated milk
1 can whole corn kernels
Cheese

Procedures:

1.In a pot, allow the coconut milk to boil over medium to low heat.
2.While waiting for the coconut milk to boil, in a bowl, mix the evaporated milk and cornstarch. Mix until no more lumps.
3.When the coconut milk is already boiling, pour in the whole corn kernels and the condensed milk.
4.Then add the milk and cornstarch mixture. Stir continuously until the mixture becomes thick.
5.Continue mixing until desire thickness is reached. Cook on low to medium flame.
6.Approximately, cooking time is 10 to 15 minutes.
7.Pour into a container or containers then top with grated cheese. It is best served chilled.

323538133_880548666503003_9217508185980616051_n.jpg

324045284_1187070795501824_609036647278106789_n.jpg

Customer and guests feedback on this dessert, not so sweet but so creamy, cheesy and delicious! :) I am glad they love it and I love this dessert too! One of my family's favorite.

Below is the YouTube video I was talking about at the start of this blog. This was my first ever food video in my Youtube Channel. Sharing it here because you might want to see it too. :D Please excuse my amateur videography. :D

Thank you for taking the time to read. I hope you will try this recipe one day. And please do give me feedback. I'd love to hear them.

Thank you and until next time!

Love,

Met

P.S. I am inviting my friends to join the this community @jurich60, @gemeex, @yansk09 and @olivia08.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your recipe for Creamy Cheesy Maja Blanca with the community! It sounds delicious and I can't wait to try it out. I appreciate the detailed instructions and the pictures, it makes it easy to follow the recipe. Thank you for also sharing the video of the recipe on your YouTube channel. I will definitely check it out. Your passion for cooking and sharing your creations is evident, and I look forward to seeing more of your recipes and creations in the future. Thanks for inviting me to join this community.

 2 years ago 

You are very welcome! I appreciate your comment!

Loading...

Thank you sa pag invite te, dugay rako ganahan mag post diri nga Community ba pero wala pakoy achievement 1 hihihi.

Pag submit na dhay.

Sige po sir, basin unya gabie mag submit nako. Salamat kaayo

 2 years ago 

Paggama na wui!!

Hihihi, wala pako kabalo unsay buhaton hahaha. Pero within this week mag gama nako post adto te hihihi. Salamat

 2 years ago 

Introduce yourself lng mn gud. Magmug shot hahah

Naa naman koy gibuhat te wala paman kaabot ug 300 words oy hahaha mag huna2x pako unsay i chika para maka abot ug 300 words hahahah.

Wow one of my favourites po Yan sis @me2selah I remember me and my mother in law made it for the first time sablay po ang kinalabasan heheh

 2 years ago 

Try and try lang sis, until maperfect hehe

Yummy Creamy Cheesy Maja Blanca must be delicious... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62