Proof-Of-Jake #10

Ben has his "I-told-you-so" moment...

Proof-Of-Jake #10
(Click on the image to see the full-size version)


Funny thing... shortly after creating this comic, the Tezos coin proceeded to plummet a full dollar in value over the next several days. The same thing happened after a made a similarly-themed comic about Bitcoin when it was over $12K in 2019. I'm beginning to wonder if my comics are the perfect cryptocurrency contrarian indicator... 😉


Want to see the other Nerd By Northwest webcomics? Use the convenient links below!

First
Previous

Sort:  

Ahhahahha! A friend of mine was telling me about it all year long and I ignored him, too. But then again, he had already recommended me so many shitcoins that tanked beyond the point of no repair, that I wasn't willing to make another bet. 🤪

Yeah, to be honest I put some of my mining rewards into Tezos for the same reason I put some in Cardano (both trying to do much the same thing), but it just turned out (thus far) Tezos happened to be the big performer whereas Cardano is mostly flat from where I bought much of it. Long term I expect good things from both though, so I'm holding on and baking & staking.

Maybe make a comment about gold or regular fiat currency so the crypto market climbs!

I own some gold and much of my conventional savings is in US$ so that doesn't sound very good for me!

How about BSV? Last time I did a comic about BSV (or more specifically the notorious BSV ringleaders) in November it proceeded to sink over the next month and a half... 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69081.27
ETH 3757.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68