Two days and almost halfwaysteemCreated with Sketch.

This is my first post written in a steempeak community.

I have been pretty nervous about the Kickstarter I launched Friday, but things are going fine. I am 44% funded after two days, and I haven't had to twist anybodies arm... yet.

Phill047_450.jpg

An annoying thing is that Kickstarter is charging their percentage of the complete amount which means that the postal and the packaging is around 11% more expensive, and postal really is expensive. I normally buy in shops, but everytime I support a crowdfunding I cringe at the fact that postal often cost the same as the actual product!

If anybody in the UK is interested in buying an album @steevc is considering to buy a three-album pack that can be split up which will make it cheaper. The three pack is signed copies, but with a discount - I made the option for that same reason.

This is the first time I have tried doing a crowdfunding and even though I read through a lot of material on how to do things right I am still pretty unsure. One thing that would be great though is if you could share the link on different platforms.

Here's the link: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/katharsisdrill/phill-from-gchq

As I have decided only to roam the free, digital frontier and leave the boring mainstream behind I am in the ironic situation that I need other people to share the link, promoting a comic that in essence promotes leaving those same platforms!

Life is sometimes a bit illogical.

Sort:  

Really fantastic work, I love your style! Also, I totally know how daunting a Kickstarter can be. Shipping just sucks no matter what. Having it funded so well in the first few days is a really good sign though! I look forward to checking out more of your work.

Thanks! Things are going well - right now mainly because of my own network who have been good at spreading the message in Denmark.

And yes, shipping sucks. I really look forward to get back to working with Phill and my other art.

If it makes you feel any better, a physical book distributor will take 60% !

That's true! Looking back I think I should have maybe raised the price on the book and lowered the postal accordingly. It's all just psychology of course, but that is what seeling things is all about.

One of the main things I have wanted to investigate with the Katharsisdrill project is how artists can get rid of the middle men (or at least lower their take) - so I am going with this and I am going to make my own web shop too. If nothing else I am learning from this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44