You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WorldbuildingWednesday - Creation Facts and Creation Myths

in OldWorldBuilding4 years ago

It is a long road to haul when creating a world and world history, i think you are doing a good job relating your process to us. perhaps one day a few more will read and learn how to from you when it comes to background work. I am finding your post pretty interesting.

Sort:  

Thank you very much! It has taken a few to get a feel for how I want to structure these, and the balance between presenting my process and presenting the work itself, but I think I'm getting closer to where I want it to be!

I'm really glad you've been following them and I hope that they help foster a community of worldbuilders here!

I have enjoyed reading D&D style fantasy stories for a long time, so I find your journey !ENGAGE 50 'ing. I still think that one day I might want to build my own world or series of worlds for a space opera sci-fi story setting, but that is a long way off if ever.

I highly recommend doing so! It can be a lot of fun and you will find yourself learning some really interesting things because of your worldbuilding hobby. (I know more about ancient salt mines than I ever thought I would, for example! Hahaha)



@oblivioncubed you have received 50 ENGAGE from @bashadow!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42