MEGADETH

in Heavy Metal3 years ago

MEGADETH
In June 2019 Dave Mustaine was diagnosed with throat cancer, the artist made the announcement of the disease about him through social networks, he retired from the stage and underwent a strong treatment that had a high success rate.

Mustaine's treatment was set at exact times, after 51 radiation therapies and nine chemotherapy sessions, the artist finally announced that he is cancer free: “On October 16 I went to see the doctor and he told me: 'you are free of Cancer'
The artist affirmed that his family, his work and his followers were essential in his recovery process, according to him “every day I thought 'I can't not play again', so he would pray. I thought of you, I thought of my family ”.
Megadeth's long-awaited new album will arrive in 2021, or so bassist David Ellefson believes, who discussed the subject with Decibel Geek.

“The basic tracks of the songs are ready. Now we are going to continue to record the subsequent layers. I'm sure that in 2021 we will be able to hear some new Megadeth music in one form or another; hopefully the full album because we're going on tour and taking advantage of the dates we already have scheduled for release. So far, everything is going according to plan. We hope so. It's all I can say for now; It is not finished yet, so it is difficult to talk about something that is still being created. " Ellefson said.
A few weeks ago, Dave Mustaine spoke about the creation of the new album and assured that they had 18 songs recorded for it

image.png

Sort:  

rust in peace is a masterpiece of heavy trash metal, I hope to hear the new album soon

bingo thats right

I'm not a big fan of megadeth.. in fact, I don't like them very much.. although I must admit that mustaine is tough at what he does, a perfectionist and a fighter in his battles of his tormented personal life, he has known how to come out the winner and keep kicking life, megadeth today is still in the ranking of the best metal bands despite the fact that their lineup has been one of the most modified and altered in the history of rock metal ... that's also because of mustaine's character and arrogance ,,, good post friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44