You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curating the Internet: Science and technology digest for February 22, 2020

in STEMGeeks4 years ago

I am struck by the unfortunate coincidence of the name of the Swedish currency, the current pandemic ravaging China, and the confluence in computer generated currency and computer viruses. There's a joke there, but it's terrible, and I'm not touching it.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Oops. That's a typo. Should have been e-krona, and now it's fixed. What a difference a letter makes. Thanks for catching that!

The pronunciation remains highly coincidental IMHO. How it's spehled may be less important.

lol. Don't ask me why, but now I've got "My Sharona" running through my head...

Amazing. Less than an hour ago I was thinking of how to rewrite the lyrics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31