Walking with My Dog : Part 2

in Greece Community2 months ago

IMG_20240802_225425.jpg

THE VIDEO

It was a cool, quiet evening when I decided to take Zizou, my black-and-white, medium-sized dog, for a walk. The night was calm, with a few stars twinkling above, and the streets were nearly empty. Zizou’s tail wagged eagerly as I clipped on his leash, and we set off into the night.

Our first stop was the park, just a short walk away. The path to the park was lined with streetlights casting soft pools of light on the sidewalk. Zizou trotted beside me, his black fur blending with the shadows, while his white patches gleamed under the lights. When we reached the park, it was mostly deserted, the usual daytime buzz replaced by a peaceful silence.

We wandered along the familiar paths, Zizou’s nose working overtime as he sniffed at every tree and bush we passed. The playground, usually full of children, was now eerily quiet, the swings swaying gently in the night breeze. We continued walking until we reached the small pond in the center of the park. The water was still, reflecting the starry sky above. Zizou stood by my side, his eyes scanning the surroundings, alert yet calm.

After spending some time enjoying the quiet, I remembered we needed to pick up a few items from the store. Reluctantly, we left the serene park and headed toward the small convenience store a few blocks away. The store’s neon sign flickered in the night, casting a soft glow on the pavement. I tied Zizou’s leash to a post outside and quickly went inside. The store was quiet, the shelves neatly stocked, and I grabbed what I needed in a hurry.

When I returned, Zizou greeted me with a wagging tail, his white fur glowing softly under the streetlights. We walked home together, the night embracing us with its cool, gentle air. With Zizou by my side, even a simple walk felt like a special journey.

Tags

#dog #panosdada #walking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65540.54
ETH 2608.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65