traveling = buying beef in pantonlabu city, for the "meugang" celebration

in Steemit Travellast year (edited)

A day full of grace for all of us!!
Traditions in an area are indeed different, it's all made to beautify the culture in that place, just like in my area there is a tradition called meugang

Today is the day of commemorating meugang, where everyone buys beef to eat on this day, having fun in order to welcome the holy month of Ramadan.

At 08:30 we left for Panton Pumpkin City to buy beef

IMG_20230321_100707_490~2.jpg

On the way, we saw very many people walking to the butcher shop on the side of the net, they were crowding at the hanging ox meat.

When we arrived at Pantonlabu City, we stopped at a noodle shop, then we ordered two servings of aceh noodles and one serving of martabak, and three glasses of hot drinks.

IMG_20230321_102231_963~2.jpg

IMG_20230321_104200_119~2.jpg

Location
After it was served, we immediately ate because we were hungry. When we left, we didn't have time to have breakfast because we were in a hurry
The following is a list of the prices of the foods we enjoy here

Item nameprice Rpsteem
Acehnese noodlesIDR 10,0003.15 steem
Martabak telorIDR 5,0001.57 steem
Warm sweet drinkRp. 15,0004.83 steem

After we felt full, then we continued our journey to buy meat, then we stopped at a beef seller's place, and we asked how much 1 kg of beef costs?

The selling price of Rp. 200,000 beef does not last long, only on "meugang" celebration days, on normal days the price of beef is only Rp. 150,000 = 48.38 steem. it is commonplace, every time the market demand is crowded, the price will also soar.

IMG_20230321_112310_052~2.jpg

IMG_20230321_112251_380~2.jpg

Location
After buying the beef we went straight home, and we didn't visit any other place, we had to quickly cook this beef to eat at noon, we also didn't want to miss celebrating this "meugang".

When I got home I helped my wife cut the beef into small pieces, I did the cutting according to taste, while waiting for me to cut the meat my wife immediately cooked the rice and prepared the spices for the beef curry.

After I finished washing this meat, then my wife cooked it, while waiting for it to cook I relaxed while writing posts on the steemit platform.

We are all very enthusiastic about the "meugang" celebration, which we hold three times a year, namely:

-"Meugang" welcomes the holy month of Ramadan.

-"meugang" welcomes Eid al-Fitr

-"meugang" welcomes Eid al-Adha

I have celebrated this celebration throughout my life and those before me, namely our ancestors, and we will inherit this "meugang" celebration to our children and grandchildren.

Thank you for coming and reading my article, I hope you have fun

Sort:  
 last year 

Black Modern Blogger YouTube Channel Art (1).gif

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club 100YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
Voting CSI10.6 ( 0.00 % self, 159 upvotes, 109 accounts, last 7d )

Have a nice day !!!

Thank you for sharing your post here and choosing this community again. However, I appreciated the fact that you shared this tradition with us. It kind of made you understand the cost of living in your country, but how much do other types of meat cost?
 last year 

Thanks sir

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64690.76
ETH 3423.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51