A visit to Artillery close, Kubwa

in Steemit Travel7 months ago

Sunday Vibes

On Sunday I made the girl's hair, before making their hair I had it treated with the mini hair combo I got from an online vendor. What I observed after using, was that it kept their hair moisturised for days, unlike when I just use normal hair pomades.
IMG_20240225_194650.jpg

Tiara's Hair

IMG_20240225_191912.jpg

Yewande's Hair

So, usually I prep for school lunches on Sunday, to make my weekdays easier. I would make stew or sauce and fry the proteins I intend to use for the week or atleast 2 or 3 days of the school week. I will then just be making white rice during the week or add the stew or sauce and create Jollof but this week went differently.


Monday Slides

Dada had to make a trip out of Abuja, it was going to be just me and the girls. The previous day I asked "Madam Tiara" the food she would prefer to take to school. By morning I had the boiled white rice ready, fried eggs and hotdogs, but I wasn't comfortable giving "Yewande" white rice without stew or sauce.

I had made sauce but it had pepper that might be too hot for her to handle, so I quickly poured the rice in the frying pan and added other ingredient to create yellow rice according to "Tiara". Now I feel better, got their lunch bags packed and bade them goodbye.
IMG_20240226_092455.jpg

The sauce

IMG_20240226_072321.jpg

Their school Lunch

I was going to see the girls later but dada would be after few days. I rested a bit then got ready to go out. Wanted to see my other friend "mommy Ashley", her house wasn't far from mine but they moved further recently and me wanting to visit them had been a pending matter, today i decided to do the needful.

IMG_20240226_132508.jpg

About to step out


A Visit to mommy Ashley

It wasn't too easy locating their place as my usual movements are around same places I know and mostly i wait for when "dada" gets time to accompany me, so I can sit in the car comfortably without stressing too much. But today it is just me, myself and I, and of cos the bike rider😏. I had to call "daddy Ashley" for directions as his wife's number was not connecting. Finally I got to their junction.
IMG_20240226_140008.jpg

Their street view

I called again, wanting to know if I should take the estate gate or somewhere else, so he directed me to inside the estate, a mosque and d gate close to the mosque. While on Phone I opened the gate, immediately he heard the screeching sound of the gate, he said you are in the compound now, I cab hear the gate sound. I then ended the call.

Oh no😞, I forgot to ask him of the room. Didn't want to call him again because it was obvious he was busy. So I went in and found only 2 rooms in the compound, I looked at the first and second and decided to knock on the first door to ask questions, fortunately for me I heard my gee "Lauren's voice, he was playing with his sister. So I knew I was at the right door.

I knocked on the door, when asked who I was, I decided to fake a voice but the kids caught me and screamed "Mommy Tiara" !!!. Their mom was shocked, she rushed to the door to open it and gave me a warm hug. She immediately was asking how I was able to locate their house. I told her I got directions from her husband and also from "Mommy Elliot",

She said "mommy Elliot" that came the first day and lost her way the next time she visited? We laughed it out and got into other discussions. it felt so good seeing them again, the kids were home because they were still trying to settle into their new place.


Time to leave

I checked time and it was almost "Yewande's" pick up time, so I informed them about leaving soonest. My sweet "Ashley" went to their backyard to get me what she called a flower, I accepted it and thanked her.
photostudio_1709164070859.jpg

Edited with photo studio App

Then I noticed it was scent leaves (African basil) from the scent. I said it out and my lovely Ashley said; use it to cook your food 🤣.

I took few pictures with their mom and my leaves of cos.
IMG_20240226_142337.jpg

Mommy Ashley and I

IMG_20240226_142326.jpg

My Gift from Ashley

They walked me to their estate gate to get a bike, which was quick and easy. The roads were bumpy and the environment had businesses going on, which is a normal experience in Kubwa, unlike other places we've stayed Kubwa is the busiest aside for Lagos 😄 and maybe Gwagwalada too.

IMG_20240229_013842.jpg

A Furniture maker

IMG_20240226_142647_1.jpg

View In motion

It was a sweet relieve seeing them again and atleast, I have finally paid them a visit. I will still visit with my girls, before the week runs out. They have really missed their friends, "Tiara" constantly ask after "Ashley and Lauren", so she can finally see them and allow me rest a little.

Now I know a new area inside Kubwa💃.

Sort:  

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha

Thank you so much

Thanks for sharing such an awesome post

@yaladeeds

Each one of the five content creators featured in the LuvBug Blog Curation Posts will receive 10% of the total rewards accumulated, as well as a 100% upvote and resteem from this account. Let's help one another to grow and connect with awesome bloggers and content creators in this space!

HAVE A LOVE-FILLED DAY!!

With hugs from...

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61497.04
ETH 2478.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66