Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 9 Week 1 - What Is Your Dream Place To Visit If STEEM Payment Is Accepted?

in Steemit Travellast year

What is the value of life (39).jpg
Pixabay Images designed in canva

Hey friends, welcome to my blog. Congratulations to the Steemit Travel community for making it successfully to engagement challenge season 9. I believe it is the beginning of more good success for the community. However, the first topic is indeed a welcome one to start up the week.

The topic in view, "What Is Your Dream Place To Visit If STEEM Payment Is Accepted?" would literally draw our inspiration on those desired locations and places we've anticipated to be if there is enablement to fulfill those obligations. I will be sharing mine in the same vein, just as required by the guidelines.

A dream place or country that you want to visit? Location of your main destination and state what you want to achieve there!

I have always been a fan of having my postgraduate studies done abroad, hence being an international student of a particular country and school. The essence may not likely be for frivolity but to have a taste of quality and advancement in my career given the comparative advantage of this given country's educational system over my country.

My choice and preferred place for the destination is Europe and particularly the United Kingdom. The United Kingdom over the years and recently has been a choice place for educational advancement given the palatable and study-friendly universities. The study route has been a major stay in the united kingdom International migration with countries making billions of dollars from this migration scheme.

image.png
Free pixabay Images

However, this has been my main purpose for travel which is to study. Ceteris-paribus, studying in the United Kingdom would be a lot more proficient vis-a-vis the number of years to achieve the desired result, unlike my dear country. If I am to enroll in a postgraduate master's course, this would take me at least 4 years for the entire process but when compared with the United Kingdom, this would be less than 18 months.

Gunning for the Doctorate would also have a timeline far lower than we currently experience here. However, in all of this, within a space of 5 to 6 years, I should be able to bag a doctorate.

Which company do you want to serve your trip? You can write the name of the company or just write the criteria for the company you want to serve your trip

Just as I have mentioned earlier, my company in this regard is the educational sector of the country. However, I will say that the university that would see or has already been waiting for my arrival is outside England but somewhere in the United Kingdom.

The Institution has in its best offered me an unconditional offer towards this and expected I should be able to meet up with the other processing requirements so as to migrate. One of which is that applicant should be able to make a minimum deposit of about £5,000 to receive a CAS that would aid subsequent processing steps.

Therefore, applicants who do not meet up with this or have no deferring application loses the offer. Unfortunately, this payment is not done using cryptocurrency schemes but rather a fiat. I believe the most needed criteria to achieving my desired travel is the payment of this huge fee (£,5,000) which guarantees that other steps are in place.

Which payment method will you use, Crypto STEEM or FIAT? Give your reasons!

The University system in the United Kingdom does not accept cryptocurrency as a means of payment. This makes it a little exorbitant for applicants with the such crypto capacity to initiate transactions directly. However, payments can only be done using the FIAT which suggests that it should be converted before engaging the school payment system.

This is the most difficult part of my country and the process in which I find myself. I had to apply through the financial institution for the available forex needed for this payment so as to get the required exchange rate values, but this is already looking like a tall order. The process is slow and the payment deadline is approaching.

The cost of getting the same forex in the black/parallel market is about 50% higher than what is obtainable from the regulated central bank. The financial institutions offer 600NGN/£ whereas the parallel market offers 900NGN/£. This simply represents 3M NGN and 4.5M NGN for £5,000. For the financial institution to handle this payment so that I don't lose this travel opportunity I will need 16,201 steem, but for the parallel market, I will be needing 25,801 Steem.

The exchange rates coupled with their scarcity in my country are making a mess of all the preparatory travel plans.

How much travel costs will you incur to reach your destination? convert to STEEM value !

The total cost for my trip would gulp me about 8M NGN and this of converted to steem using the prevailing USD ($) of 745NGN to the price value of steem of 0.24 as at the time of this report, I will be needing 44,742 Steem.

Will STEEM be able to help you achieve your dreams? Write your feedback!

The present value of steem in my wallet will not be serving this purpose as I write. My steem value represents only 14% of this plan. It will require the steemit team to support my account in an unusual manner given the deadline for this study plan and travel.

In an estimated analysis, I would be needing at least 5 posts (articles and comments) supported with a post value of $200 for the next 24 days to achieve this fit.

Thank you, friends, I would say that this was the most valuable entry that touched my aspirations uniquely that I've ever engaged.

Written: @xkool24

Sort:  
 last year 

Hola @xkool24 he leído tu post y me parece fascinante que quieras viajar a Reino Unido y sacarte el doctorado.
En este país, las universidades son reconocidas mundialmente y los títulos muy valiosos.

Espero que algún día puedes reunir el Steem necesario para cumplir tus sueños de una manera u otra, te invito a que sigas publicando en Steemit tanto en esta comunidad como en otras para que algún día puedas conseguir tus sueños.

Un saludo amigo y que tengas buena semana

 last year 

Thank you for your inspiring comments. They are indeed encouraging. Thanks for reaching out

 last year (edited)

Hi there. Not any extra picture to visualize better your dreaming destination? Coordinate location? UK is a good one for carrying out your academic goals abroad, of course I would love the same. A perfect reason to visit this place. Thanks a lot for sharing it. Good luck with contest. Don't forget to share article in the social media of preference.

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club5050YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
AI FreeYES
Voting CSI12%
Rating7-10
 last year 

Thank you for the review.
Please explain the "NO" for verified user

 last year 

Now is yes 👍🏼😁

 last year 

Greetings my friend
You present a quality post, I really enjoy it. And also you have a dream of visiting a very beautiful place, hopefully it will be achieved my friend. Good luck for the challenge my friend

 last year 

Definitely, that would be great if achieved.
Good to know you enjoyed it.
Thanks for engaging

 last year 

Saludos amigo.

Guao Reino Unido es impresionante Tu destino de viaje soñado es realmente increíble, y la verdad me sorprende que desees viajar por estudio, es sin una una gran elección y por supuesto que sería de gran provecho para tu carrera universitaria.

Es una lastima que no puedas hacer pagos en Criptomonedas, sin embargo ya conoces las forma de hacer los cambios de las mismas.

Deseo que de alguna manera logres alcanzar tus sueños.

Muchos éxitos y bendiciones para ti.

 last year 

Thank you friends is great comments. No doubt migrating for studies would have a great impact on my travel plans thereafter. I hope it comes to pass as anticipated already.

 last year 

Hello Friend

El Reino Unido es un destino para muchos y posee un imperio de cultura. Es una opción en mi caso si quiero aprender inglés, este es el mejor país para aprender.

Tiene historia y paisajes hermosos. Excelente elección.

Éxitos

 last year 

Exactly and well said of United Kingdom. It has been my dream nation especially for studies. A great and nice place to learn.

Loading...
 last year 

Waoo... the expens on your travel to europe is expensive , well it what it base on your location, i enjoy it dear.

 last year 

Yeah, it is expensive because of the tuition and other travel expenses. Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45