📢 Contest - Among Google, Amazon, and Apple - which company's headquarters would you like to visit?

in Steemit Travel10 months ago

thumbnail which company's headquarters would you like to visit.png

Designed in Canva


Which company’s headquarters would you like to visit among Google, Amazon, and Apple?


If someone were to ask me which headquarters, among the three companies - Google, Amazon, and Apple - I would choose to visit, my first choice would undoubtedly be Google.

Now, why do I want to see Google's headquarters? Primarily, Google's headquarters located in Mountain View, California, referred to as 'Googleplex', is one of the most innovative and uniquely designed offices globally. Just by looking at the Googleplex, you can gauge the immense creativity and innovation of the company.



Another significant reason for wanting to visit Google's headquarters is their unique company culture and ethos. I recently saw this video on YouTube showing the various facilities within Googleplex, like free meals, a gym, a swimming pool, laundry services, and game rooms. This goes to show the lengths Google goes to ensure employee satisfaction.

I am interested in experiencing these facilities firsthand. From watching the video, it seemed like a dream workplace for anyone, and if I were working there with such amenities, I might not leave the office at all and perhaps even sleep there. 😄

Moreover, Google's products and services have always fascinated me, be it Google Search, Google Maps, or Google's Android operating system. I want to see how these products and services are developed and managed, and a visit to Google's headquarters would surely offer me a glimpse into this.

Another reason for visiting Google's headquarters is to learn as much as I can about Google's history, their mission, and vision. How Google has transformed the world, how they have evolved internet and technology, and their future plans – these are all questions whose comprehensive answers I can only get from visiting Google's headquarters. I hope that a visit to Google's headquarters would provide me a memorable and educational experience.


Which specific team within this company would you like to meet, and what do you hope to learn or experience from them?


homepage-concept-with-search-bar.jpg

Image by Freepik

If I were to visit Google's headquarters, I’d love to meet the Google Search team above all. The reason being, Google Search is the world's most popular and widely-used search engine, and meeting the team behind it, talking to them, observing their work would be an incredibly exhilarating experience.

The internet is filled with vast amounts of information, and I want to understand how Google handles this mammoth task. I’m also curious about how the Google Search team decides which websites will appear at the top of search results.

Another aspect that would fascinate me about meeting the Google Search team is understanding how they continually update their search algorithm. The internet is continuously evolving, and I want to see how the Google Search team keeps up with this evolution.


What expenses might you incur to get there, and what is the estimated cost in Steem?


4737210_28892.jpg

Image by brgfx on Freepik

If I plan to visit Googleplex from Pakistan, I’d have to account for specific expenses. The first expense would be airfare. A round-trip ticket from Karachi to San Francisco would cost almost 400,000 PKR, depending on the airline chosen and when the ticket is booked.

Once I arrive in San Francisco, I’d need a hotel or other accommodation. Considering the average hotel rates, I estimate around 20,000 PKR per night. If I stay there for three nights, the total will be 60,000 PKR.

Additionally, I’d need local transportation - from the airport to the hotel, from the hotel to Googleplex, and back. I could use Uber or a local taxi service for this, which could cost approximately 15,000 PKR.

Finally, budgeting for meals and miscellaneous expenses would be important. This could amount to approximately 30,000 PKR, depending on the restaurants visited and what I might want to purchase.

Therefore, the total estimated cost would be:

ExpenseCost (PKR)
Airfare400,000
Accommodation60,000
Transportation15,000
Meals and miscellaneous30,000
Total505,000

This results in a total cost of 505,000 PKR. If we convert this cost into Steem, with the current price of Steem being 52 PKR, we get approximately 9,711.53 STEEM. Therefore, I’d need approximately 10,000 STEEM to visit Googleplex. Well, that seems like a lot 💰.


If you were to take a picture with the CEO of the company, how would you imagine it to look? (Feel free to edit the picture according to your imagination.)


Google's CEO, Sundar Pichai, is someone I greatly admire. His journey from a challenging early life to becoming the CEO of Google is inspiring. Meeting CEO Sundar Pichai, talking to him, hearing about his experiences would be unforgettable. A photo? That would be the icing on the cake!

I imagine the picture as follows: Sundar Pichai and I are standing in front of the iconic multicolored 'Google' logo at Googleplex. He's in his casual dress, flashing his friendly smile. I stand next to him, a nervous smile on my face, but thrilled about the opportunity. I'm dressed casually as well.

Some people might look at our photo and think it's just a picture, but for me, it would be a cherished memory. It would remind me of what I saw, what I learned, and how I can apply these teachings in my life.


I trust that you enjoyed reading my article. 😊


I would like to invite @lhorgic, @patjewell, @yolvijrm, @graceleon, @irawandedy, @malikusman1, @josevas217 and @dove11 to join this contest through this link, if they have not already taken part in it.


blog footer.png

Author: @waqarahmadshah | Date: 16-Jul-2023 | Achievement 1
Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Hello dear friend. Thank you so much for sharing your article here in the travel community. Would be a great help if you support this initiative to partake at the new edition:

https://steemit.com/hive-163291/@hive-163291/application-for-steemit-engagement-challenge-season-11-steemit-travel

Regards in advance ✨

 10 months ago 

Right, if I was to select one of them here, my choice would be the same. I have a solid reason to go and see Google's headquarters because my most loved one works there as a senior project manager at its UK branch. I have seen it and will soon visit its Australian office. Only one thing bothers me, they use a lot of fuel/energy to keep their search engines on, which is harming our environment.

I understand your concern about the energy consumption, it’s something that many companies are working on improving. Thanks for stopping by my post. 🙂

 10 months ago 

Guess what? It makes three of us, as it's a no-brainer to me. Google it would be!

It amazes me to see how these youngsters work in the environment given to them.
It is times like this that I wish I was still young and had the world at my feet.
They get a 5-star rating from me for providing a productive workspace for their employees.

Good luck with the contest, and thank you for the invitation.

Thank you for the visit and engagement. I appreciate that. 😊

 10 months ago 

Pleasure!

Loading...
 10 months ago 

Dear, I came to know from reading your post that you want to go to Google HQ. Google is a very large software based company. I really like Google. Here I can know all the information of the world. Good luck with your writing.

Thank you for your valuable comment, my friend. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73