Secret competitions of fishermen

in Steemit Travel2 years ago

IMG_20220510_100451.jpg

As I already said, in the village where I live, there is a small lake. I go ashore to fish almost every day. Since the settlement is small, the fishermen here all know each other. There are those who go ashore every morning. But there are those who fish every evening. Personally, I mostly try to go fishing in the morning. At dawn, the bite is more intense.

Competition

IMG_20220510_074613.jpg

Even at the very beginning, when I just started to go fishing on this lake, I met all the old-timers. There is a certain team here. That is, several fishermen who come to fish almost every day. Well, just like me.

On one of the first fishing trips, I caught a couple of crucians. Uncle Vova was sitting and fishing not far from me. He pulled out 2 carp. Immediately after that, I was able to pull out another one. He immediately contacted me. Say, catch up. After all, at that time the score, according to the caught crucians, was: 2 - 3. Not in my favor.

About 30 minutes later I caught my third crucian. After that, a couple more. The score became 5 - 3 in my favor. By the end of fishing, he pulled out a couple more. In the end, that day the score was equal. So, just since then, an unspoken competition has begun. Like, who will catch the most fish. At first they focused on crucian carp, and then added rudd. Now we are talking about all kinds of fish.

Today's fishing

IMG_20220513_102333.jpg

There were 4 fishermen on the lake this morning. Me and three other people. Two left without a catch. By the way, the same Uncle Vova could not catch a single fish. My namesake marked 2 crucians. My catch was more significant. In particular, today I was able to catch 2 rudd and 11 perches. By the way, my record for perch caught on this lake is 24 perch. On that day, only “sailors” came across to me on the hook.

In this tacit competition, I'm still ahead. Tomorrow morning I will go ashore again. Hope the fishing will be more fun. Now I’m thinking whether it’s worth publishing regular fishing reports here, or not. Do you think this material will be of interest to people? I'm waiting for your comments.

All the peaceful sky above your head!

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you for sharing posts, improve the quality of your posts and stay original.

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club100/75/5050NO
Verified userNO
free botsYES
Voting CSI44.44 % self
Rating5-10

Please enter your achievement 1 link to verify as a member.

Please reduce self-votes, use your power to support other users' posts.

Please join the club by powering up your rewards to Steem Power to get priority support.

Please read our guide:

https://steemit.com/hive-163291/@hive-163291/introduction-steemit-travel-community

https://steemit.com/hive-163291/@ponpase/how-to-create-a-quality-travel-blog

Have a nice day !

Some conditions will support - observe.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations !!!

You got upvote from the Steemit Travel community.

  • Improve the quality of your posts, minimum post 300 word!.

  • Original posting and dont plagiarism.

  • Join #Club5050, #Club75 or #Club100.

  • Support community accounts with a minimum of 10% setting beneficiary (payout) rewards to the @hive-163291 account.

  • Support the Steemit Travel community charity program (Environmental campaign project for Better Planet) with a minimum of 10% setting beneficiary (payout) rewards to the @steemforsdgs account.

DELEGATION

We are very open to receiving delegations from anyone who wants to support the community. if you are interested in becoming a delegator for Steem-Database you can give any delegation you like :

Alternative links delegates to @hive-163291

50100200300400500
1000200030004000500010000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44