MY JOURNEY HOME AND RETURN

in Steemit Travel11 months ago

Hello, brothers and sisters that celebrated Sala I hope you have not finished the meat alone I hope that the celebration will bring us more peace and unity may Allah bless us all to all that join them in celebration from Far And near happy celebration.

InCollage_20230702_222946766.jpg

I had a call from my parents to travel home, when I asked I hope there is no problem only that we want to see our grandchild because it had been a long we visit, hence it was sallah break I told them it will be good to just use the opportunity to see them also

I discussed it with my husband and he said no worries since is his grandparents we should go, it was Wednesday morning, and we take our bath and dressed up for the journey, I pack some clothe for me, my son,

My parent's village is a bit far from where I got married so we take a bus about a four-hour journey, after long sitting on a bus we reach the village, they were so happy to have us with them, my elder's son that is living with them was excited on seeing his younger brother,

We have been welcome with fresh coconut, and the water inside is so sweet, my father planted a coconut tree when I was small and we use to water it every morning and evening, is amazing that today we get to eat from it, God has taken his time to do all things in there unique way, the water inside the coconut got me to wonder how comes about it, despite the hard cover of the coconut there is water inside.

The coconut is sweet and we also drink the water because they say that is very important in the body.

InCollage_20230702_225843266.jpg

After that I bring out the food I brought from my married home for them it is called madidi (Aka MDD) I prepared it using Akamu in Hausa in English is Pap, I use maize to grind and get the pap water after sieving it I allowed the water to settle down so that I can use the tick one under for my madidi

Madidi can be eaten after three days if keep properly some eat madidi without soup while others like it fry fish but I eat it with a soup called ridiy, ridiy is called beniseed in English, I wash my beniseed to remove the sand inside because mostly is produced with sand,

InCollage_20230702_223817928.jpg

I take it for grinding for easy work because there is another way of grinding it using a grinding stone which requires my energy, after grinding it I put my pot on fire then put the ground beniseed apply red oil on it mix it then add water, and Maggi and salt cover to boil for 30 minutes then add my leave for some second then drop it,

InCollage_20230702_225033379.jpg

Beniseed soup is locally made soup that didn't require many ingredients because it has higher benefits for the body, only the Spinach leave that is there has a good protein level that meat can give our body

I also went to our local market, to buy some items for the house use, the market is small but many people meet there to exchange goods and services

I saw many people with different types of goods, women trading, some selling clothes others onions shoes Mart groundnut meat sugarcane ice cream food sellers, and more. The load in the village market is amazing the way some people sit on their goods just to reach home, is only God that is protecting his people I can see some danger but no one cares, men and women alike.

On our way back we saw an accident, a big truck loaded with goods traveling to the west has an accident some kilometer to Nasarawa Eggon it was a fatal accident the driver broke his legs Glory be to God there was no death record I think the brickfield and the two truck run into each other

InCollage_20230702_230846340.jpg

I saw many things on the way, the rock breakers the hills filling station construction company Banks Fast Joint, people that joined from far places stopped at this Junction to eat before continuing their journey people from Taraba Benue due stop here to eat and freshen their memory for the journey ahead.

I give glory to God, the journey was successful, despite the accident on the road God protect us, and he brought us back home safely I give glory to him, traveling home was the best, I feel like remaining there because the weather is calm, one can sleep peacefully without hearing motorcycle sound music from the town hall, there is no place like my home, there Farm products are very nice they are growing so greenish God is wonderful

thank you Jesus for journey mercies thank you Steemit Community, thank you friends and family for always Reading @vickyson.

Sort:  
 11 months ago (edited)

Hi Vicky, guess what? I happen to read something about benefits of taking electrolytes and coconut water is a great alternative for it... Really didn't know that before, so you had great choice of course. So sorry to hear about that accident but thank God nothing serious happened to the driver.

Have a great day, thanks for posting here. Would be amazing to obtain a nice feedback from your part to ensure the Booming Support at the travel group:

https://steemit.com/hive-163291/@hive-163291/6wzhrx-application-for-booming-support-steemit-travel

Regards. ✨

 11 months ago 

Thank you so much for the visit,coconut water help in brightening of eyes and abdomen,my father always give us when we are kids, I'm grateful. Amen to all our prayers

 11 months ago 

Ohhhh... Interesting extra healthy details. You're father knew what he doing then when you was a kid. You're very welcome friend.🙂

I also invite you to get verified here with us through this Link:

https://steemit.com/hive-163291/@hive-163291/member-verification-process-for-september

Regards once again. 🙂❤️

 11 months ago 

Thank you so much for stopping by 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69032.73
ETH 3765.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53