My Dream Place To Visit If STEEM Payment Is Accepted - Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 9 | EthiopiasteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Travellast year


IMG_20230420_110320.jpg
Background Image Edited using Photo college Editor


Greetings dear friends,

It is yet another day in the steemit engagement challenge season 9 week 1. Today I'm happy to present my entry into this noble community. This week's contest talks about our dream place to visit if Steem's payment is accepted.

Without a doubt, there are many places that we all want to visit if we have the financial resources. Even if steem is accepted we may need a lot of it unless the price moves to a more valuable one before we will need a little for our journey.

I have always dreamt of going to many places but for the sake of this contest today, I will discuss the place I have made a little research about recently I want to see how beautiful this said the e is and that place is called Ethiopia.

mine.PNG

A dream place or country that you want to visit? Location of your main destination and state what you want to achieve there!

mine.PNG

As I have stated above, my dream country is Ethiopia. Ethiopia is the only African country that has not yet been colonized and yet they have advanced in every aspect of life. Recently during my PGDE program, I learned that it is one of the most developed countries in Africa and the only one that has not been colonized.


pexels-photo-14391906.jpeg
source

The essence of my visit to Ethiopia is to see this great country and how they managed to build selves this much without foreign bodies interfering. I want to also see the leaders who stood firm and fought to ensure that foreign invaders don't take over their land.

I also learned that they produce one of the most high-quality coffees in the world and I will line to see how this is done and the products use to make it. I heard about the rich culture of the people of Ethiopia which also made it difficult for foreign bodies to break into their country. They also have a national park where ancient traditions are preserved. These are a few reasons I want to visit Ethiopia.

mine.PNG

Which company do you want to serve on your trip? You can write the name of the company or just write the criteria for the company you want to serve your trip

mine.PNG

Nigeria Airways is the company I will love to serve me on this journey to my dream place and the reason for this choice is not far-fetched. I'm a Nigerian and the airway here is reliable and cheap especially when you are flying within Africa.


pexels-photo-8215959.jpeg
source

Nigerian Airways always ensure that they give quality service to their customers because not many like traveling via air and those who manage to do it are always taken good care of so that they can do it another time. I have not traveled through the air before but I'm certain if I have the money and means I will.

So all I need is a reliable airplane and the Nigerian Airway offers it and an accommodating atmosphere with we'll qualified pilots. So with that, I can go with any airway that assures me of good safety.

mine.PNG

Which payment method will you use, Crypto STEEM or FIAT? Give your reasons!

mine.PNG

I would love to use the crypto steem for my payment and the reason is not far-fetched. Steem is one of the crypto assets that I have so much belief in and if the world begins to accept it, poverty will be reduced drastically in the world because currently, we have seen how the token saves us all.

More also, the steem payment is much more reliable and faster since it will be a payment between a blockchain and another blockchain. There will be no news like we didn't see the funds and the payment details are stored there forever.

I prefer to use the steem crypto also because that is what have currently. I don't keep or hold fiat much again instead I convert it to crypto and then trade it to yield more profit instead of keeping it without usage. So I prefer to pay in steem.

mine.PNG

How much travel costs will you incur to reach your destination? convert to STEEM value!

mine.PNG

The journey from my place of residence to my destination which is Ethiopia is about 4 hours and 60 minutes which is the same as saying it's a journey of 5 hours. The cost price for this journey is also NGN 250,555 which is also equivalent to about 1,565.96 steem based on the price of steem as of when I'm writing this publication.


IMG_20230420_100846.jpg
screenshot from

The image above is a screenshot I got from the sky scanner which is one of the routes from Nigeria to Ethiopia. The duration and the cost can also be seen in the image above.

mine.PNG

Will STEEM be able to help you achieve your dreams? Write your feedback!

mine.PNG

Yes, steem will go a long way in helping me achieve my dreams. Currently, I have built and I'm still building my SP and I'm hoping that with time I will have enough SP and I can remove a little steem when the value is much higher and then travel to my dream country and tour the entire arena.

Steem can be converted to fiat at any time and for that reason even if they refuse to collect steem crypto as payment, I can convert it and then pay my bills.

mine.PNG

Conclusion

mine.PNG

Everyone has a dream country or place he/she wishes to go to. In my case, I want to visit one of the West African countries I.e Ethiopia. I have read and heard a lot about the country and it is my earnest desire to visit it and see things for myself. I will want to invite a few friends to also join the contest if they have not presented their entries. I call on @suboohi, @yakspeace, @nahela, @wilmer1988, @petface, @chant, and @goodybest.


Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Wow, I'm so impressed about the fact I can learn something new everyday, I didn't know either about this historical fact of Ethiopia. Just for this it's inevitable the advanced development of society without excessive influence of external factors. Hopefully you'll achieve this great travel goal dear friend. Have a good day. 😊✔️

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club100YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
AI FreeYES
Voting CSI17.8%
Rating8-10

Thanks for the review

 last year 

Welcome 👍🏼✔️

As you investigated, it is a good place to visit and get to know for its historical and cultural interest. It is interesting to know that it has not been colonized. Hopefully you can fulfill that dream trip.

Greetings and success friend.

Thanks

 last year 

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about Nigerian Airways. It's great to hear that they prioritize the quality of service they provide to their customers. Have you looked into any other airlines besides Nigerian Airways? I

Yes i have looked into other airways. Thanks for your comment

 last year 

Excelente amigo que quieras visitar Etiopía un lugar que a pesar de no ser colonizado se a desarrollado y en las imágenes se pueden ver el gran avance que a tenido, en momentos nos quedamos asombrados porque descubrimos tantas cosa históricas de esos países creo que eso se da más por el interés de visitar ese lugar.

Eso es bueno tener una agencia de viajes confiable para llegar a nuestros destino con muy buenas atenciones.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

Thanks sir for your wonderful comment. It is much appreciated

 last year 

I have heard that the best quality coffee in the world is made in Ethiopia. Ethiopia also has many ancient heritage sites worth visiting. I like your destination selection place sir. I am hopeful that you will visit the place soon.

Good luck for the competition.

Thanks for your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64