The Best Travel Destinations in My City - Steemit Engagement Season 4 | National Botanical Garden, Mirpur Dhaka Bangladesh

in Steemit Travel2 years ago

Greetings Friends Of Steemit Travel

Today I'm going to share the biggest and local best travel destination area which is one of my favorite place to be. Its a beautiful garden and well known as National Botanic Garden This is the biggest garden of our country and that's why it's get national approval.

The place is perfect for nature lover. Some local tourists come here for picnic, spend weekends and also to enjoy some fresh air. In the city this biggest garden is completely opposite part. Our city has roads and vehicles and there are very few plants and tress so whoever would love to take fresh breath and stay away from city life can enjoy time here in National botanical garden.

Why People Choose This As Travel Destination:

First of all, its located in a biggest area that you can't visit completely in a day. This is not only a tourist place but also use as shooting spot but in that case asking for permission from working officers here is necessary. School, college or other educational institutions can plan their study tour here as well.

Family or other communities can arrange picnic here. Kids can enjoy playing here as the area is really very big and full of green plants and some area is floral. Some area there found locked and restricted maybe because there some work still pending to complete. This place is naturally beautiful and people going to love their stay with friends and family. Some local people found here doing morning walk. I went their twice, recently went there to spend some quality time and if you wish you can visit here alone as the place is safe and under observation of government officers.

Now I'm going to share photographs I've taken recently from this botanical garden, hope you friends going to enjoy my photography and travel blog. I've shared more than 10 photos and I've selected them from my photo gallery.

image.png

Entry Gate of National Botanic Garden, Mirpur Dhaka Bangladesh

image.png

Small Garden Inside The Biggest Garden Area

image.png

Seasonal Flower Garden, Signboard written in Bangla language

image.png

Calm and cool side of the beautiful garden

image.png

Lost yourself inside the green

image.png

Found Water Lily inside the garden in a small area

image.png

The way to go inside green

Facilities Available here:

There is no free service available here but we can buy facilities if we want. We can eat breakfast or lunch here as food facilities available here but we have to pay for it. Drinking water also need to buy. I had my breakfast there and it was 300 BDT (Bangladeshi taka) which was approximately 14 steem.

Entry fee here for kids 10 taka (0.24 steem approx.), for adults 20 taka (0.90 steem approx.) and for students 5 taka (0.23 steem approx.) Shooting and capturing photos is allowed so far. There is no special facility, officers has residential facility but tourists doesn't have residential facilities inside it but tourist can stay outside it, as nearest hotels are available.

Some Flower Close Shot Inside The Botanic Garden


image.png

image.png

image.png


image.png

Narrow Walking Roads Inside The Garden

image.png

Hand Holding Rose Statue Inside The Botanical Garden

image.png

A Bike Parked Inside The Botanical Garden

image.png

Food zone for tourists inside the botanical garden

image.png

Food corner for tourists inside the botanical garden

My Experience And Review:

According to google review the place get 4.3 star rating out of 5 and I think its a fair rating and same rating from my side. I can't rate the place 5 out of 5 because there were mosquitos that bite me when I was sitting under some trees. The food was good there but expensive if I compare with the food outside of it. I rate more than 4 because I love nature and I felt like I had plenty of oxygen there.

My experience was not bad so I can say this is the best travel destination of my area or city but this is not the best travel destination of my country, we have many more best travel destinations outside the city I'm living and people from foreign countries visit these places and enjoy their stay and facilities. Overall its a beautiful botanical garden and we love to visit there often.
line1.png

Location Details:

image.png

w3w location: https://w3w.co/worms.debut.spring
///worms.debut.spring
23.8127262, 90.34762669999999

Google Map Location: https://goo.gl/maps/VVwTENjaaYV3mXxC6

Thanks For Reading


Would like to invite my friends @lavanyalakshman @msdbitco @ikmalhariamuna @ripon0630 @ternuritajessi @zulhendra to take part in this steemit engagement challenge or contest.

You can find more contest details here: Contest Announcement By @hive-163291


A #steemexclusive Blog Written By @shohana1

Sort:  

Hola, un saludo para usted @sakura1. Me encantó su hermosa publicación, realmente este jadin botánico expresa la naturaleza en su hermosa visión. Me gustó muchísimo esa entrada, parece un camino relajante que prepara tu curioso cerebro para lo que viene proximamente.
Un bonito sitio relajannte donde respirar el aire puro y el oxigeno reparador que despiden esa cantidad de árboles que se pueden ver en esas lindas fotografías que compartes con nosotros.

Gracias por compartir la belleza.

Saludos.

 2 years ago 

Greetings and thanks for your kind visit to my travel blog. Have a nice day 💝

 2 years ago 

Wow, very nice post. Had a good time at National Botanic Garden.
It's very interesting place.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your kind attention to my post and I hope you’ll participate too. Good luck!

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you for sharing posts, improve the quality of your posts and stay original.

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club100YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
Voting CSI13.2 ( 0.00 % self, 128 upvotes, 56 accounts, last 7d )
Rating8-10

Author SBD : 9.739 SBD

Total Steem PowerUp : 1526.719 STEEM POWERED Up

Author SBD To Steem : 116.311 STEEM

Steem Transferred Out : 0 Steem Transferred Out (SBD part has been converted into Steem)

A wonderful place for nature lovers.Spending some quiet time in such a place is enough to reduce the sadness of life.

Have a nice day !

The natural scenery looks very soothing to the soul. I like natural scenery. If my house and this garden were close, I'd be there in no time. Good luck for the contest, dear
🥰🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear for your kind words. may Allah bless you with a beautiful house beside sich natural scenarios as you desired. Ameen!

Wow excellent review from you. Flowers gourd looking so beautiful.

Nice entry from you. Take care.

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear, I invite you to join 🥰🤗💝

I try my best.. Thank you

 2 years ago 

Your travel destination is very beautiful. The natural environment here seems very good. I like the pictures very much. I also want to go here. Best wishes for you.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for dropping by here and appreciate my writing. Have a nice day!

 2 years ago 

Wow this is natural beauty, I love all the pictures, you have captured the natural beauty here, keep it up.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much!

 2 years ago 

Your most welcome 🤗

 2 years ago 

I visited Dhaka city several times. I have seen this botanical garden several times in Mirpur on the road. But never went inside. This post and travel story of yours made me realize how beautiful the environment is inside. Later, if I ever go to Dhaka? Then I will go to visit this garden park in Mirpur.

 2 years ago 

This is worth to visit as the place is naturally beautiful. Thanks for your kind words and visiting my blog.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68843.90
ETH 3813.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48