Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 9 Week 6 - My Trip My Adventure

in Steemit Travel11 months ago (edited)
Hi welcome to my Blog

Today's 28/05/2023
This is @shahariar1 from Bangladesh

I will share in my travel story Bangladesh's most modern highway Dhaka, Bhagya, and Mawa Expressway. My story also contains Bangladesh's biggest dream of Padma Setu and all the exciting events of eating hilsa of the Padma River. Hope you stay with me till the end of this "My Trip My Adventure".

1.jpg
design by : Canva

Let's start the story
I had 5 people with me on this trip. We had been planning for quite some time that we would go out to visit Padma, the largest bridge in Bangladesh. After thinking for some time, we realized this idea. We bought the train ticket online at nine in the morning. The train station is quite far from our house. As we booked early morning train tickets, we left for the station very early in the morning. We were delayed by 10 minutes due to a mechanical fault with the auto van we took. And we missed our team. Which was a sad thing at the beginning of our trip. There is no option to back this ticket if you buy the ticket online. Six of us lost the ticket money here.

IMG_20230319_112958.jpg

Since we missed our train. So we had nothing else to do. Except waiting for the next train. We missed the train and all our plans changed. We had to wait for the noon train. Sitting at this station and waiting for the train was very boring for me. The next train was two hours later. We again purchased tickets for the next train from the station. From here i.e. Pora Dewa to Banga station ticket price is 120 taka which if converted to Steem is 6 Steem. We are sitting at the beginning of our world with a loss of 6 tickets that is thirty six steam. But I think that whatever God does is for good.

IMG_20230319_134333.jpg

Location

We are sitting at the beginning of our world with a loss of 6 tickets that is thirty six steam. But I think that whatever God does is for good.

We left at noon. We finished lunch from the station before leaving. We were all tired on the train. So everyone went to rest in their seats and got sleepy. And from here we reach Bhanga station around 4:30 pm.

The distance from Bhanga to Mawa is about 35 km. From here we have to go by auto or CNG. Even before reaching there, evening fell. We need a place to stay. And food requires a good quality hotel. We decided to look for a hotel to stay after dinner. Padma river hilsa is a famous dish in Mawa. Most of the tourists come here to eat Padma Hilsa. Hilsa is available here at a higher price than in other areas. Here the price of hilsa per kg is 600 taka which is 30 steem if converted to steem. Let's share our dinner with you.

IMG_20230318_190723.jpg

Location

Six of us ate one kilogram of hilsa with great satisfaction. And the cook here is a very skilled cook. He cooked mustard hilsa very nicely for us. Which we all got a lot of satisfaction from eating. Then we look for a place to stay. There were no decent hotels or residences to stay here. After much searching we found a place. Where there was only one room. There are six of us in this one room. I enjoyed it very much. Having 6 people in a room was quite challenging but it was quite exciting.

However, we got up in the morning and left to visit the famous Padma Bridge. There are three ways to go across the Padma Bridge: launch steamer and ferry. We hired a small launch.

IMG_20230319_102859.jpg

We all got several passengers in this engine driven boat. And this engine driven boat began to move forward with great speed keeping pace with the high cliffs of Padma. And after we had left, the boatman asked us whether we were on any island. Although we were a little scared at the beginning, everyone agreed to take us. And lands us on an island for a while. And this dipti was my favorite place. The high waves of Padma were crashing on the edge of this island. A gentle breeze was coming from the direction of giving and was making our minds bottle like the waves of the sea. Meanwhile, I want to share some pictures of the moments spent.
IMG_20230319_102015.jpgIMG_20230319_101654.jpg
Then again we go back to the launch and down the Padma we cross the Padma river. When we were looking at the Padma Bridge from a distance, it seemed like a line passed through the fish of the great river. Gradually the closer we got to Padma Setu the clearer it became. I am sharing with you some pictures taken very close to Padma Bridge. This bridge has been built for many years. The biggest bridge in Bangladesh. I will discuss this bridge in detail in another post of mine. Let me share a picture with you.
IMG_20230319_105003.jpgIMG_20230319_104755.jpg
IMG_20230319_104426.jpgIMG_20230319_104422.jpg

Location

After boating all day we crossed the Padma in the evening. When the sun has set in the west. The surrounding weather and ocean currents are breathtakingly beautiful. Everyone comes back here again and again to see this scene. We finish our sleep here and from there leave again for home. Before I end my post I will share with you some short videos I made. Hope you like the videos.

I am ending my post with the hope that everyone will be very well and healthy.
Invited, join this contest share your travel. @faran-nabeel @organser @visionaer3003

Photo Details

CategoryPhotography
CamaraPoco x3 pro
photographer@shahariar1
LocationBangladesh

Best regards,

@shahariar1

Thank you very much for reading my post

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

extraordinary travel, especially accompanied by our family and close friends, really cool and fun. I personally really like the places you visit. and lots of people who like the sea, because the earth is surrounded by the sea.

Thank You,
Good luck, friend, in this challenge.

oh yes friends, I'm also joining you in this challenge, if friends have time, friends can see my post

thank you

 11 months ago 

Yes friends more or less we all love sea. People who do not like the sea are rare. Thank you very much for your nice comment. I will definitely visit your post.

 11 months ago 

Thank you friend

 11 months ago 

IMG_20230528_121511.jpg
This blogs share my twitter account.
Link :https://twitter.com/Shahari73599011/status/1662703935134797824?s=20

TEAM 5 CURATORS This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @waterjoe
 11 months ago 

thanks for your support......! happy curation one day @waterjoe

 11 months ago 

Black Modern Blogger YouTube Channel Art (1).gif


Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club 75YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
AI FreeYES
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 3 upvotes, 2 accounts, last 7d )
Rating9-10
It's great to hear that you had a plan to visit Padma, the largest bridge in Bangladesh, with a group of five people. Planning such trips and exploring new places is always exciting. Buying train tickets online is a convenient option, and it shows your proactive approach to organizing the journey. Despite facing a delay of 10 minutes due to a mechanical fault with the auto van, it's important to stay positive. Sometimes unexpected situations occur, but it's all part of the adventure. Missing the train might have been disappointing, but remember that there are always more opportunities for exploration and new experiences. Keep your spirits high, and I'm sure you'll have many more wonderful trips ahead.
 11 months ago 

Thank you so much for curating my post. And I am very glad that you read my post very carefully. I am back to Steemit after a long time. I really need your encouragement. I am grateful to you for your valuable comments.

 11 months ago 

very friendly friends, the trip to Padan by passing by boat is very fun, how much does the crossing cost I want to know?

 11 months ago 

thank you I am grateful to you that you carefully observed my post. Yes, boat trips are very fun and adventurous! Here you have to bargain with Masud to fix the crossing fare. If you want to travel there alone then you have to pay 100 taka i.e. 5 steem for rent. But if you have a team with you then with 3 steem you can cross

 11 months ago 

thank you friends for the info, if there is time I will go there

Combinaste tu viaje de aventuras estimado amigo cn curiosos vehículos de transporte, lindos paisajes, aguas sublimes y sobretodo, la compañía de grandes afectos que hacen se disfrute la aventura mucho mas. Saludos cordiales y éxito en tu entrada.

 11 months ago 

Thank you very much for your valuable comments. Your nice comment inspires me to post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65