My Experience of Adventure and Traveling to Natural Scenic Spots - Steemit Engagement Season 4 | Solan, Himachal Pradesh

Greetings.

Hello everyone! I hope you all are doing good today. I usually like it after 2-3 months have a trip with my family, I'm kind of an introverted person but they are extroverted so they like a lot to travel as compared to me. Just due to this, my family and some cousins recently went to a mountainous region and it was an amazing natural scenic spot, believe me! Here's a little outlook of that trip with some amazing nature posts I clicked during that trip.
Let's start with a little introduction about the place.

image.png

Source


PLACE


image.png
Source: Google Maps.

This is the resort where we stayed during the trip, Sylvan Resort. It was an amazing place and as it was built on top of a cliff, it gets us exposed to many beautiful landscape areas. One thing I found weird and kind of interesting about the resort's building was it was mostly made with metal rather than bricks or something else like this. I asked the owner about this thing and he replied "We want something different", this might sound weird to you as well at first that building is made up of metal lol but it is fine.


TRANSPORT

The transport we used was our car itself and the other family which came with us used theirs. Many times during the trip members exchanged the seats of the cars. Touchwood both the families have good bonds. It was like a 3-5 hours long journey from home till reaching there which was enjoyable but due to drifty turns in the mountain roads, I felt kind of weird in my chest due to that. I guess you can understand what I mean. Let's now discuss the facilities...


PUBLIC/PRIVATE FACILITIES

Here, I would be honest, there wasn't any public facility at least during the trip I don't think so I found any public facility. Even the internet service hardly reached there, so you can get an idea what type of public facilities we could receive. For that internet, we took the resort's WiFi which, to be honest, was slower than a Snale.

Anyways I felt nothing like this type of service should have been also there or so, everything was just perfect and sometimes fine. One epic thing, they are having a POOL! Like for us middle-class Indians, this type of thing is not that usual, ain't that?

This wasn't like a huge pool but a small one which was enough to enjoy, just enough I mean. But due to being so up from the ground level, the temperature was kind of windy so I felt shrills sometimes when I was in the pool.

COST

I don't clearly remember the cost per room and dishes etc. but the total cost spent was more than $500 or 40000 INR. I feel this is kind of an acceptable cost for 4 rooms for 1 day at such an amazing place, makes sense.
I after writing the post remembered that I didn't remember the cost of food items because we had a buffet there for all 3 meals of the day, breakfast, lunch and dinner.
If I would have had the menu pic or some other details, I would have shared but sorry I am not having them.

ADVENTUREOUS!

This is hard to tell that there was something adventurous, yes the place is at top of a hill, yes the temperature was kind of low, yes the weather changes every 1 or 2 hours but I don't know if this could be considered as an adventurous thing. The last 20 km of the journey was kind of risky because of the single-lane road and if we look at the other side, we couldn't able to see the bottom.

This might not able to define the type of place I meant with the road but again this is the only one I found from my Gallery, looks haunting, ain't that?

WHAT WAS INTERESTING?

Let me show you the pics now:



This is the most epic view I captured from the trip. I really liked the landscape background it got with cloudy weather and their shadows so beautifully portrayed, this was just amazing in my eyes!
I have no other words or a sentence to share about it.



This one also grabbed the beauty of the pathway in a very well way. here's a thought: This might look beautiful here in noon time but think about it during the night at 2 AM, would you consider having a walk here? This would be adventurous right, haha?
I didn't try to do it if anyone of you has courage then I would appreciate it if you could share it in the replies.

So basically the view was interesting, the food was too delicious there and the staff of the resort and everything was appreciable.


Will you come back again to visit that place, give your reasons for the natural charm that makes you interested!

Let me share a fact, this is the 2nd time we visited this place. This could give possible proof that we enjoyed ourselves there. Some reasons we went again and might go again too are the following:

  • Food was delicious, especially the desserts.
  • View was epic.
  • People were so kind there, it would be very hard to find that kindness in the city areas.
  • Staff of the hotel was also generous and their services were appreciable.

I feel these are enough reasons to visit a place again.


SHOULD YOU VISIT?

  • If you like heights.
  • If you like mountains.
  • If you like landscape areas.
  • If you want to get peace, this is a peaceful place.
  • If you want to enjoy.
  • If you want to relax and refresh your mind from the stressful life.

If these match your area of interest there should be no other reason why you shouldn't visit that place.
Believe me, you would enjoy it but yes don't go alone, take friends or with your family members. Alone trips aren't that enjoyable.

If you do visit then make sure to pack some jackets as well because if there is sunny weather right now there then it would take no time to turn into stormy. At night cold wind blows that's why I have a recommendation of Jackets.

Conclusion: I enjoyed it.


Lastly, I would like to invite @lindajenson, @kavindar and @sikakon to join this contest, this would be fun!

This is a stupid pic I got it clicked there, hope you find it funny haha

This is it for my entry.
Thank you for going through it.
Have an Incredible rest of your day!
Bye Bye!

SANJAM

Sort:  

Sylvan Resort

This place looking like semi forests but not having any Transport facilities also no proper arrangements there.

So it becomes harder to us,if we travel with kids. But we may go with our friends.

Nice entry from you. Take care.

Yes, for kids it could not be the best place but with friends I feel this so.
Thank you for reviewing :)

 2 years ago 

Thank you for taking your time on partaking in the contest. You must join one of the clubs and support other publications, moreover of getting verified in the Blockchain. For this you can find more info here:

https://steemit.com/hive-163291/@hive-163291/member-verification-process-for-september

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club100/75/5050NO
Verified userNO
free botsYES
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 28 upvotes, 14 accounts, last 7d )
Rating6-10

Thank you for reviewing my post, I am actually member of club5050

image.png
This is as per this https://steemtools.azurewebsites.net/

Thank you.

 2 years ago 

All right 👍🏼 Didn't see your message in notifications. Do your best to grow up in the Blockchain. Regards.

 2 years ago 

Saya suka melihat sir yang jernih dan pohon-pohon pinusnya yang tinggi. Semoga anda beruntung di kontes ini teman

Terima kasih banyak teman! Semoga harimu menyenangkan!!

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Tempat wisata yang indah memang harus di dukung dengan kenyaman fasilitas publik seperti restoran, penginapan dan.makanan yang kezat sehingga kita akan ingin kembali berkunjung lagi. Terimakasih sudah berbagi . Saya juga sudah membuat post tentang ini.

Terima kasih atas tanggapan yang begitu menyenangkan! Ya alam sangat menyenangkan, semoga Anda menyukainya. Saya sangat ingin melihat postingan Anda juga, semoga sukses untuk kontesnya!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26