My Dream Place To Visit If STEEM Payment Is Accepted - Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 9 | DUBAIsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Travellast year


20230420_223256.png
Designed using Pixellab App Vacation photo

Hello everyone

Greetings to you all in this community as the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 9 week 1 is here, this is my entry for the theme of this week's contest from this community. Without further ado, let's get to the business of the day.

mine.PNG

A dream place or country that you want to visit? Location of your main destination and state what you want to achieve there!

mine.PNG

It would be a dream come true if I get to visit the United Arab Emirates 🇦🇪. This is a nation that has always had a special place in my heart, the city of Dubai to be precise. I loved that.

Apart from being home to mainly Muslims, Dubai is a city known to welcome every and anyone With over 100+ ethnicities living concurrently in the country in peace and unity and has always been known for its tourist attractions, places like the tallest building in the whole world, the ‘Burj Khalifa’ as it's called. There are numerous other special attractions and sightseeing in Dubai as I have heard and I don't imagine finishing but seeing for myself so I won't be left out.

burj-khalifa-2212978_1280.jpg
Image of the Burj Khalifa building, Image source; Pixabay

The United Arab Emirates is known to be a desert country but that didn't stop them from being one of the fast-developing countries.

mine.PNG

Which company do you want to serve on your trip? You can write the name of the company or just write the criteria for the company you want to serve on your trip.

mine.PNG

As I'm currently living in Nigeria, I would need a flight to get me there, and not just any flight, but Qatar Airways.

Qatar Airways is the company I had loved to take me through this journey to complete my dream and the rationale for my choice is that its been part of my dream to fly with Qatar Airways.

Qatar Airways has convinced me that they give quality service to their clients and that those who have boarded their planes have put in good words that they were well taken good care of so I won't be different. I've never traveled via any airways before so I wouldn't mind this being my first and special for me.

mine.PNG

Which payment method will you use, Crypto STEEM or FIAT? Give your reasons!

mine.PNG

Why wouldn't I love to use the Steem for my payment? I'd had loved that if it accepted. Like all other cryptocurrencies, Steem is one of the assets I have so much faith and as a partaker in this great platform, all I want is the good of Steem as its growth would mean our growth too. If the world accepts Steem as they do Bitcoin, I believe it will profit everyone, especially in a present world determined to go cashless.

I also believe that the Steem payment is much more reliable and faster since it will be a payment between a blockchain and another blockchain. There will be no news like we didn't see the funds and the payment details are stored there forever.

I prefer to use the Steem crypto also because my nation is trying to move on to a cashless policy which is causing chaos for now and dropping in value.

mine.PNG

How much travel costs will you incur to reach your destination? convert to STEEM value!

mine.PNG

The journey from Nigeria to my destination Dubia is quite a long one, about 13 hours and 55 minutes which is approximately 14 hours light with a cost price of NGN 583,650 which is also equal to about 3,537 Steem based on the price of Steem at the time of writing this article.

IMG_20230420_222728.jpg
Screenshot from wakanow

From the screenshot above gotten from Wakanow.com, a travel agency here in Nigeria, we get to see the duration and cost

mine.PNG

Will STEEM be able to help you achieve your dreams? Write your feedback!

mine.PNG

Yes, Steem being a Cryptocurrency will indeed help me a lot in achieving my dreams. But all I can do now is to keep building my Steem power, the very reason I have been on 100% SP for over 6-7 months now, even though within those seven months, there were days if not months I wasn't active due to some unforeseen circumstances.

STEEM would be helpful even if it does not get to be an accepted payment means here, One can always convert it to fiat at any time meaning I can convert it to fiat and pay for my trip. Hopefully someday to come.

mine.PNG

CONCLUSION

mine.PNG

Every one of us looks forward to traveling to somewhere new someday, and everyone has a certain destination where he or she wants to travel to even if it's just once in their life, and that destination is usually their dream destination and mine is Dubai of the United Arab Emirates.

THANK YOU!

I like to invite the following users @starrchris @yakspeace, @jeuco @badmus-official and @ruthjoe


Thank you all for always making out time to go through my work, and I only hope you enjoyed it😉😁. I can never say thank you enough. You are my real MVPs.



NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20211015_222626.png

Sort:  
 last year 

Saludos

Es un sueño muy grande y costoso querer visitar United Arab Emirates 🇦🇪 son un Imperio, pero sin duda un gran destino Turístico para disfrutar de su impresionante arquitectura muy moderna .

Espero que logres viajar y contactar con la empresa de viajes de tu confianza y además puedas pagar en Criptomonedas que es una forma segura y facil.

Por supuesto que Steem nos permitirá viajar solo hay que trabajar fuerte para lograrlo.

Exitos en tu participación

 last year 

True, I didn't know that it cost this much until I saw the flight booking price and I was amazed. I've always wanted to see Dubai some day as the trues fore told of it amazes me and makes me have butterflies. Thank you for your support

 last year 

Dubái is a humongous mix of interesting factors but no idea about a lot of ethnicities, I guess that place became the most important international place ever.

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club100YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
AI FreeYES
Voting CSI12.4%
Rating8-10
Congratulations!
This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fantvwiki

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 last year 

It's amazing to hear about your dream to visit the United Arab Emirates, particularly Dubai. There are certainly many incredible sights and experiences to explore in this beautiful city. Have you considered visiting the Dubai Mall, which is the largest shopping mall in the world and features an aquarium and underwater zoo?

 last year 

Wow! I never really knew about that. It is definitely a sight to see then, if only I can make it there... I will keep dreaming then.

 last year 

One should always have desires and dreams in life but work hard to achieve them.

 last year 

That's true. Dream big, and if the dream doesn't scare you, you have not dreamt enough. Thank you for your support.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34