Knowing English for Travel( Do you speak English?)

in Steemit Travel11 months ago
board-64269_1280.jpgsource

Hello friends!!

Thank you @alegnita for hosting this intelligent contest. Here are my opinion about the theme of this contest.

What is your opinion about the importance of English language go get involved with People from other countries and Culture?
photographer-407068_1280.jpgsource

I would like to say first that languages are generally a means of communication between living things especially humans.

English is one of the many languages used for communication. English language has existed for a very long time and has been traced to Britain.

The importance of English language in communicating with people from other countries and Culture are very numerous. English language is one of the most spoken language in the world today this means that it is necessary to know how to relate with people in English.

Even here on steemit you can see that English language is so important. Imagine if I want to participate in a contest written in English and I do not understand English? I would either choose go ignore the contest or decide to translate it into the language I understand.

Knowing how to speak English will boost your relationship with people from other countries and will enhance a better communication. You won't need to mis understanding what the person is saying.

Even when you travel to an English speaking country for the first time, knowing how to speak English will help you adapt faster and find your ways around the country.

What's your current level of this international idom, Are you taking practical actions to improve it?
girl-2771936_1280.jpgsource

No doubt English is important for communication since it a very universal language.

Am from Nigeria, and we speak English as our compulsory language, so In school we are taught English language as student from kindergarten.

I have been speaking English all my life but I know there is more to the language and that is why I have an online English Dictionary app on my phone. Just in case I see a word I don't understand, I quickly check for what it means and this dictionary has an audio so that the word can be pronounced correctly.

What is your mother language?do you know how relevant is it go have a successful trip, specially abroad? Tell us why?

I come from Nigeria and we have many languages spoken in Nigeria ranging from Igbo, Hausa, Yoruba, fulani, isoko, kalabari and many more but In all, we speak English language as our major language

My mother language is Igbo language. This is spoken by the Igbo tribes found in the eastern parts of Nigeria like Abia state, imo state, Enugu stage, Ebonyi state, and Anambra state. Then some parts in the southern part of Nigeria also speak igbo language like a some part found in Delta state and Rivers state.

Nigeria was colonized by the British, this is why we speak English as our major language. I feel travelling abroad as a Nigerian will not be an issue for me even though my mother language is Igbo because I have learnt English from when I was a kid.

So having a successful trip abroad when I travel is a sure thing for me because I can communicate in English. I would only use my mother language when I come across to people from the eastern parts of Nigeria living abroad because I know there are no natives of Igbo outside Nigeria except those that migrated.

Which foreign language would you want to learn? Chinese? Russian?, Arabic?, German?,or any other in mind? Explain the reasons?
spanish-2938033_1280.jpgsource

The foreign language I would like to learn is Spanish. One of the reasons why I want to learn Spanish is purely because of steemit. One country I love here on steemit is Venezuela.

I see alot of users on this platform that are from Venezuela and some times when I visit their post or community I do not understand what the post says. I often use my Google translator to translate to English language.

So I would like to learn Spanish so I can freely read and communicate in it and I also wish that one day I would visit that country so I need to start learning how to speak their language.

I invite my friends to join this contest @xkool24 @fombae @sahmie

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Hola. 🤠 Nowadays apps are very useful for multiple purposes and learning a new language is not the exception. I like to use Wordreference.com to also have pronunciation of those vocabularies I don't know yet at that moment. If Nigeria was colonized by Spain during conquer period you would definitely speak Spanish so good, I'm understanding it's hard too but not impossible to learn. At least with venezuelans articles you'll have a lot of opportunities to be in contact with the language because we're the most part of users in the platform like Nigerian people. 😊 Thank you so much for taking part on the contest friend.

Buena suerte 👍🏼

 11 months ago 

Hahaha..thank you so much.
I smiled while I read your comment..

 11 months ago 

LoL 😆 really? You're welcome friend 🙂

Loading...
 11 months ago 

That's great! It's wonderful that you have embraced English as your major language while still maintaining a strong connection to your Igbo heritage. It's true that English proficiency will certainly be advantageous when traveling abroad, allowing you to communicate easily with people around the world. Additionally, it's fantastic that you can use your mother language to connect with fellow Igbo people living abroad. Keep up the linguistic diversity and enjoy your future travels!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @hotspotitaly

Black Modern Blogger YouTube Channel Art.gif

 11 months ago 

Oh my dear friend!
Thank you again for your imput..

English language is important today and even tomorrow!!

Enjoy a good day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66233.88
ETH 3561.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14