Travel Blog || National Botanical Garden || There is an eternal happiness in nature || CLUB100 by ripon0630

in Steemit Travel2 years ago (edited)

Travel Blog


Green Yellow Modern Photography Traveling Youtube Thumbnail.png


No one wants to wander in the midst of green nature. Because green nature is a place of tranquility in our eyes. There is an infinite joy in surrendering oneself to the greenery. And I got that happiness when I went to Dhaka Botanical Garden to immerse myself in different species of plants. A few days ago I came to Dhaka due to work and went to Dhaka Botanical Garden after finishing work.


It is the biggest botanical garden of Bangladesh. Being official, it is much bigger in Size. I woke up early in the morning and took a rickshaw to go to the botanical garden. The rickshaw puller dropped me in front of the gate of the botanical garden. It looked huge. The name of the garden was written there in Bengali in large size.There was a ticket counter at the entrance where common people could buy tickets and enter.


Compress_20220819_205145_5725.jpg

Ticket>> 20 BDT/1 STEEM

The ticket price is very low. It is a privilege to be able to visit such a large botanical garden for just 20 Taka/1 STEEM . I took the ticket and entered through the gate. People from different parts of the country come to travel to this botanical garden to enjoy the joy of nature. The specialty of this place is that it is the only place in Dhaka where you can get sterile fresh air. Because fresh air is very difficult in the city environment.

Vibrant with greenery, serene touch of nature, beautiful scenery and intermingling of native and exotic plants around - it is one of the most visited places, the largest center for conservation, research and display of plant species, National Botanical Garden.


Compress_20220819_205141_1479.jpg

Compress_20220819_205141_1202.jpg

Compress_20220819_205140_0842.jpg


Many visitors come from different parts of the country to be fascinated by the natural magic. For the nature lovers who are drowning in the urban civilization, it is like finding a water well in the middle of the desert. Moreover, a vast aesthetic nursery has been built on a few acres of land. Seedlings of different types of plants including flowers, fruits, vines, herbs have been planted and adapted here.

Entering inside, I walked forward along the road. Since I went to the botanical garden in the morning, there was not much crowd. The roads were quite clean and lined with work around it. The trees were swaying in the wind. The whole place has a lot of shadows. Because there are many big trees here, there is no opportunity for the sun to penetrate.


Compress_20220819_205141_1785.jpg

Compress_20220819_205138_8964.jpg


This garden, surrounded by a large area of ​​dense shade and surrounded by ferns, has many water bodies in which various types of water lilies are blooming, including water lily ponds and lotus ponds, which need no description. Lili blooms in Shapla pond from April to September of the year. Once upon a time, duck-like migratory birds come to the large reservoirs in winter.


Compress_20220819_205140_0729.jpg


After going a little further in, I came across a water Lili garden. Where small ponds were seen. Water lilies were blooming in the ponds. I saw them from outside and wanted to enter but the entrance gate was closed. Since new varieties of flowers were blooming here, common people were kept off so that they could not harm the garden. I enjoyed the beauty of lili flowers from outside.


Compress_20220819_205143_3459.jpg

Compress_20220819_205144_4214.jpg

Compress_20220819_205144_4435.jpg

All around there were flower gardens and gardens of different varieties of trees. Moreover, the same kind of saplings were available here in the nursery. But they were not put up for sale. They have kept the trees here so that people can come here and learn about the various tree saplings. I took up some saplings and tried to gain experience about them. Each sapling was tagged with its name.


Compress_20220819_205146_6310.jpg

Compress_20220819_205142_2380.jpg

Compress_20220819_205141_1896.jpg

There are many small and big footpaths for visitors to walk, some of which are pitched, some of brick, and some of which are completely paved. While walking around you can see trees of different nature. It was nice to walk along the high hills and low water bodies. This botanical garden not only has green plants, but also a sanctuary for native and foreign birds of various colors.

Inside the garden, there are some dirt roads, some brick or sloping roads, some narrow roads and some mild crooked roads; A different feeling for nature was awakened in me while sitting beside the lake surrounded by high hills and greenery in the uniformity of the mountain path, sipping tea, walking or immersed in stories with loved ones. There are also lake excursions to make the trip more enjoyable.


Compress_20220819_205140_0087.jpg

Compress_20220819_205140_0394.jpg

Compress_20220819_205140_0252.jpg


There are several food vendors or tong shops inside the botanical garden. Most of the food there is dry or bland. There is a restaurant outside the garden for lunch or a heavy I got hungry after a long tour of Pur Botanical Gardens. There are several good restaurants.


Compress_20220819_205145_5291.jpg
Biriyani Price>> 180 BDT = 7 STEEM

I entered a little restaurant and ordered Biryani there. The biryani was the best. As I was the first customer of their restaurant that day, I was given some discount on Biryani. The atmosphere of the restaurant is very nice. Beside it was a beautiful lake with different kinds of fish.


My whole day was worth it to enjoy this effortless pleasure in the midst of nature. Lots of people here for jogging. People like jogging here as it is a noise free place. Moreover, many people visit the botanical garden to spend some private time with their loved ones. All kinds of arrangements were here to entertain the people. All kinds of arrangements are here for sitting.


Compress_20220819_205139_9656.jpg

Compress_20220819_205144_4055.jpg

Compress_20220819_205139_9389.jpg

I like it very much. I saw many new types of trees here. The chirping of birds filled my mind. Realizing in the shade of the trees, I could breathe in peace. These big trees has taught me how to live with head held high. I want to return to this nature again and again. Hope you like my travel blog. Looking forward to your opinion in the comment section..


Thank You So Much For Reading My Blog

Thank (1).png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.


Curated By - @mrsokal
SteemCor07 - Lifestyle Curation Team

Loading...

Seeing photos of each side of the garden in your post makes my imagination fly there. The garden looks very beautiful and has very fresh air. Thank you for sharing the story.

 2 years ago 

My feelings were somewhat similar to yours. The feelings of those who came here to visit with their loved ones were like flying in the sky. Thanks for reading my blog.

 2 years ago 

Decorated the post with amazing photography. This wonderful beauty of nature mesmerized me.

 2 years ago 

thanks bhaia

 2 years ago 

Really, I love reading your post. Have a wonderful time at the Botanical Garden. I like your pictures. Thanks brother for sharing such a beautiful post.

 2 years ago 

thanks brother for reading my blog

 2 years ago 

Omg I loved your photography skills and botanical garden too. It looks so refreshing and greeny. I never saw such a greeny area in our side except northern areas. Is it the real color of greeny? Because I loved it. It looks like you are traveling in a imaginary world with greenery all around us. Thank you for sharing this.

 2 years ago (edited)

It is truly a place to soothe the mind.Yah its greeny everywhere.It is very fortunate to have such a place in the capital city.

I am in love with Kashmir Beautiful Nature. I really want to travel there. I will definitely go if I ever get the chance.

 2 years ago 

Yes, Kashmir is the best place to visit in Pakistan. I also visited it last year and it was good experience to see hills all around with lash green trees.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46