Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 9 Week 5 - What Mountain Do You Want To Climb?

in Steemit Travellast year

EE4E0341-6EA6-464D-87A0-71A1EFCE94FD.pngimage source

Hello all steemit friends...
It doesn't realize that it's already week 5 in the context of steemit engagement challenge season 9, and this time I will make a post in the steemit travel community with the contest theme, namely What Mountain Do You Want To Climb, a very suitable theme for me as an adventurer aceh nature for sure.

Have you ever climbed a mountain? describe your experience

Yes, I have climbed mountains and I have climbed very often, almost the mountains in Aceh I have climbed, such as Mount Burni Telong Lampahan, Burni Kelieten Takengon, Seulawah Agam, and there are even several other mountains that I have climbed.

2DCC134D-92A4-4AA7-9FBE-1F8120EB7BA0.jpegpixabay

The experience when I climbed was in 2016 for the first time I climbed Mount Burni Telong, a mountain that is still active today, at that time I was invited by my village friends to climb the mountain, for equipment at that time I still used a school bag, and for lodging we brought tarpaulins to serve as shelters, while for cooking we used firewood, and in 2016 there were still no gas stoves like today, but the past and now are of course much different, which at that time were still plain- plain with all the equipment, climbing with sports shoes or school shoes, but now with very sophisticated hiking shoes.

78F75991-5947-46F6-BA9C-3D7F9C191CC9.jpeg

Which mountain will you climb next? What sensations and passions do you want to find there?

387F51DC-5D59-4566-B83A-82059E30207C.jpegsumber

1439F0B1-A980-4C60-AF16-3CA0375C7E3C.jpegsumber

In Aceh in particular there are lots of mountains that can be climbed, but right now there is still a mountain in Aceh that I want to climb, namely Mount Geurudong Pase, which is located in Timanh Gajah district or more precisely in Bener Meriah district, this mountain has an altitude of 2,885 meters above sea level and there has a very wide savanna, and also has trees that are almost similar to the avatar's country. And also has a garden or oil palm grove in the middle of the Gereudong mountain forest, all of which are very beautiful after I saw some pictures of friends who shared them on their social media.

What challenges might you find climbing the mountain of your dreams? how will you find a solution for that?

At the moment talking about the challenge of getting there is a matter of time, because there is no time to go to Gunung Geurudong, it takes approximately 4 days and 4 nights to get there, not to mention what my friend said if you want to get to the water lake. the black one has to be added 1 more day to get there, if only if I had time I would climb it with a desire that is felt deep down in my heart, I am very happy to see the beauty of Mount Gereudong after hearing stories from my friends who have been there .

Once in 2021 at that time I was invited by my friend to climb, but at a cost and also time it was impossible for me to go, and this time hopefully someone will invite me back there to climb Mount Geurudong.

What are you preparing to be able to climb the mountain of your dreams?

Which of course is the cost and time that I have to prepare, to get there it costs more or less I have to prepare around 500 rupiah or if it is equated with a steem price of around 167steem that I have to spend to get there, not to mention the transportation costs that I have to spend, because to climb Mount Gereudong, you have to invite a guide so they can show you the way, because the forest is very natural, and there are lots of wild animals there, such as elephants, tigers and other animals.

For other preparations, maybe I think it's enough, with a simple physique I feel I can go there, talking about equipment is complete for me, a nature lover who has climbed several mountains in Aceh.

2E2D14EB-B7A7-4906-A549-0B52A372AA10.jpeg

so for my contest post this time thank you for everything, in this case I invite my friends @ikwan, @ikmalhariamuna, and @rahmat31 to participate here, thanks for everything.

CC @stephenkendal @visionaer3003

9CFCFE37-25A4-4F7A-92B6-38EB56CE10E5.jpeg

Best regards
@realworld23

8A2CE407-F122-486F-BFF3-75C1C33FD915.png

Sort:  

Your life is so adventurous. I like it. Best of luck.

 last year 

Thank you friend

You are welcome friend

 last year (edited)

Waooo I really feel good reading your entry, I can see that you have already climb a mountain before and you wish to climb more.

I can't wait to invited to climb with you because I will love to have the experience

 last year 

thank you, brother, for reading my post, let's go on an adventure with me here, if you are not from Indonesia, come here, let me invite you to climb mountains in Indonesia

 last year 

Can't deny how enthusiasm is showed in your picture. Indonesian people are really nature lovers because they love to climb mountains.❤️ Can you also please add your shared link from Twitter? I'm just seeing the screenshot. The reference from IG is coming from your personal blog? Regards.

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club75YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
AI FreeYES
Voting CSI9.2%
Rating9-10
 last year 

You are right, Indonesians are known as nature lovers and often show enthusiasm In mountain climbing. Indonesia's abundant natural beauty, including spectacular mountains ,has attracted many people to explore and climb the mountains of the country of Indonesia.

Mountain climbing activities not only provide adventurous Experiences and physical fitness ,but also allow people To enjoy the stunning natural scenery ,learn about biodiversity ,and experience the relaxing beauty of nature. Hopefully the spirit of nature lovers in Indonesia will continue To grow and maintain the beauty of our nature. Regards!

 last year 

ok ma'am I'll make a link from my twitter

 last year 

Your mountain climbing experience sounds exciting and adventurous! Mountain climbing Is a challenging activity and allows us To enjoy the beauty of nature and Test our physical and mental endurance.

It is impressive that you have climbed many mountains in Aceh and have accumulated years of climbing experience. As you mentioned, the equipment and tools used in climbing have evolved over time ,with advances In technology and the availability of more sophisticated equipment.

Equipment such as hiking bags, hiking boots and gas stoves have made the climbing experience easier and more enjoyable. With the right equipment, you can increase safety, comfort ,and efficiency on your hikes.

Keep exploring new mountains and enjoy every moment In the great outdoors. Stick To the principles of safety and respect the surrounding environment when climbing. May your hiking trip always be full of Success and joy!

Good luck.

 last year 

yes, sir, it's true as you said, as time goes on, the world is getting more sophisticated, thank you for coming to my post, sir

 last year 

Terimakasih undangan nya saudara, memang mendaki itu perjalanan yang paling seru karna saya sangat menyukai juga kegiatan mendaki itu, sukses buat kontennya 👍

 last year 

Together with friends, let's take part in this exciting contest

 last year 

That sounds like an amazing adventure climbing Mount Burni Telong! It's incredible to hear about your experience back in 2016, when you climbed the mountain with basic equipment and improvised lodging. It must have been a challenging yet memorable journey.

I'm curious to know how the climb has changed for you since then. Have you continued exploring other mountains? And with the availability of more advanced gear and equipment, do you find that it has enhanced your overall climbing experience?

 last year 

the first trip in 2016 is never forgotten friends, because from there it was my first time climbing a mountain, success is always for you I pray

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @m-fdo, member of team #2 at 45%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 16/05/2023

image.png

 last year 

Que sensación tan gratificante amigo has vivido, para mi debe ser algo desesperante tengo algo de temor a las alturas no se si podría hacerlo

 last year 

that's right bro

 last year 
Hola amigo

Wow veo que fue una gran experiencia la que tuviste al escalar esa montaña .

Es mucho dinero el que tienes que reunir para poder lograr lanmwya de volver a explorar una montaña en el futuro, espero que puedas lograrlo y disfrutar de la máxima experiencia de nuevo

Éxitos y muchas bendiciones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56477.82
ETH 2390.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33