3 Best Travel Moments - Steemit Engagement Season 4 | My Most Memorable Trips

in Steemit Travel2 years ago
Hello Friends

20220925_144046_0000.jpgDesigned on Canva

I have observed that the contests of this community are usually interesting and captivating, as they tend to show us beautiful places around the globe. For today's task, I will be sharing my 3 best travel moments in this Steemit Travel's contest titled 3 Best Travel Moments.

A moment is regarded as a brief and unspecified amount of time spent on a particular event, and in one way or the other, we all have our brief and beautiful moments in a traveling adventure. Below are 3 of these vests moments for me.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

My Best Moment 1
Name of the Place:245 Recce Battalion, Edor Barrack Ikom
Its Location:Screenshot_20220925-052758_1.jpg
What3word Code

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

Edor Barrack is regarded by many as the home of adventures, given the fact that in this environment a lot of captivating, and recreational activities are being carried out regularly.

I was opportune to travel to this location during the last quarter of last year(September - December 2021), where I stayed inside this barrack with my dad.

And luckily for me, It was a period for another captivating activity being held in the barrack called WASA(West African Social Activities). This is a regular event practiced by the Nigerian Army, where friends, family, and well-wishers gather to celebrate the achievements of the Military throughout the year and to pay homage to the fallen heroes.

What actually made this one of my favorite travel moments was that I had so much fun during this period. It was a gathering of personnel and dignitaries of the Nigerian Armed forces, and memorable activities performed that day includes:

  • Cultural Dance Competitions between the various tribes available in the barrack
  • Parades and Processions by trained personnel
  • Drama performances
  • singing, and lots more...

And for me, the most interesting and anticipating activity was the tug of war between the female soldiers and the wives of the male soldiers in the barrack.

IMG_20220924-130158_1.jpg
female soldiers vs male soldier's wives
IMG_20220924-130405_1.jpg
soldier's wives funny fall
IMG_20220924-153851_2.jpg
the campfire
IMG_302dae2178ef474bb98c02e5d11fdfe1_1.jpg
the gate's front-view

It was really a memorable and fun-filled moment for me, as they were many funny falls and incidents to keep you laughing. The show ended that day with a campfire being lit up for the fallen heroes.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

My Best Moment 2
Name of the Place:The Swali Market Place Bayelsa
Its Location:Screenshot_20220925-054229_1.jpg
What3word Code

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

The Swali Marketplace is undoubtedly the biggest in Yenagoa town, it's a marketplace that is located at the bank of the Yenagoa river, right under the popular Swali bridge, with lots of stores and corners where business activities are been carried out daily.

Before coming to Yenagoa, Bayelsa state, I have been hearing about the Swali marketplace, and how serene and amazing the location is. I was opportune to check out this marketplace in the early part of this year(January 2022). A lot of things excited me here, as I got to see some interesting things about this place that I never knew of.

Apart from the fact that things are sold at cheaper rates here, they are lots of items being sold in this marketplace, ranging from clothes, plastics, food items, drinks, and so on.


What made my experience exciting and memorable was that I could get to see the beauty of the whole area from a very good and comfortable position.
I could see how people from every area of the state trooped in and out of the market. For me, this was really a beautiful moment, worth sharing with my steemit friends.


IMG_20220830_161132_515.jpg
marketplace under bridge
IMG_20220615_124224_759.jpg
marketplace near river
IMG_20220615_124348_742.jpg
comfortable view
IMG_20220506_151353_371.jpg
some items sold
My Best Moment 3
Name of the Place:The Ikolo Dancing Festival
Its Location:Screenshot_20220925-055956_1.jpg
What3word Code

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

This was one of my favorite moments in my community (Ikolo), as it was a period of celebration, and jubilation among family and friends of this town. Ikolo is a big town in the Yenagoa Local Government Area of Bayelsa state Nigeria, it is situated close to a mighty river, and has over 100 thousand people living there.

I visited this location on the 17th Day of August 2021, where there were having their annual dancing festival, which has become a traditional event for fun and dancing among locals of this environment.

This festival usually brings visitors from far and near to come to join and celebrate the people of this locality.

IMG-20220830-WA0003_1.jpg
community musician
IMG-20220830-WA0025_1.jpg
community members
IMG-20220830-WA0026_1.jpg
community dancers
feeding my eyes

It was a memorable and fun-filled moment for me, as I was opportuned to see the culture and tradition of my people. The joy and happiness among family and friends were what made this festival an unforgettable one.


3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

Conclusion

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

Memories and moments are the diaries we take with us everywhere we go, and as the saying goes, "we remember moments" and not days. As we grow we tend to build new memories and have more awesome times. Big thanks to @hive-163291 and the Steemit Travel community for organizing such an interesting contest. Am inviting @sanjamkapoor, @creacionesmayi, @jasminemary, and @precious123 to check out this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Kenangan bepergian anda di tempat yang ramai pastilah menyenangkan. Interaksi anda bersama orang-orang membuat anda bahagia tampak pantai yang indah untuk didatangi ya.

Semoga harimu indah sobat

Sí, me encantan los lugares llenos de gente y emocionantes, ya que suelen ser entretenidos y llenos de diversión. Gracias por su apoyo aquí, realmente aprecio ❤️.

 2 years ago 

You’re welcome

 2 years ago 

You’re welcome

Shared on Facebook
Screenshot_20220925-152358_1.png

 2 years ago 

Indeed, a campfire is a very special event because of the activities that are displayed. Ikom is a very nice place to be, especially the barracks.

I would love to visit Swali Bridge, sir. I am a lover of water. Indeed, you have shared with us your three best moments, which are all wonderful. I wish you the best.

Yes a campfire is really special, as it usually represent something unique in an occasion. Of a truth Ikom is a nice place to b especially in the barrack, as you would get see alot of interesting activities performed there. Thanks for your time and remark, I really appreciate ❤️.

mah niggi, so you visited all these places alone and not even a friendly invitation from you... that's bad

The tug of war got me laughing hard🤣

My bad🙌 but not to worry, I have gat plans to start inviting my friends in my travels. And as for that tug of war, I really laughed hard too on that day. Thanks alot for your time and remark here hun, I really appreciate ❤️.

 2 years ago 

Hi friend..I really enjoy jour posy also the best moment travel that you have share here.. I like yout preaent about dancing festival and culltural dance competition, very excited..
Good luck for the contest

Gracias por tu visita y apoyo amigo, de verdad el baile cultural y festival fue muy emocionante. Realmente aprecio tu tiempo aquí amigo ❤️.

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Thanks for the support dear team, I really appreciate ❤️

Thank you brother for inviting me and an amazing post, really! It's nice to see your community and your efforts for the post are appreciable.

Thanks for your inspiring and motivating remark my friend, your time here is highly appreciated ❤️.

 2 years ago 

Greetings my brother.
I see you have quite some wonderful memories.. A lot of the caught my attention but a certain one made me scream wow!

image.png This one Right here

Know how busy this place could be myself, them see you very relaxed gave me the chills that you really had fun.

Best of luck my Guy..

Yeah you very correct my friend, this place gets crowded all the time, and I just love the view from that top. Thanks for your time here friend, I really appreciate ❤️.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.

Curated By - @inspiracion
Curation Team - Team 3

Thanks for the support dear

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44