Street Food | A popular street food in Bangladesh is "Fuchka"

in Steemit Travellast year

This is Piya
From Bangladesh


Street Food


16 February 2023
Wednesday


Hello everyone!

How are you all my steemian fellows in this community? It always makes me happy to participate in any contest organized by the Steemit Travel community. All of my friends, hope you all are good and enjoying your time. Today I am here to participate in a contest and the theme of this contest is Street Food. Hope will enjoy reading this post regarding the street food of our country Bangladesh.

20230216_002149_0000.png

Made with Canva

Fuchka


20220227_185359.jpg

Location - MMX4+FF Karnai

I live in Bangladesh and street food is a very favorite food of Bangladeshi people. Today I will write about the popular street food of Bangladesh. The name of that food is Fuchka. It is basically a snack item. Fuchka especially girls love to eat. But boys also eat this food. This food is very widespread not only in Bangladesh but also in neighboring India. But it is known by different names according to the place. For example:

  • In Bangladesh - Fuchka
  • North India - Gol Gappa
  • Maharashtra (India) - Panipuri

Ingredients


20200528_193531.jpg

Location - MMX4+FF Karnai

The main ingredient of this street food is a deep-fried crisp puffy petal which is called puri. This puffed petal is made of flour and Shuji and deeply fried in oil. I have made this at home once and I was success but it wasn’t taste good.

20230123_170933.jpg

Location - MMX4+FF Karnai

Tamarinds filled with some spices, mashed potato, egg, water, carrots, and chili flex.


Serving


20220227_185348.jpg

Location - MMX4+FF Karnai

A gap of medium size is made in the puffed petal and the spiced potato filling is first filled in it. This is done by the salesperson himself. Then the fuchka is placed on a plate and eggs, carrots are graded and sprinkled over it with the help of a gridder. Then the filled fuchka is dipped in tamarind water and served. Usually, each plate contains five to six fuchkas. Some vendors sell fuchka with different types of sour and sweet. They give one small pot made of puffed clay and the customer eats it with as much sour as he likes. Here fuchka are sold one by one.


Prices


20221022_164014.jpg

Location - MMX4+FF Karnai

AmountPrice in BDTPrice in steem
1 piece5 BDT.2 steem
1 plate50 BDT2 steem

Taste


As I said earlier this is very flavorful street food. If asked for marking I would give it 9.5 out of 10. This is my favorite food but the taste varies from store to store. But I'd say if you've never had it, definitely give it a try.


I am inviting my friends
@mdkamran99
@enamul17
@pathanapsana
To participate in this contest.

Thanks everyone for reading my post

Regard

@pea07

Sort:  

Hi @pea07

This is something that I really miss, I used to try Dohi Fuchka from Unimart. I still can remember the taste of it... I absolutely love its sweet and sour taste!

Thanks for sharing this lovely post, You have very well described the snack!

Have a great day!

I think

 last year 

Yes, the taste of fuchka is awesome. Glad to hear that you have tried this and liked too. Thank you for the kind words dear. Do you visit Bangladesh often?

I lived in Bangladesh for several years.

 last year 

Hello my friend. Thank you for sharing your participation in the contest by talking about Fuchka food, it's detailed in locations and prices expressed in Steems. Good luck with it. Send you the best regards.

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club100YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
Voting CSI5.1 ( 0.00 % self, 56 upvotes, 32 accounts, last 7d )
Rating8-10

Have a nice day !

 last year 

STEEM FOR SDGS STAND WITH TURKEY.png

Hello, We invite you to support this charity program. Please support beneficiary rewards for @steemforsdgs in whatever amount you want. Use the #steemforsdgs-turkey tag in the first 1 to 4 tags. Your support means a lot to them.

STEEM for SDGs Stand With Turkey : Steemians Care for the Turkey Earthquake

 last year 

Hello, nice post!

Thank you for participating in the contest.

Your post has been verified in the assessment list ✅

 last year 

Thank you so much.

 last year 

Congratulations 🎉🎉🎉 !!! Your post was selected for curation support from BOOMING. A curation project run by the Steemit team.

Increase the quality level of your posts and engagement on Steemit.

Remain consistent to support the increase in community account resources voluntarily by sharing 10% payout to the @hive-163291. Or help support a delegation to a community account. 🚀🚀🚀

Posts have been selected by @ripon0630

STEEMIT TRAVEL FOOTER.png

 last year 

Thanks @ripon0630 for selecting my post.

 last year 

We call it as panipuri and it is my favourite street food, good work keep doing.

 last year 

Thanks a lot

 last year 

In fact fuska is not only every girl's favorite food, it is their emotion. I also eat fusca sometimes, I like to have fusca competition with my friends. It's nice to stand on the roadside and eat fuska, I am amused to hear Indians call it Panipuri. Anyway, good luck to you in this contest.

 last year 

Thank you.

 last year 

One of my favourite street food. Your presentation is really nice. All the best.

 last year 

Apu, thanks a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70