Knowing English for Travel | English is the language of international communication.

in Steemit Travel11 months ago

Hello everyone,


@ alegnita dear, Finally you have organized contest combining language and travel. We all understand the importance of English language when we want to travel abroad. Before I write about the main part of this contest, I want to share with you a true story, after reading it you will understand how these two things (Language and travel) are connected to each other.

20230723_140354_0000.png

Made with Canva

👉 I am from Bangladesh and One of the famous aritsts of Bangladesh is Zainul Abedin. Many of you may have heard about him or you can know about him just by Google. In 1953, the artist Zainul Abedin went on a trip to Europe. When he arrived in Spain, he had a lot of trouble because he did not know Spanish, also wasn’t extremely good at English, there were few people who knew English. He was very hungry and looking for food to eat . He entered im a nearby restaurant in search of food. Since this was a long time ago, there were no food pictures attached in menu cards at that time. All the dishes of that restaurant had Spanish names and orders had to be in Spanish. Since their English was poor, they have failed to take order of food. He had to face this problem due to not knowing the English language.

20230723_183806.jpg

Being an artist, he drew a boiling pan and a frying pan on one side of his sketchbook's white paper. Then he drew a big cow, the rear of the cow on the side and pointed to the boiling pan with an arrow. That is, want to eat the meat cooked.
One by one, he drew eggs, cabbage, potatoes and all the food he needed. The Spanish waiter had no trouble understanding what the artist wanted to eat. Since then, his new method of ordering food by drawing pictures started like this.

After reading this true story you can understand the importance of knowing English in travel.

Which is your opinion about the importance of English language to get involved with people from other countries and cultures?


20230723_184009.jpg

English language is widely used worldwide. It is so important because of international standards. There are many languages in the world, but not all languages can be used to communicate with people from other countries. It requires a familiar language that can be communicated to almost the people of the country. And that known language is English language. We can easily communicate all over the world through this English language. English has made this communication easy. importance of English language to get involved with people from other countries and cultures can not described in words. As an example we can see @alegnita who is from Venezuela and I am from Bangladesh and we both from different countries and don't know the native language of others but still I am participating in a contest of her because of this English language. I am communicating with her through this English language.


What's your current level of this international idiom, are you taking practical actions to improve it?


20230723_144459.jpg

English language is not my native language, I have learn this language and still learning this. I am good at writing English and also can speak. I wanted to improve it and for this I have completed a course on English Grammar from a renowned online course project named Coursera online course which was organised by University of California. I have a dream to take part in IELTS


What is your mother language? Do you know how relevant is it to have a successful trip, specially abroad? Tell us why.


20230723_145220.jpg

I am Bangladeshi and my mother language is Bangali. Bengali is not a global language. If you travel anywhere in Bangladesh, Bengali is enough to communicate with anyone. But if you travel abroad, you will find very few people speaking this language. So I would say that if you are going to travel somewhere outside the country you cannot express your thoughts with someone outside the country through this language, you have to use the international standard language and you have to use the English language.


Which foreign language would love to learn? Chinese? Russian? Arabic, German? Or any other in mind? Explain the reasons.


Apart from Bangla and English language I know Arabic language. If you ask me apart from these language Which foreign language would love to learn, Then, I would love to learn Spanish language. I love watching movies and Spanish movies are simply awesome. I have seen many Spanish movie such as The platform, The invisible guest,Rio and Rio 2 with English subtitle. I would like to learn this language for watching movies and series on Netflex without the help of subtitle. You know watching movies with subtile is irritating. So that's the reason behind I want to lean Spanish Language.


Thanks everyone for reading my post

Regards

@pea07

Sort:  
 11 months ago 
 11 months ago 

Lol 😂 didn't see this. Thank you so much friend.

 11 months ago 

Hello friend @peap07

You have made a beautiful entry here. I like the story you shared that helps us to understand the importance of learning the English language for travel.

Indeed learning English language or any other foreign language that is not your native language can be challenging. I really commend you for your efforts to have learnt the English language online. Courage friend!

Right info...english language is enough to communicate everyones knows it....thanks for the informative post mam.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 11 months ago 

Wow, I love to read stories like this one you've shared about the artist that was saved by his own drawing skill. Otherwise, could be dead just for starving, literally. 😯 Of course English is a useful tool that allows to communicate each other, no matter if we're knowing different languages. It's great to see you love Spanish and you're learning from productions, it's my fav method to improve my English. I try to hear it before seeing the subtitles if I got with something unfamiliar and then I can consult with even a dictionary. 👍🏼 Thank you for your interesting publication. I enjoyed reading you. 🌟 Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42