A 5-ingredient Recipe | Fried Eggplant recipe.

in Steemit Travel2 years ago

This is piya
From Bangladesh


Hello everyone!

I have joined this platform almost one year ago and I have learned things here. I participated different types of contest but food related contest bring smile on my face. I love cooking and cooking with some conditions is really awesome thing to do. Thank you @ripon0630 Vaiya for arranging this beautiful contest. When I saw this contest announcement and make out that I have to cook something with only 5 ingredients. I thought It will be difficult. Some recipe immediately came to my mind but those are not with 5 ingredients. Finally I figure out a recipe with 5 ingredients. It is one of the traditional foods of our country Bangladesh. I am inviting my friend to participate in this contest
@pathanapsana
@arjinarahman and
@jannatmou

20230126_101537_0000.png

Made with Canva

Name of the Item : Fried Eggplant


Five Ingredients of the recipe


Key IngredientsAmount
Eggplant2 piece
Salt1/3 spoon
Oil1cup
Red chilli powder2 tbs
Turmaric powder1/2 tbs

In this food item you do not have to worry about the ingredients. You can make this foo item with five ingredients and less efforts.


Cooking Process


Step- I


Minimal ingredient makes cooking easier. First take two eggplants. Here I used two big size and round shaped eggplant for frying. Then cut the eggplant with knife into small round pieces. I found insect into an eggplant and throw that by cutting the eggplant.

20230124_200110.jpg20230124_200344.jpg
20230124_200514.jpg

Step-I


Step- II


Now take others ingridients. Here I used 2bts chili powder, 1/2 tbs salt and 1 tbs turmeric powder. And mixed this ingredients with water. I made thick pest of this.

20230124_200718.jpg20230124_200746.jpg
20230124_200833.jpg

Step-II


Step- III


In thus step, I take single eggplant piece and cover that eggplant with spice pest. And then follow this for all pieces.

20230124_201101.jpg20230124_202142.jpg

Step-III


Step- IV


Now take a pan. Heat it low flame. Drop oil on the pan. After a munites place the eggplants pieces in the pan. It doesn’t take much time to cook. Then cover the pan for 2-3 minutes. Switch the eggplant pieces if one side is cooked properly. It turn into brown colur after cooking.

20230124_201108.jpg20230124_201211.jpg
20230124_201328.jpg20230124_201419.jpg

Step-IV


Step- Final


Now power off your oven after the colour turns into brown and serve it in serving plate.

20230124_201328.jpg20230124_202135.jpg
20230124_202349.jpg20230124_202354.jpg

Step-Final


How did you choose the five ingredients you used in your recipe? Are these readily available in your local area, or do you grow them?


It is winter season in Bangladesh, and in the winter season eggplant is my top favorite vegetable so I selecte eggplant to cook and as I told you it is a traditional food recipe so I know the rest of needed ingredients name. Yes, eggplants are available in our local area. Not only available in market but also I have a eggplant plant and there grows small eggplants. I used chili powder for spice, Turmeric powder for colour and salt for test.


What challenges did you face when working with only five ingredients?


I didn’t faced any major challenges while cook with only five ingredients. But it would be better if I could use few morr ingridients.


Can you explain how this recipe reflects your personal cooking style or philosophy?


Cooking is an art and every chefs has his own cooking style. I love free style cooking. I do not follow a to z recipe to cook any item. This recipe is an exame of my free style cooking. If you search on youtube for this recipe you will find many changes compare to my recipe because I follow my own cooking style. so I can say that, this recipe reflects my personal style of cooking.


What are some tips you have for other cooks who are looking to create a recipe with a minimal ingredient list?


My tip for other cook who want to create a recipe with minium ingredient then at first decided what do you want to cook. I mean sweetend item, spice item, sour item etc. After selecting it cook the item with minium ingredients or use only basic ingredients. When you have decided to cook sweetened food just use main ingredient and sweet agent ingredient. It is very easy and simple way to cook with minimal ingredient. If you are cordial to cook then anything is possible to cook. Sometimes we use more ingridients just to satisfy our-self.


Which Steemian's would you like to share this recipe with?


I would like to share this recipe with @jannatmou because she always loves my food recipe post and she is a good cook too.


LocationJJHH+X6 Dinajpur
DeviceSamsung A12
Photographer@pea07

💞Thanks everyone for reading this.💞

Regards

@pea07


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

জিবে জল এসে গেল।চমৎকার রেসিপি অনেক ধন্যবাদ মেনশন করার জন্য।

 2 years ago 

আপনাকে অনেক ধন্যবাদ আপু।

জাতি কেবল মজাদার খাবারের ছবি দেখেই গেলো।খাওয়ার সৌভাগ্য কবে যে হবে!

দেখেই যেতে হবে শুধু , খাওয়ার সৌভাগ্য হবে না 😁। মুখরোচক খাবারের রেসিপি শেয়ার করার জন্য ধন্যবাদ।

 2 years ago 

দিনাজপুরে আসলেই সৌভাগ্য হবে আপনি তো দিনাজপুরেই আসেন না। 😐

 2 years ago 

দিনাজপুর আসেন খাওয়ার সৌভাগ্য হবে ইনশাল্লাহ।

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

January (1).png
Curated by :@ruthjoe

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your contribution and support in the Steemit Travel community. Your support is very impactful for the sustainability of this ecosystem.

We invite you to provide feedback on the application we recently submitted.

Please provide your feedback, we will be very happy to receive criticism and suggestions.

https://steemit.com/hive-163291/@hive-163291/application-for-booming-support-2023-steemit-travel

Be a responsive and cooperative user in developing the Steem Blockchain ecosystem.

Have a nice day !!!

 2 years ago 

I have given my honest feedback on that post and the presentation of this community is really sharp. Thank you @hive-163291. Wish you luck!

 2 years ago 

Crispy recipe .Your cooking skills prove that you don't find it challenging to make recipes with ingredients.

I love free style cooking. I do not follow a to z recipe to cook any item.

I appreciate your brilliant thoughts. When we want to do something like others, we can't bring any creativity, creativity can be brought only by implementing one's ideas.Good luck .

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much. I am pleased to hearing your possitive words.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for inviting me. I would like to participate in this competition.

 2 years ago 

খিচুড়ির সাথে বেগুন ভাজা অসাধারণ লাগে খেতে। আপনার বেগুন ভাজা দেখে আমার খিচুড়ি খেতে ইচ্ছে হচ্ছে।

 2 years ago 

রান্না করে ফেলুন খিচুড়ি আর আমাকে ইনভাইট করুন আমি বেগুন ভেজে নিয়ে যাব তারপর একসাথে খাওয়া যাবে।

 2 years ago 

ইন শা আল্লাহ্‌ আপু কোন একসময় খাওয়া হবে।

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @fredquantum at 40%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests. This is a prize for being a winner in ripon0630's recently concluded contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46