A 5-ingredient Recipe |Tomato Chutney Recipe

in Steemit Travel2 years ago
  • Greetings from me,

All of your friends are most welcome in my today's competition. I hope you all are enjoying your life. I have learned a lot on this forum. I have participated in every competition. But I love participating in recipe contests the most. Because I cook food every day at home. And I capture pictures of my recipes on my phone's camera. That's why I can easily participate in this type of competition. Can share my recipe with all my best friends.

Today I am very happy to participate in this competition. At first, seeing the theme of this competition, I found it a bit difficult to choose a recipe that is made with only 5 ingredients. So this morning I made tomato chutney, in which I made tomato chutney using only 5 ingredients, today I am sharing the recipe made using these 5 ingredients in front of you. Now I am starting my recipe.

A 5-ingredient Recipe.jpg

MADE BY CANVA

Item Name : Tasty Tomato Chutney

Main five ingredients to make the recipe

text separator with logo.png

Key IngredientsAmount
Tomatoas needed
Salt1 spoon
Oil5 spoon
Red chili powder3 spoon
turmeric powder1 spoon

text separator with logo.png

There is no thinking involved in making this recipe. We can make delicious chutney using 5 ingredients to make this recipe.

Process of making Tomato Chutney

step - 1
IMG_20230128_131607.jpgIMG_20230128_131550.jpg

Here I have taken all ripe tomatoes to make tomato chutney. I have taken tomatoes as required here. Now we will wash the tomatoes with good water. After washing the tomatoes, we will cut the tomatoes finely with a knife in a vessel.

text separator with logo.png

step - 2
IMG_20230128_131718.jpgIMG_20230128_131828.jpg

To make tomato sauce, put five spoons of oil in a pan and keep it for heating. After the oil is hot, we will put three spoons of chili powder, one spoon of salt, and one spoon of turmeric powder in the oil. By adding all these ingredients, we will mix well.

text separator with logo.png

step - 3
IMG_20230128_131750.jpgIMG_20230128_131935.jpg

Here we have put all the ingredients in oil, now we will keep it on low flame for a while. Then we will put chopped tomatoes in this pan and cover it with a lid. So that the tomatoes get cooked well. Now we will keep the tomatoes till they get cooked.

text separator with logo.png

step - 4
IMG_20230128_141413.jpgIMG_20230128_141455.jpg

Now we will open the lid and see. So now our delicious tomato chutney is done which we can eat with roti or khichdi. This chutney looks very tasty and sour. We can eat this tomato chutney with any meal. Due to this, any food looks delicious for this chutney.

text separator with logo.png

Our recipe is all set now we will share some of the questions asked in the contest.

text separator with logo.png

How did you choose the five ingredients you used in your recipe? Are these readily available in your local area, or do you grow them?

This recipe is made many times in our house. I like this tomato chutney very much. And it is an easy recipe that can be made in every household. Everyone can make it easier. Tomato is available in our local area. It is easily available in the market and also on the farm near our house. And tomatoes can be put in every meal. It is mostly used so it is available daily in our house. I have made this recipe by using five ingredients like Tomato, Oil, Chili Powder, Turmeric Powder, and Salt to make Tomato Chutney. I had to make this recipe with only 5 ingredients. hence I chose to make this recipe. Which is made of five ingredients.

text separator with logo.png

What challenges did you face when working with only five ingredients?

At first, seeing this competition, I did not understand which recipe should I choose which can be made with only five ingredients, but after thinking a bit, I liked this recipe which can be made with five ingredients, so I decided to make this recipe with five ingredients. Prepared. I didn't face any challenges in making this, just took some time to think. But I made this meal easily.

text separator with logo.png

Can you explain how this recipe reflects your personal cooking style or philosophy?

Cooking is a fine art. that everyone likes to make. Everyone cooks food differently. I love making all kinds of recipes. I can easily make any recipe without looking anywhere. I don't have to take the help of YouTube to make any recipe, I think, and make my recipe. If you see this recipe and see someone else's way of making this recipe, you will see many variations in it. That's why everyone has a different way of cooking.

text separator with logo.png

What are some tips you have for other cooks who are looking to create a recipe with a minimal ingredient list?

My suggestion to other cooks who want to make something with minimum ingredients is to first decide which recipe you can make with minimum ingredients. If you think that you can complete the recipe with five ingredients, then choose the main five ingredients for cooking, by which you can prepare your food completely. To make this, you have to prefer an easy recipe that can be made with minimum ingredients.

text separator with logo.png

Which Steemian's would you like to share this recipe with?

I would like to share this recipe with @alfazmalek. who is my husband He always praises my food. He likes the food made by my hands very much. He also likes to eat this recipe that I have shared with you.

text separator with logo.png

In this beautiful contest I would like to invite,@suboohi @drhira @azmat54 @hammad44 @shiftitamanna @ripon0630

Christmas-separator-06.png

A 5-ingredient Recipe |Tomato Chutney Recipe
25% to @null

text separator with logo.png

All Images by @pathanapsana

THANK YOU

Christmas-separator-06.png


Olive Earthy Leaf Natural Modern Email Signature (1).jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You have proven your cooking skills by making healthy and special recipes with few ingredients.Thank for the awesome looking chutney .

I don't have to take the help of YouTube to make any recipe, I think, and make my recipe.

I appreciate .Creativity emerges in us when we express interest in learning something by ourselves. Good luck for the contest .

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for taking out your valuable time for my contest and for appreciating my recipe. Stay safe and stay connected.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much sister for inviting me. The tomato chutney you made looks very tasty. The tomato chutney made by my mother is also very delicious. I like eating with rice. Wish you all the best for the competition. Stay well and healthy.

 2 years ago 

Thank u so much dear.

Your post has been supported by @JYOTI-THELIGHT from team 2 of the Community Curation Program.

We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date: 29.1.2022

image.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much 🥰

 2 years ago 

Hello, welcome to community , are you scout member from India ?

Salam Pramuka !

 2 years ago 

What is the meaning of scout?

 2 years ago 

I look you use scout divider in your blog. I think you are scout.

Scout / WSOM : World Scout Organization Movement

 2 years ago 

Okey, I refer this but I not known about this before you told dear, It's just like a design for me during upload this content.

Thanks for visit towards my post.

 2 years ago 

My all-time favorite. Thnx for sharing the process.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much .

 2 years ago 

sambal yang anda buat terlihat sangat lezat, saya jadi ingin mencobanya 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61255.54
ETH 2640.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46