Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 9 Week 5 - What Mountain Do You Want To Climb?steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Travellast year

Edited with PixelLap


Introduction


Hello and welcome to another engagement contest, I shall be participating in another contest week with the interesting topic " What Mountain Do You Want To Climb?_" in the SEC Season 9 Week 5 organized by Steemit Travel.

Mountains are a beautiful tourist place to be, there are a lot of experiences and natural vegetation to witness in the mountains, I love climbing the mountains to view the world in it natural look.


Have you ever climbed a mountain? describe your experience


Gembu mountain in sardauna, Nigeria w3w

Yes. I have climbed a mountain before. My village Gembu, Sardauna in Nothern Nigeria is blessed with a lot of natural vegetation and mountains. Each time I go to the village, one thing I enjoy doing is to climb the mounting and see the nature of the amazing environment and habitations.

Road to the farm at Gembu sardauna LGA, Nigeria w3w

The experience is always amazing and exciting because I get to see nature in its natural state and the animals in the forest. I climb mountains to go to the farm Though it was stressful and hectic but I derive joy from climbing the mounting. Climbing the mounting is an interesting experience for me.


Which mountain will you climb next? What sensations and passions do you want to find there?


Mount Kilimanjari image source

The mounting I will love to climb next is Mount Kilimanjaro which is known as the highest mountain in Africa, the mountain is said to have been 19509 feet, (i.e. 5,809 meters). I have heard a lot about the mountain and I love to witness it wonders with my own eyes.

I am so attracted to the mountain and it is one of the best centers of attraction and tourism I will love to visit. I also heard that there are different species of wildlife in the mountains, volcanos, ancient trees, and vegetation. I am sure there is a lot to learn and see at Mount Kilimanjaro.


What challenges might you find to climb the mountain of your dreams? how will you find a solution for that?


image source

The challenge I will face is the stress to climb the mountain, I am not used to climbing mountains so I know attempting this task will not be easy, the means and resources will also be another issue. I will also be scared to climb to the highest mountains and go to the deepest of the forest Because wild animals are not in cages.

To tackle this issue, I will begin an early preparation before going to climb the mountain, I will start some little body exercises and gym to strengthen my bones, and also develop the courage to climb the mountain.


What did you prepare to be able


I am preparing a camera and phone so has to snap a lot of pictures to document it. I will also get a pen and a piece of paper to write down some notes to know more and learn new things about the vegetation and environment.

I am also preparing finance to pay for flight ✈️ and meet up with other necessary things for the success of the journey, it is also important to get my jungle boot and sports ware to feel comfortable to climb the mountain.


Conclusion


There are alot to experiences in the mountain and I am sure it is going to be so many funds at Mount Kilimanjaro. There is no best moment than having a direct feeling and experince of nature on the mountain top. I wish to invite @yakspeace @bendam2040 @m-fdo to join the contest.


Sort:  
 last year 

@mjerry, It is always good to enjoy different and special moments in a natural environment where we can enjoy fresh air and its beautiful landscapes.

Since we have forgotten about everyday life and the stress of life.

Mount Kilimanjaro has an impressive beauty, it is made up of several volcanoes that of course are not active.

It is very famous and countless adventure films and documentaries have been signed where the majesty of the mountain is discussed and described.

I hope you manage to get the necessary financing to make that trip, plus you have to meet with people who have knowledge about climbing to climb to its summit.

Since it is not an easy mountain to climb and what represents some danger for people who try to climb its summit.

I say goodbye wishing you have a happy day

 last year 

Thank you for the elaborate comment, we experience the freshness of the natural enviroment when we climb the mountain.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Your post is a powerful reminder of the transformative power of mountains. The mountain you aspire to climb represents not only a physical challenge but also a spiritual and mental journey. Your introspection and determination are truly inspiring. Your words ignite a fire within us to pursue our own mountains, no matter how daunting they may seem. May your path be filled with strength, resilience, and breathtaking vistas. Keep climbing and sharing your incredible adventure with us!

 last year (edited)

Amen and thank you for the kind comment, i am glad that you also have aspiration for mature and mountain.

 last year 

Hi Nigerian Friend. Thanks for sharing your major desire to climb Kilimanjaro mountain, the biggest one in Africa, one you'll reach it if this is your great goal. Good luck and don't forget to share in your fav social media. Regards.

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club100YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
AI FreeYES
Voting CSI4.2%
Rating9-10

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @chant

Loading...
 last year 

Hi friend I totally agree with the challenges you expressed in climbing, fear and stress must be felt especially if we have no previous experience. But when everything can be overcome then it becomes great.

Good luck in this week 5 contest. Greetings

 last year 

Hello dear freind. Thanks for the comment. I am glad to hear from you. Very true that once everything is overcome, it becomes a grate experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43