All About Nature | Comilla Archaeological Shalvan Vihar.

in Steemit Travel11 months ago
Photography Contest : All About Nature - Week #4

Assalamu Alaikum
My steemit id name is @mahadisalim.
I am from Bangladesh.

How are you all? I hope you are all well by God's grace. I am also fine by the grace of God. Today I will participate in a really cool contest by @hive-163291 from the Steemit Travel community. The name of the contest is Photography Contest: All About Nature - Week #4. I hope everyone will like my writing.

Photography Contest  All About Nature - Week #4.png
Design By Canva


Comilla Archaeological Shalvan Vihar
Location

Today I will tell about an ancient archeological site of Comilla City in Bangladesh. According to archaeologists, it dates back to the 7th or 8th century. While constructing a road in this area, he found this Buddhist monastery underground. Later he preserved this Buddhist monastery by excavating the soil.

20220304_164207.jpg

The entrance fee to the Buddhist monastery is 1 Steem. After the entrance, there is a flower garden at the beginning, and there is a ceremony of greenery. Tourists come and first enjoy the ceremony of flowers and greenery. Then he entered through the northern side of the temple. This has only one entrance. The Vihar has 155 rooms. It is surrounded by walls. It is believed that at that time, Buddhist monks used to sit there and practice religion. Many items used in ancient times have been found here.

20220304_161714.jpg

20220304_162445.jpg

Many tourists come here in winter. The archeological monuments of ancient times are very beautiful to see. It is assumed that these are caused by earthquakes and go underground. This place is also called Shalban Vihar. There are many shalbans here. Inside this vihar, there is an old dining room. Buddhist monks used to eat in this room.

20220304_162708.jpg

I visited Shalban Buddhist Vihara with my family. Although I have visited here a few times since childhood. But this time I went for a trip with my family. My son and daughter were very happy to see the old archeological temple.

20220304_162044.jpg

20220304_162358.jpg

Blue line.png

Thank you for reading my post, and I am leaving today. Allah Hafez.
I invite three friends @drhira, @alegnita, and @sadiaafreen.

image.png

Sort:  

Thank you so much bhaia for inviting me here. I like this place very much. Once upon a time I visited this place. It’s very beautiful and i had good memories in this place.

 11 months ago 

আপু, আপনি আমার পোস্ট পড়ে সুন্দর মন্তব্য করার জন্য অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ।

আপনাকেও স্বাগতম জানাচ্ছি ভাইয়া৷ 😊

 11 months ago 

Just 1 Steem to enter as fee? Wow, how cheap it is!! Worth a lot to visit this archeological site to enjoy nature too. Thank you so much for sharing this special article, have nice weekend friend. Cheers!

 11 months ago 

Dear, Thank you so much for reading my post and leaving a nice comment. The archeological site is near my house so have been visiting it since childhood. Good luck to you.

 11 months ago 

A few days ago I visited the Comilla Magic Paradise Park. But due to lack of time I could not go to this place. But seeing and reading your post made me want to go there. So inshallah one day I will go to visit. You have written very well. Best of luck to you in this contest.

 11 months ago 

আপু, ম্যাজিক প্যারাডাইস ও অনেক সুন্দর। শালবন বৌদ্ধ বিহার এবং ম্যাজিক প্যারাডাইস পাশাপাশি অবস্থিত। আপনার সুন্দর মন্তব্যের জন্য অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ।

 11 months ago 

The Buddhist monastery sounds like an enchanting place to visit! 🌼 The flower garden and the ceremony of greenery must create a peaceful and serene atmosphere for tourists to enjoy. The historical significance of the Vihar with its 155 rooms is truly fascinating, and it's heartwarming to know that ancient relics have been discovered there, preserving the heritage of the past. Such places are invaluable for learning about and connecting with our cultural roots. Thank you for sharing this wonderful insight into the monastery! 🏯🌿✨

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @hotspotitaly

Black Modern Blogger YouTube Channel Art.gif

 11 months ago 

Dear, Thank you so much for reading my post and leaving a nice comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60807.32
ETH 3349.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48