My 3 Best Travel Moments - Steemit Engagement Season 4 | My best Visited spots

in Steemit Travel2 years ago

background.jpg
Image Created By Pics art App

Hi my friends.
Today I will come to participate in the competition. We will share with you our 3 best travel opportunities. Although I have traveled a few times, I have been to various places. Mostly I go to places of worship like churches and temples. So let me tell you some of my experiences in some of my trips.

moment.png

My Best Moment 1


IMG_20220416_100502.jpg

IMG_20220416_101853.jpg


IMG_20220416_100737.jpg

IMG_20220416_092954.jpg


Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

My first best moment was when I visited Polonnaruwa Kingdom with my family. There are actually many things to see in Polonnaruwa. We actually went there a while ago. We left home early in the morning and first went to Anuradhapura and then to Polonnaruwa. I went there to see Pilimagei first. After that, we went to visit Watada's house. Watadage is an ancient structure built in Sri Lanka's Polonnaru structure. It is said that Lord Buddha built the statue there to bury Sri Danta Datu or to bury the relic of Lord Buddha.

So all of us in the family visited the place. It was very rainy that day. But we were able to go that journey without suffering. We had lunch at the same place. A stall with small bugs in that stall. We tried hard to protect the food from the bugs, but they took our food too. After that, when we came from that station, we had lunch at a hotel in the town. Actually, the vadurans went inside the car we were in and took the food that was there. It is very difficult to protect food from insects in that place.

That station was a place we will never forget from the vadurans. Polonnaruwa has many places to visit. I would like to go back to Polonnaruwa. There are a lot of things to see, so it's a trip that won't get boring. After leaving the station, we had lunch and bathed in a lake in Polonnaruwa in the evening. Although I was eager to take pictures of that place, my Jangamadurakatana was disintegrated at that moment. It was really a long walk that day, but it was a very good trip.

IMG_20220416_100209.jpg

IMG_20220416_094614.jpg


Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

Polonnaruwa Vatadage

Location - w3w code

moment.png

My Best Moment 2


IMG-20220920-WA0014.jpg

IMG-20220610-WA0002.jpg


IMG_20220410_135316.jpg

IMG-20220610-WA0004.jpg


IMG_20220410_135259.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

The next most important place I visited was Hiniduma Mosque. Actually, I had never been there before. This time I went there for the first time. The Hindu Church is a Calvary Church. There is a statue commemorating the death of Jesus. It was raining heavily when we left home that day. Since we took the highway, we were able to reach the station quickly. When we reached that station, the rain stopped. It is a place where many people come. The place that commemorates the death of Jesus is actually separated from the places like that. You have to go up a mountain and it is very cold.

So me and my little son climbed that mountain. sister's son is very active and runs here and there. The mountain is very high. As I am very afraid of heights, I climbed up the hill. Very beautiful above. So I saw the remembrance of Jesus there. I also went to the tomb where Jesus was buried.

We hung out for a while. It felt very cold. And that place is very quiet. We stayed at that station for a while and came back down. After that we were ready to prepare lunch. We took the necessary things to prepare food from home. So we made a small stove out of stones, put wood in it and made a fire and we prepared food and ate. After that we stayed at that station for a while and left to come back home.

Hiniduma Calvary Shrine

Location - w3w code

moment.png

My Best Moment 3


IMG_20220614_140527.jpg

IMG_20220614_150752.jpg

IMG_20220614_141439.jpg

IMG_20220614_150932.jpg


Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

My third best moment was the day I went to the Dhansalas on Poson Poya and climbed Mount Wellegala. I will never forget that day. Because I had dropped my purse at a temple that day. But when I was looking for the purse, someone there picked it up and brought it to me. I was very shocked that day.

We had a lot of fun that day. My whole family travels in a van. There were many people on the road because of the heavy rain. We went to several Dhansalams. After that we participated in Wellegala, Paduvasnuwara temple. Actually, there were many people in those temples that day.

We went to Paduvasnuwara temple that night. There was a beautiful panther and we went there to see it. There was a beautiful carnival. I bought a beautiful teddy that day. That day passed very nicely. I like that day very much.

Wellegala Rajamaha Viharaya

Location - w3w code

moment.png

I invite my friends @shamimhossain @wase1234 @adriancabrera to participate in this contest and tell us about their beautiful moments from their travels.


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I like reading these posts where people eh present these places rich in history

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @hotspotitaly

Black Modern Blogger YouTube Channel Art.gif

Thanks for mentioning me. I will definitely try to participate in this contest.

 2 years ago 

Thank you

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts anywhere and any tags. Curated by : @kouba01


 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @kouba01

 2 years ago 

it seems like historical architectural .And the punchy photographs makes your blog more eye catchy .Best of luck for your entry .

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much

 2 years ago 

Kamu sudah mengunjungi tempat-tempat wisata yang indah dan melewati moment terbaik mu di sana. Terimakasih sudah sharing tentang moment travel mu. Salam sukses

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your comment.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Postingan anda sangat bagus saya suka, cara penulisan dan tata letak fotonya juga sangat rapi. Perjalanan wisata kamu juga samgat menyenangkan ya😊
Salam bahagia untukmu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64242.18
ETH 3496.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50