Ramadan Culinary - Aceh Typical "Tibeuk" CurrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Travellast year

98CAF629-2567-44F6-BFF2-7F6219F73BE9.jpeg

Hello all stemian friends, I hope we are given health and longevity so that we can perform fasting in this holy month of Ramadan with full enjoyment and may we all be blessed.

Talking about fasting, of course those of us who perform fasting always think about what menu we serve to break the fast later. All of my friends, every day for the past few days of fasting, I always think of serving a suitable menu to break the fast later.

0A7A0E9A-9B38-4DF6-9E26-A20B8AB446D2.jpeg

Because I prefer to cook myself rather than buying food or takjil snacks. For today's menu I made curry gravy from banana tree trunks, we Acehnese call it "tibeuk" gravy.

1E140272-E87A-4CF1-98CC-A7A1621BA3EE.jpeg

This "tibeuk" sauce can also be said to be one of the special sauces for the people of Aceh because this sauce is often found at important Acehnese events such as weddings, traditional events, and many other traditional events for the Acehnese people who provide this sauce as one of their favorite dishes. dish menu.

AFBE9B4E-1314-40C6-921D-7D259B43394B.jpeg

This gravy is also one of my favorite culinary delights. Instead of buying, I prefer to cook it myself. Today I cooked the tibeuk curry sauce by adding beef fat to add a savory taste to this gravy, because I cooked it without using any flavourings. To cook this curry sauce is not too difficult.

We only need to provide the ingredients, namely banana stems that have been peeled to leave soft stems, enough coconut milk, curry sauce seasoning, curry leaves, salt to taste and we can also add whatever we like to add a savory taste to this gravy.

04B13A45-6C5D-4E2B-B40A-A17563FDF305.jpeg

For example, we can add meat bones, shrimp and also meat fat as I explained earlier. How to cook it is quite easy. We only need to cut the banana stems that have been peeled according to taste, after finishing we wash them thoroughly then sprinkle enough salt evenly so that the banana stems don't taste bland when they are cooked later.

After that, coat it with curry spices until evenly distributed, add coconut milk and a little salt for the gravy, add curry leaves and other additives such as beef fat, you can add flavoring if you like it. Actually cooking this gravy has its own way according to taste.

BFA5D4CD-D8DF-4461-BF4B-B0C32870476F.jpeg

What I explained earlier is the way I usually do when cooking tibeuk sauce. For one banana tree can produce banana stem vegetables in large quantities.

Because I have my own banana trees, it doesn't matter if there are a lot of them because they can be shared with other families. Apart from tibeuk sauce, for breaking the fast today I also made fried breadfruit fritters.

EE21B7B3-6E1E-4F37-B2D6-402ACDCCA318.jpeg

6776BC78-1706-441D-BE3D-521F53BD928E.jpeg

Although not special but I prefer and proud of my own cooking. Especially when we see our family feeling full with our cooking, even though sometimes it doesn't have the perfection of taste, there is a certain pride for myself.

Thank you friends for taking the time to read my story. Hopefully our fasting this year will be blessed.

Sort:  
 last year 

Kop mangat kuahnyan,hawa teuh🤤🤤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43