Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 9 Week 6 - My Trip My Adventure

in Steemit Travellast year
Every trip is an adventure that gives us joy and happiness in life. Together with our loved ones and friends, our adventure would be different, and enjoyable. This week's challenge is all about " My Trip My Adventure". So let me share my adventure with my friends last December. Taking a vacation from our work and going to adventurous moments with our friends will make our life full of joy and happiness. Remembering our trips will remain a memory in the future.

IMG_20230527_105942.jpg

design by canva
Many of us like to have a trip with our family and friends. I have a recent trip with friends in the city. We visited many places within Cebu City. It was a great adventure in my life when we visited this place.
From our meeting place in Lapu Lapu City, we take a ride in a passenger Van from the terminal going to the City just to visit some newly open beautiful places. Even if I'm living in the mountain part of the city, I didn't go to this place. That is why we decided to take our trip here with my friends.

IMG20221217201409.jpg

IMG20221217201414.jpg

Our trip was done in the evening so that we can experience the beautiful lights and views of the area at night. On our first trip, we visited the Compañia Maritima Building which is known as Maritima Ruins. It is a neoclassical heritage building in Cebu City, Philippines which is built in late 1910. This is the first building that was constructed in the port area of the city. When we recall the history this building is named Fernando Building and Shamrock Hotel before the war.

IMG20221217201948.jpg

We have also a trip to the Grand Sto. Niño icon in Cebu City. I'm proud to unveil my trip to the grand statue of the Sto. Niño De Cebu which is located in the Senior Citizens' Park and chapel. This will symbolize our faith in the patron and it is the new landmark for Cebu City.
The chapel form is venerated symbol during the Sinulog. These arcs represent the graceful and flowing motions of the Sinulog dance. The unique structure will serve the iconic destination in Cebu and our trip with our friends will be a memorable one.

IMG20221217202008.jpg

At that time the Cebu City Hall building was surrounded by many lights and it is beautiful to see. The view will attract visitors to take pictures and experience its beauty along the city.

IMG20221217202118.jpg

We visited the Puso village in Cebu City which was newly built to attract the people who would like to visit our place. We are enjoying the place together with my friends. We have visited this memorable iconic place in Cebu City. The location of Puso Village is beside the Compania Maritima Building facing the Mactan channel. This place has many stalls where you can eat and unwind together with our friends.

IMG20221217202522.jpg

IMG20221217202531.jpg

Our last destination was my trip to carbon market. In this place you can find many household needs especially for cooking. With my friends we eat our dinner inside the carbon market with a very affordable price. We also buy a fruits and vegetables for my family.
We have a lot of fun together with my friends in the City. This is one of the memorable day of my life with my friends.
In our life journey we like create a wonderful moments with our friends to make a great memories in the future.
Now I will end my content. Thank you for the valuable time for my content. I would like to invite @maris75 @kyrie1234 @bisayakalog @georgie84 to submit also their entry.

Sort:  
 last year 

Travelling with your best friend must be fun and full of excitement. I can see it from the photos you shared, beautiful and silly moments must have happened. But everything will be remembered as a beautiful story...

Good luck

 last year 

Thank you

 last year 

Thank you for sharing posts, improve the quality of your posts and stay original.

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club75YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
Voting CSI10.5
Rating8/10

Thank you !!!
Have a nice day !

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @mile16

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 last year 

extraordinary travel trips, especially accompanied by our close friends, really cool and fun. I personally really like the places you visit. Happy weekend

Thank You,
Good luck, friend, in this challenge.

oh yes friends, I'm also joining you in this challenge, if friends have time, friends can see my post

thank you

 last year 

Okey thanks for visiting my post

 last year 

traveling with your friends is very cheerful, in every photo I see your friends smiling once, it proves that your trip is very exciting

 last year 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71