My 3 Best Travel Moments - Steemit Engagement Season 4 | by @lavanyalakshman with my family

in Steemit Travel2 years ago (edited)

Hi all, I am very interested in travelling to different places. From this, it is only possible to enjoy different cultures and foods throughout the world.


20220922_163910_0000.png

Made Using Canva

Due to our budget, I don't get much opportunity to travel to my desired places. But when I get the opportunity, I must utilise it, especially if it comes under our budget.

In today's post, I'll share my travel experiences with us, as I only travel with my family still now. I Don't travel anywhere with my friends. When I get the opportunity, I try to go with them.

This is my entry post for the ongoing contest conducted by my @SteemitTravel community. I am so happy to be taking part in it.


My Best Moment 1: Ujjain

In March 2020, I will get a chance to visit Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, India with my family.

To reach that place, we travel by flight. This is my first flight journey. It's one of my dreams too. Finally, it will become true in the year 2020. I travel with my daughter, my mom, and my dad along with the other 20 family members.


iMarkup_20220922_162706.jpg

My First Flight Journey with My Daughter and Family
What3Words

It was the very happiest moment in my life. Ujjain is an ancient city located beside the Kshipra River, and this state is located in the middle of India.

So here we may always see hot weather, but from January to March we have cold weather.

In Ujjain, there is the centuries-old Mahakaleshwar Temple. It's one of the most famous Hindu pilgrim places in India.


20220224_192620.jpg

Mahakaleshwar Temple at Night
What3Words

At night, it is only possible to enjoy the light setting on this Mahakaleshwar Temple. It looks so beautiful and eye-catching. I enjoyed it a lot.

In Ujjain, there are other places to visit. All are located near Ujjain city. Of these, Sri Ran Ghat is the most famous one. Don't miss this place if you go to Ujjain.

Here, Sri Rama Temple is located in the middle of the Kshipra River, so to reach it we must travel by boat only.


iMarkup_20220922_162726.jpg

Ujjain Boat Trip
What3Words

I enjoyed this boat trip with my daughter after taking a bath in the Kshipra River.


20220224_210400.jpg

Hot Almond Milk
What3Words

This milk is very famous here. I stayed there for up to 4 days. Every day, before going to bed with my family, I must drink this milk. Its cost is also very reasonable, just Rs 20 per cup. In Steem is around 1.14 steem at the present price.

In Ujjain, living costs are very low compared to Chennai. Here we get leather bags, school bags, bangles, eco-friendly toys and more at a cheaper price. In the surroundings, there are many villages, so here we get fresh vegetables, flowers, and fruits at a very cheap price.


My Best Moment 2: Puligundu

Puligundu is an adventure rock in Chennasamudra Agraharam, Andhra Pradesh.

This rock is located just 20 km away from my Mother's Home. Last year November 20, 2021, due to Diwali Holidays I get a chance to visit that place.

For some other reasons, we know about this place but don't go there. This time I got a chance to go there with my brother.

There is very less public transport to reach that place. That's why we decided to go there on a bike. We know about those hills, how dangerous they are. That's why we leave kids in our homes. don't carry any bags. Only my brother brings a mobile phone. That's it.

Because those rocks are located in a village, there are no facilities there. To reach the top of the hills, we need to climb a ladder. Some sudden jumps are also needed.


iMarkup_20220922_162620.jpg

Puligundu Rocks
What3Words

The way is located between two big rock gaps, so there is a very narrow path. Kids cannot climb it. Older people also find it very hard to climb. That's why most college students, who have an interest in doing adventures, only come there.


IMG-20220206-WA0019.jpg

Me and My Brother at the Top of Rocks
What3Words

It was the first time I went there, so I felt an adventure, thrill, and horror experience. Here we climb rocks between the gaps of two rocks. That's why in some places we don't get sunlight, so we need to climb with the help of our mobile torch.

So you need to be slow and steady. It is better to avoid kids and aged people if you wish to visit this place.


My Best Moment 3: Maha Shiva Adiyogi Statue in Coimbatore

It is a very popular place in Coimbatore. It is also recognised by Guinness World Records as the World's Largest Bust Sculpture. We visit in January 2022.

This place is located 30 kilometres away from Coimbatore city. So we reserve one personal vehicle to get there. Public transport is also available, but we're going with kids, so that's why we book a personal vehicle.

This statue is 34 metres tall, 45 metres long, and 25 metres wide and made of steel. This statue was designed by Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev. Our two eyes are not enough to enjoy its beauty. That's why I took the help of my phone camera to capture its beauty.


IMG-20211114-WA0029.jpg

Maha Shiva Adiyogi Statue
What3Words

Here they conduct 3D laser shows on weekdays, Amavasya and Pourinma, and any other special days only after 8:30 pm.

That's why a lot of visitors do not get a chance to enjoy that show. But by God's grace on that day, we get a chance to enjoy that show. Due to traffic, we reached there just before the show started.

There is no need to pay anything to watch the show. We may watch that show about How Lord Shiva Converted into Adhi Yogi. This is 20 minutes Show. We travel throughout the show, in another world, it reaches the world of meditation. What a wonderful experience I got on that day. I don't have words to express my inner feelings. Even kids enjoyed it a lot.


iMarkup_20220922_162420.jpg


iMarkup_20220922_162455.jpg

Some Highlights From Isha's 3D Laser Show

Around 150,000 people could watch this show in that venue. Due to reaching night, it is not possible to notice more details about this place. But enjoy and travel to a new spiritual world through that show. Those sound effects and graphics are amazing.

If you get a chance to visit this place, don't miss it. You must get a mesmerising spiritual experience in your life.

Those are the three most memorable travel places in my life.


I am inviting my friends @ikmalhariamuna, @ripon0630 , @ternuritajessi, @zulhendra, @msdbitco, and @shohana1 to join in this amazing contest .

Thanks for reading and spending your valuable time on my post.

Sort:  

Some very cool moments and photography you shared with us. Thank you very much, stay well.

Thanks for compliment.

Most welcome to you...🥳

What about this?

Twitter sharing and add here.

Hey @lavanyalakshman,

Greetings from me,

You shared best and excellent quality photos with us, I can say definitely you enjoyed a lot during visit that place. My friends also told about Maha Shiva Adiyogi Statue also we are planning for that but right now due to my wife's health I'm not participating with that tour.

Oh ,Hope you get a chance soon. Also planne to wach their laser 3D show,if you go there. Dont miss

Thanks for sharing your view on my publication.

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear for sharing such amazing photos from different three awesome location in India. I wish I could travel someday in india. Good luck with this contest entry. Stay blessed 💖❤️💝

Thank you dear,Hope you get s chance to visit India.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing posts, improve the quality of your posts and stay original.

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club 75YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
Voting CSI16.6 ( 0.00 % self, 158 upvotes, 109 accounts, last 7d )
Rating7/10

Have a nice day !!!

Please verify yourself to get a membership label! https://steemit.com/hive-163291/@hive-163291/member-verification-process-for-september

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @hotspotitaly

Black Modern Blogger YouTube Channel Art.gif

 2 years ago 

Anda sudah membagikan cerita dan moment wisata terbaik anda, publikasi yang sangat menarik, saya jadi mendapatkan banyak informasi tempat-tempat wisata yang ada di luar negara saya. Terimakasih sudah berbagi dan semoga sukses di kontes ini.

Its my pleasure,you like my publication.

Take care.

 2 years ago 

Patung-patung di perjalanan anda sangat indah dan unik, anda memiliki kenangan yang indah dalam perjalanan anda, semoga harimu indah

Thank you very much

 2 years ago 

You're Welcome

The places you have been are amazing, pilgrimage places always are actually. You shared about Hot almond milk, even I like it a lot but more when it is chilled popularly known as "Thanda Badam Shake" here.

Isha's 3D laser show looks mind-blowing...fantastic!

Your complete entry is amazing. Good luck for the contest.

Thanks for your valuable feed back.

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @adeljose

Thank you very much.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97