My Experience of Adventure and Traveling to Natural Scenic Spots - Steemit Engagement Season 4 | Mayo Sum-sum Green Village

in Steemit Travel2 years ago

Hello Steemians


source

Greetings to you and welcome to my post today. Indeed I am so delighted to be a participant of the contest that was organized in Steem Travel Community. In this post you are going to read through my adventure and travel to a village called Mayo Sum-sum.


Name of tourist place;
The name of the tourist place is called Mayo Sum-sum Green Village. In the village there are hundreds of tourists places that one can visit ranging from going to the highland tea industry, Mambilla Plateau river, forest, mountains and many more places.


Location (including transportation access points);
Mayo Sum-sum Green Village is located in Sarduana Local Government Area which is an extreme southeast of Taraba State in Nigeria. The village is atop of the Mambilla Plateau,which has hundreds of villages such as Nguroje, Mayo Ndaga etc.

IMG_20220908_103059.jpg
https://what3words.com/fortunate.backfiring.creaking

However, Mayo Sum-sum Green Village is located under Nguroje Mayo Ndaga Road which you can see from the screenshot above.

The cost of transportation from my place which is Cross River State to Sarduana Local Government Area which is in Taraba State is roughly about 10,000NGN (65 Steem).

The access points from Cross River State Ikom precisely usually starts from Ikom to Ogoja. At Ogoja I will then take another vehicle that is going to either Wukari or Jalingo which is the state capital. It is from Jalingo that I do get a vehicle to Mayo Sum-sum Green Village.

IMG_20220908_103220.jpg

IMG_20220908_103231.jpgIMG_20220908_103246.jpgIMG_20220908_103302.jpg

The above screenshots can explain has explain the access points better.


Public facilities;
At the Mayo Sum-sum Green Village all the facilities are free to access beside that or the Highland Tea which one have to pay for of which I didn't pay a visit to Highland Tea.


The total cost you have spent?
As for my total cost that I spent in the green village I cannot estimate that for now because I spent closed to 1 year in the village during my National Youth Service. I spent alot during my staying and visiting to some tourists center.


Tell us about an interesting experience from your adventure or journey!
I experienced a lot from traveling to Mayo Sum-sum Green Village and also had a nice adventure. On my way going to the village, I had to climb a mountains which is about 3hours drive. The interesting experience that I had while traveling to the village was that I came across several monkeys and some animals while heading to the village.

Also my interesting adventure at Mayo Sum-sum Green Village is the mountains and a lot of foods that I ate and the places that I visited most especially the mountains that I climed.

IMG20210804094445.jpg

IMG20210804094546.jpg

From the images above, you can see how greenesh the place is and how everywhere is looking so fresh despite the fact that it was during dry season that I took the pictures.


What made you interested in visiting this place?
The weather and how cold the environment is what made me to be so interested in visiting Mayo Sum-sum Green Village. I love how cold the weather of the is. The temperature is very okay and fresh which is fitted to my skin.


Will you come back again to visit that place, give your reasons about the natural charm that makes you interested!
For now I am now interested to go back to the place. However,when there is money I will go back to the place and spend sometimes with the people that I met at the green village since their are very lovely and kind people.


Tips or suggestions for other people who want to visit the place!
Mayo Sum-sum Green Village is a very nice place to be and the people around the place are 80% hospitalable to visitors, that love people coming to their village. However, the place is very cool which means that if you are to visit the place you have to go with cool warmer that will keep you warm all the time. You will definitely enjoy your trip to place.

Thank you for stepping by.

I am inviting @simonnwigwe, @tangwe-rene @yakspeace to also participate

Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

Loading...

Congratulations!

Your quality content qualifies the TEAM 5 guidelines.

Post InformationStatus
Steemexclusive✅️
Plagiarism free✅️
Verified User✅️
Bot free✅️
Club Status#club75

Your post is upvoted using the @steemcurator08 account by @frafiomatale. Continue making quality content for more support.

 2 years ago 

Mayo Sum-sum Green Village is indeed a beautiful place to visit. You have written so well about mayo sum-sum. I wish you all the best.

 2 years ago 

Yes it is a nice place to be. Thanks for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

नमस्ते @josepha
मेरे दोस्त आजकल गांव का प्राकृतिक नजारा बहुत कम देखने को मिलता है । आपने अपने पोस्ट के माध्यम से हम सब को बताया की हमें अपने गांव को कभी नहीं भूलना चाहिए ।

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by.

Mayo Sum-sum Green Village seems very interesting, imagine climbing mountains for about 3hours, you must have really enjoyed your travel. Thanks for
sharing such an interesting article, and goodluck in this contest.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

I can see a beautiful village like that always gives its natural wealth that other villages cannot.
Every place has its own persona, and I'm sure that it gives you a positive aura
Good luck for the contest
👍

 2 years ago 

Yes the village does during the time I was there. Thank you for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome
👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62460.04
ETH 2435.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65