You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Street Food | It will leave you with food for thought!

Hello friend, I must tell you that having an adventurous palate must be like a great privilege hahaha. And maybe I think so because my palate is not.
There are strange foods in Venezuela like beef belly or beef tongue, or pig's feet, and that is very strange to me and I don't like it.
When I was a student in a city far from my family, I discovered that with a lot of appetite, anything is appetizing, and well, I would have to go very hungry to that place that you present to us, so I would give free rein to try anything they tell me that it is eatable.🤣
Thank you for sharing this place of food in Thailand, so curious and famous in the world.
Greetings and blessings.🤗🌺

Sort:  
 last year 

Thanks for the visit and the engagement!
You made me smile with your "very hungry" (•ิ‿•ิ)

Beef tongue, now this is something we do eat in South Africa. In fact, it is a dish you will get on Christmas Day in many households.
It is normally served cold with mustard.
It sells at nearly 18 STEEM per kg. which is expensive.

It is not my favorite but I do eat it. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Yes, in my case I realized that when I'm very hungry everything is appetizing, obviously whatever is edible hahaha.

Oh 18 Steem is expensive yes. In Venezuela, 1 kg of chicken costs that.

 last year 

Join the club! I also like eating (•ิ‿•ิ)
Gosh that is expensive for chicken. 9 STEEM is more or less the price for chicken by us per kg. That is for a whole chicken.
If you buy pieces or chicken fillet it is more expensive.
Looks like you will have to come to South Africa to stock up on chicken my friend.

That chicken is going to be more expensive still!🤣
I prefer to go see the beaches and the jungle🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70