Enjoying the views of the mountains and Horses in Takengon TownsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Travellast year

Picsart_23-06-10_00-50-02-478.jpg
Location

Hi steemian friends.

Living in the Cold City of Takengon for a full month to take part in KKN assignments is something that I am very happy and grateful for, different from the area where I live, the city of Takengon is very beautiful because it is located in a mountainous area and is at an altitude above sea level.

Well, today I took the time to take a short walk to see the natural beauty that surrounds Takengon City, one of the most spectacular natural sights here is Lake Lut Tawar which is right beside Takengon City.

Picsart_23-06-10_00-49-27-568.jpg

Today I wanted to take a leisurely walk around Lut Tawar with my good friend Khairil, when I arrived halfway I saw a very beautiful valley, from a distance I thought that there were oxen in this valley, but when we started to descend from motorbike and looking closely I was surprised because in this valley there are lots of horses eating grass.

Picsart_23-06-10_00-49-36-173.jpg

This is one of the hidden places that has a very beautiful view, besides the view of these very gallant horses I can also see the extraordinary natural scenery of the mountains in this valley.

Picsart_23-06-10_00-50-27-813.jpg

Picsart_23-06-10_00-49-09-610.jpg

These horses were very tame when I arrived which allowed me to see them up close, the combination of horse and mountain views in this valley really stunned me, I also saw here that there was a small house in the middle of the valley.

Picsart_23-06-10_00-48-32-942.jpg

The view of the small house, the horses and the mountains that are here makes me feel like I'm in a fantasy land. This is one of the natural beauties in Takengon Cold City, I am very happy to be able to visit here today.

Picsart_23-06-10_00-49-01-444.jpg

Picsart_23-06-10_00-50-15-289.jpg

This was an unforgettable experience for me, it turned out that there were not only the two of us here because there was also a young man who was defending his horse here, he was very friendly to us which made us very comfortable enjoying the beautiful scenery in this valley.

Picsart_23-06-10_00-49-18-754.jpg

When the day started in the afternoon we were forced to leave this very beautiful place, if I had the chance I would definitely come back here to see the horses with the beautiful natural scenery of the mountains in this valley.

Picsart_23-06-10_00-48-41-536.jpg

This is my travel story today, thanks to friends who have read my posts.

Sort:  
 last year 

Now it's turn for a beautiful mountain after a lot of beaches 😁

 last year 

Hehe, benar sekali saudari, alam memang benar-benar sangat indah

 last year 

Of course it is ☺️

 last year 

Taking the time to explore and appreciate the natural beauty that surrounds Takengon City is truly a wonderful idea. Lake Lut Tawar, in particular, seems to be a breathtaking natural attraction that enhances the scenic beauty of the area. Being able to witness such spectacular sights firsthand must be a truly memorable and awe-inspiring experience.

Thank you for sharing your appreciation for the natural wonders of Takengon City with us. It's always refreshing to hear about the adventures and discoveries that unfold during travels. I hope you continue to enjoy your time in Takengon and create lasting memories of this remarkable place.

 last year 

Terimakasih saudara, itu benar-benar pengalaman yang sangat luar biasa bagi saya

 last year 

Duh jadi rindu oengen ke takengon lagi..

 last year 

Hehe, seru jalan-jalan di Takengon buk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58705.75
ETH 2588.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45